Avoid changing the entry point on cores not loaded by remoteproc
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Fri, 27 Feb 2015 19:06:37 +0000 (11:06 -0800)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Fri, 27 Feb 2015 19:19:27 +0000 (11:19 -0800)
This commit prevents the template packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/linkcmd.xdt
from changing the entry point on cores that are not loaded by remoteproc,
such as on a Tomahawk.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/linkcmd.xdt

index 44cfea96e73293a9f430f400ea98fc0978d312f4..81e25dfa3cde8e95ad5a028487c46336dd1a4d25 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 %%{
 /*
- *  Copyright (c) 2008-2013, Texas Instruments Incorporated
+ *  Copyright (c) 2008-2015, Texas Instruments Incorporated
  *
  *  Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
  *  modification, are permitted provided that the following conditions
  */
 %%}
 
-%if (xdc.module('ti.sysbios.BIOS').$used) {
+%var resource = xdc.module('ti.ipc.remoteproc.Resource');
+
+%/*
+% * This check effectively verifies if we are a slave core
+% * (loaded by remoteproc), and not just a peer core that
+% * was not loaded by 'us'.
+% */
+%if (resource.$used) {
+% if (xdc.module('ti.sysbios.BIOS').$used) {
 %  if ((Program.build.target.$name.match(/C64P/)) ||
 %    (Program.build.target.$name.match(/C674/)) ||
 %    (Program.build.target.$name.match(/C64T/)) ||
@@ -54,4 +62,5 @@
      */
     --diag_suppress=10063
 %  }
+% }
 %}