Linux: NameServer_daemon: Initialize mutex_attr before using it 3.46.01.03 3.46.01.03_eng
authorFalk Tristram <falk.tristram@cognex.com>
Fri, 26 May 2017 15:23:54 +0000 (10:23 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Fri, 26 May 2017 20:42:03 +0000 (15:42 -0500)
Initialize mutex_attr before using it. Otherwise, it could
contain some uninitialized values.

Also, initialize nsMsg to zero before using it.

Signed-off-by: Falk Tristram <falk.tristram@cognex.com>
Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
linux/src/daemon/NameServer_daemon.c

index c1a58f08e31184fb634ea3868bfc7a92e945d564..f7982c799642ac78a0b51ccaa5c7ca9686ef719e 100644 (file)
@@ -680,6 +680,7 @@ NameServer_Handle NameServer_create(String name,
 {
     NameServer_Handle handle = NULL;
     pthread_mutexattr_t mutex_attr;
+    Int status = 0;
 
     assert(params != NULL);
     assert(name != NULL);
@@ -689,6 +690,9 @@ NameServer_Handle NameServer_create(String name,
 
     pthread_mutex_lock(&NameServer_module->modGate);
 
+    status = pthread_mutexattr_init(&mutex_attr);
+    assert(status == 0);
+
     /* check if the name is already created or not */
     handle = NameServer_getHandle(name);
     if (handle != NULL) {
@@ -748,6 +752,7 @@ cleanup:
     handle = NULL;
 
 leave:
+    pthread_mutexattr_destroy(&mutex_attr);
     pthread_mutex_unlock(&NameServer_module->modGate);
 
     return (handle);
@@ -1074,6 +1079,7 @@ Int NameServer_getRemote(NameServer_Handle handle,
 
     LOG1("NameServer_getRemote: Sending request via sock: %d\n", sock)
 
+    memset(&nsMsg, 0, sizeof(NameServerRemote_Msg));
     /* Create request message and send to remote processor: */
     nsMsg.reserved = NAMESERVER_MSG_TOKEN;
     nsMsg.request = NAMESERVER_REQUEST;