SDOCM00108167 Uninitialized variable in notify driver template file
authorRamsey Harris <ramsey@ti.com>
Thu, 5 Jun 2014 13:08:20 +0000 (06:08 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Thu, 5 Jun 2014 16:43:29 +0000 (09:43 -0700)
When building for a single processor (i.e. MultiProc has only one
processor), the generated function NotifySetup_sharedMemReq did
not initialize memReq. This is a special use-case for Vision SDK.

packages/ti/sdo/ipc/family/vayu/NotifySetup.xdt

index 880d213ed8525c65138499aa0bfd608c93fc629d..2d3d37d02df3f52d06f29a1f45d9ffcf2cf455d4 100644 (file)
@@ -71,7 +71,7 @@ Int `pkg`_NotifySetup_attach(UInt16 remoteProcId, Ptr sharedAddr)
 SizeT `pkg`_NotifySetup_sharedMemReq(UInt16 remoteProcId, Ptr sharedAddr)
 {
     `pkg`_NotifySetup_Driver driver;
-    SizeT memReq;
+    SizeT memReq = 0;
 
     driver = `pkg`_NotifySetup_driverType(remoteProcId);