SDOCM00106383: Remove C6x COFF support
authorChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 17:25:41 +0000 (09:25 -0800)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 17:29:57 +0000 (09:29 -0800)
C6x COFF support is being [softly] removed from IPC 3.21.  This
commit deletes C6x COFF-related variables from products.mak, but
leaves everything else intact.  If a user finds they need COFF
support, they can easily re-enable it themselves by setting the
variable(s) removed from products.mak and rebuilding.

Eventually the intent is to remove C6x COFF support altogether -
including the build support in ipc-bios.mak and ipc-bios.bld, and
possibly elsewhere.

products.mak

index 516ef8af0944f86f69d4d0c504eb14812551e4be..bc2976541a738b780c5b338a4d18919678df48ec 100644 (file)
@@ -95,9 +95,6 @@ BIOS_SMPENABLED=1
 #
 ti.targets.C28_large ?=
 ti.targets.C28_float ?=
-ti.targets.C64P ?=
-ti.targets.C64P_big_endian ?=
-ti.targets.C674 ?=
 
 ti.targets.elf.C64P ?=
 ti.targets.elf.C64P_big_endian ?=