lad: Skip daemon running check in Android
authorMisael Lopez Cruz <misael.lopez@ti.com>
Wed, 7 Dec 2016 22:38:31 +0000 (16:38 -0600)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Thu, 22 Dec 2016 22:41:57 +0000 (16:41 -0600)
The Android service start already takes care of checking
if the service is already running, so it's not required
to check again if the daemon is running or not.

It's recommended to add an Android service in the init.rc
script file for the lad_dra7xx.  For instance:

  service lad_dra7xx /system/bin/lad_dra7xx -g
      class main
      user media
      group system
      oneshot

The service can be set up to automatically launch when
Android boots or manually started later:

  $ start lad_dra7xx

Directly running the lad_dra7xx executable in Android is
discouraged as the capability to enforce that only one
instance is running is lost.

Signed-off-by: Misael Lopez Cruz <misael.lopez@ti.com>
linux/src/daemon/lad.c

index f21c9a2a1cc1a6f032780ec2a668f4075ad6c871..758e09892f51f97ac841085045d2cbee414cd488 100644 (file)
@@ -153,10 +153,12 @@ int main(int argc, char * argv[])
         }
     }
 
+#ifndef IPC_BUILDOS_ANDROID
     if (isDaemonRunning(argv[0])) {
         printf("Multiple instances of LAD are not supported!\n");
         exit(EXIT_FAILURE);
     }
+#endif
 
     /* change to LAD's working directory */
     if ((chdir(LAD_WORKINGDIR)) < 0) {