BIOS: GateMP host support must ensure maxNameLen is 32
authorArnie Reynoso <arnier@ti.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 19:49:16 +0000 (11:49 -0800)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 16:14:58 +0000 (08:14 -0800)
When GateMP host support is enabled, the default GateMP must ensure
the size of the maxNameLen must be at least 32. The size must correspond
to the expected size on the host OS (Linux, Qnx, Android) which is
currently 32.

The default size for maxNameLen on the BIOS-side is 32. Thus this issue
hadn't be encountered.

packages/ti/sdo/ipc/GateMP.xs

index add8db1547e0495d129dba8e8a3a03664fbf4794..2de72c5eecebda198a7005a3349954034c7ecf9d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 /*
 /*
- * Copyright (c) 2012-2013, Texas Instruments Incorporated
+ * Copyright (c) 2012-2014, Texas Instruments Incorporated
  * All rights reserved.
  *
  * Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
  * All rights reserved.
  *
  * Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
@@ -126,8 +126,8 @@ function module$static$init(mod, params)
          *  Need 6 words for info entry, which is larger than other entries
          */
         GateMP.nameSrvPrms.maxValueLen = 6 * target.stdTypes["t_Int32"].size;
          *  Need 6 words for info entry, which is larger than other entries
          */
         GateMP.nameSrvPrms.maxValueLen = 6 * target.stdTypes["t_Int32"].size;
-        if (params.maxNameLen < 16) {
-            GateMP.nameSrvPrms.maxNameLen = 16; /* min 16 chars for def gate */
+        if (params.maxNameLen < 32) {
+            GateMP.nameSrvPrms.maxNameLen = 32; /* min 32 chars for def gate */
         }
        mod.hostSupport = true;
     }
         }
        mod.hostSupport = true;
     }