Linux: Add MultiProc trace to log file
authorChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 23:54:25 +0000 (16:54 -0700)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 7 May 2013 17:18:35 +0000 (10:18 -0700)
To improve visibility and debug, log the MultiProc configuration in the
LAD log file (when enabled) when a client asks for it.

linux/include/_lad.h
linux/src/daemon/MultiProc_daemon.c

index 7d0f022b5020d653a6d7c134d13163295f965cc5..275690585b668aee328565b4b22d78fe5457aedf 100644 (file)
@@ -45,7 +45,7 @@ extern "C" {
 #include <ti/ipc/NameServer.h>
 #include <ti/ipc/MultiProc.h>
 #include <_MultiProc.h>
-
+#include <stdio.h>
 
 extern Bool logFile;
 extern FILE *logPtr;
index d31f287b52c6292d0baf3d493d399c0a615846be..c004aad23581c0ac680232ded82c52d068392170 100644 (file)
@@ -48,6 +48,9 @@
 #include <ti/ipc/MultiProc.h>
 #include <_MultiProc.h>
 
+/* for Logging */
+#include <_lad.h>
+
 
 /* =============================================================================
  *  APIs
 /* Get the default configuration for the MultiProc module. */
 Void MultiProc_getConfig (MultiProc_Config * cfg)
 {
+    int i;
 
     assert (cfg != NULL);
 
     /* Setup MultiProc config */
     memcpy (cfg, &_MultiProc_cfg, sizeof(MultiProc_Config));
+
+    LOG1("MultiProc_getConfig() - %d procs\n", _MultiProc_cfg.numProcessors);
+
+    for (i = 0; i < _MultiProc_cfg.numProcessors; i++) {
+        LOG2("\tProc %d - \"%s\"\n", i, _MultiProc_cfg.nameList[i]);
+    }
 }