QNX: Build: Fix Build for Newer QNX Versions on Windows
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Mon, 22 May 2017 21:04:29 +0000 (16:04 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Tue, 23 May 2017 20:40:07 +0000 (15:40 -0500)
When building on Windows, the overriding of the usemsg
command in quiet.mk was causing the build to fail. It
appears that usemsg isn't always defined when building
with newer QNX versions and the overriding of the command should
be done conditionally.

This patch changes quiet.mk to only update the usemsg
command if it is defined.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
qnx/quiet.mk

index d27973096ac2a5f3f5d6046294b61b1501093157..f40d474f6159344e26bddd097976b25e5081068a 100644 (file)
@@ -40,7 +40,9 @@ CCPREF := @$(CCPREF)
 ASPREF := @$(ASPREF)
 LDPREF := @$(LDPREF)
 ARPREF := @$(ARPREF) 2>/dev/null
+ifneq ($(UMPREF),)
 UMPREF := @$(UMPREF)
+endif
 MKASMOFF_HOST := @$(MKASMOFF_HOST)
 else
 QUIET_ROOT := $(PROJECT_ROOT)
@@ -52,8 +54,10 @@ LDPREF_CMD := $(LDPREF)
 LDPREF = @echo "Linking   " $(@:$(QUIET_ROOT)/%=%) && $(LDPREF_CMD)
 ARPREF_CMD := $(ARPREF) 2>/dev/null
 ARPREF = @echo "Archiving " $(@:$(QUIET_ROOT)/%=%) && $(ARPREF_CMD)
+ifneq ($(UMPREF),)
 UMPREF_CMD := $(UMPREF)
 UMPREF = @echo "Usemsg     " $(@:$(QUIET_ROOT)/%=%) && $(UMPREF_CMD)
+endif
 MKASMOFF_CMD := $(MKASMOFF_HOST)
 MKASMOFF_HOST = @echo "Generating" $(CURDIR:$(QUIET_ROOT)/%=%)/$@ && \
     $(MKASMOFF_CMD)