c66x: Update compiler options to reduce code size
authorGaurav Mitra <gaurav@ti.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2018 15:00:41 +0000 (11:00 -0400)
committerSam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 20:25:05 +0000 (15:25 -0500)
Reduce IPC unit test code size for C66 binaries when using compiler
version 8.3.x by using optimization -mf=2 or --opt_for_speed=2

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/Build.xs

index dabb6a6b861d3d90075bc3c9d68ef8fa4bad9593..14a90d1fc256f9d87c590f1971ddbb4af918a21b 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ var BIOS = null;
 var Build = null;
 var Ipc = null;
 
-var custom6xOpts = " -q -mi10 -mo -pdr -pden -pds=238 -pds=880 -pds1110 --mem_model:const=data --mem_model:data=far ";
+var custom6xOpts = " -q --opt_for_speed=2 -mi10 -mo -pdr -pden -pds=238 -pds=880 -pds1110 --mem_model:const=data --mem_model:data=far ";
 var customARP32xOpts = " -q --gen_func_subsections ";
 var customArmOpts = " -q -ms --opt_for_speed=2 ";
 var customGnuArmM3Opts = " ";