Linux: GateMP: Baseaddr not Correctly Set when UIO is not Present 3.42.00.02
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 21:59:29 +0000 (15:59 -0600)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 22:32:56 +0000 (16:32 -0600)
In the case where UIO is not present, the GateMP_get_sr0() function
should set the baseaddr to 0. However, the code was not correctly
de-referencing the baseaddr parameter when attempting to set it to
zero, resulting in an un-initialized value for baseaddr when the UIO
driver is not present. This can result in an incorrect address for
the inUse arrays with consequences such as failure to map or other
unexpected behavior.

This patch fixes it to properly set the baseaddr to 0 for the case
where UIO is not present.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
linux/src/daemon/GateMP_daemon.c

index f66a28cd9b7eab9ef39952476d1272d9f029cb65..a7b92103cc5dc390f3926976167b3297a483e853 100644 (file)
@@ -479,7 +479,7 @@ out:
     /* Fall back to /dev/mem if UIO is not supported */
     if (!found) {
         strncpy(name, "/dev/mem", name_len);
-        baseaddr = 0x0;
+        *baseaddr = 0x0;
     }
 
     return ret;