am65xx: Pass valid request pointer for Sciclient version check
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 19:12:35 +0000 (14:12 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 19:42:49 +0000 (14:42 -0500)
Sciclient now requires request payload to be non-NULL.
This patch updates the payload pointer to be non-NULL value
in order to be able to check the version.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/family/am65xx/NotifySciClient.c

index dd44d23702b2f3b82a66aee288c4b82d2e6944c4..62374e255e67a6036e6a91d27b31e65c666c511e 100644 (file)
@@ -56,13 +56,15 @@ Int32 NotifySciClient_Init(void)
 {
     int32_t status = 0;
     Sciclient_ConfigPrms_t        config;
+
+    struct tisci_msg_version_req request;
     /* Setup Request for Version check */
     const Sciclient_ReqPrm_t      reqPrm =
     {
         .messageType = TISCI_MSG_VERSION,
         .flags = TISCI_MSG_FLAG_AOP,
-        .pReqPayload = NULL,
-        .reqPayloadSize = 0,
+        .pReqPayload = (uint8_t *) &request,
+        .reqPayloadSize = sizeof(request),
         .timeout = NOTIFY_SCICLIENT_RESP_TIMEOUT
     };