linux/ipc: Replace error message with debug print for GateMP Start 3.43.00.00_eng
authorSam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
Tue, 24 May 2016 19:40:38 +0000 (15:40 -0400)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Wed, 25 May 2016 20:41:05 +0000 (15:41 -0500)
Error print was misleading when this is expected in case the GateMP not
supported in the system. Replaced with Verbose print

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
linux/src/api/Ipc.c

index 90725d394dcd26058a87184522ddfb280475e3b7..d963da71f38ea60e0469bfa71c28ce9e9c7d2bd0 100644 (file)
@@ -273,7 +273,9 @@ Int Ipc_start(Void)
         status = GateMP_start();
         if (status < 0) {
             if (status == GateMP_E_NOTFOUND) {
-                fprintf(stderr, "Ipc_start: GateMP_start failed: not found %d\n",
+                /* Ignore if Gate not found */
+                PRINTVERBOSE1(
+                    "Ipc_start: GateMP_start: gate not found, ignored %d\n",
                     status);
                 status = 0;
             } else {