Specify Address Family for RPMessage in products.mak
authorRamsey Harris <ramsey@ti.com>
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 23:44:55 +0000 (15:44 -0800)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Wed, 18 Feb 2015 00:59:15 +0000 (16:59 -0800)
We use the Linux kernel version to make a guess at the value
of AF_RPMSG. However, depending on the kernel configuration,
this guess could be wrong. In this case, you must specify the
AF_RPMSG value directly. This had been done in ipc-linux.mak,
but this was too obscure. So, I moved it to products.mak.

products.mak

index a2dda3c7d715ea4e4d2a57a2ad36474ac4b27af3..89bc0de60c133b6007d50340ca6a79e75bb28f88 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 #
-#   Copyright (c) 2012-2014, Texas Instruments Incorporated
+#   Copyright (c) 2012-2015 Texas Instruments Incorporated - http://www.ti.com
 #
 #   Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
 #   modification, are permitted provided that the following conditions
@@ -67,6 +67,12 @@ TOOLCHAIN_PREFIX = $(TOOLCHAIN_INSTALL_DIR)/bin/$(TOOLCHAIN_LONGNAME)-
 #
 KERNEL_INSTALL_DIR =
 
+# Optional: Specify the Address Family for RPMSG. This value is specified
+# either from the Linux kernel specified by KERNEL_INSTALL_DIR above, or
+# the make variable AF_RPMSG below. Do not use both.
+#
+AF_RPMSG =
+
 # Optional: Path to DRM Library
 #
 DRM_PREFIX =