Test: Fix NameServerApp config 3.21 ipc-3.21-next 3.21.00.07 3.22.00.00_eng
authorChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 4 Mar 2014 21:23:16 +0000 (13:23 -0800)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 4 Mar 2014 21:30:25 +0000 (13:30 -0800)
IpcMgr_ipcStartup() was being added twice to the BIOS startup
function - once in nameserverapp.cfg (which is removed in this
commit) and again in messageq_common.cfg.xs (which is included
by nameserverapp.cfg).  In addition to just being wrong, this
resulted in an abort on Keystone 2 devices.

Also, the MessageQ.SetupTransportProxy was errantly not assigned
in the nameserverapp.cfg script.  This resulted in MessageQ.xs
pulling in 'default' MessageQ configuration, which pulled in much
more content than was necessary for this test (for example,
TransportShm, which then pulled in GateMP, SharedRegion, etc).  By
explicitly assigning MessageQ.SetupTransportProxy to the
ti.ipc.transports.TransportRpmsgSetup module, these extra [unused]
modules are no longer pulled in.

packages/ti/ipc/tests/nameserverapp.cfg

index 98c579ece8f2685cbbff296ba9ad276adb8ab44a..731a7109cb309b3e886d0328c6ab3bec60f241a0 100644 (file)
  */
 
 
-/* This initializes the RPMSG stack */
-xdc.loadPackage('ti.ipc.ipcmgr');
-var BIOS        = xdc.useModule('ti.sysbios.BIOS');
-BIOS.addUserStartupFunction('&IpcMgr_ipcStartup');
-
 /* Bring in the platform-specific config */
 if (Program.cpu.deviceName.match(/^OMAP5430$/) &&
         Program.cpu.attrs.cpuCore.match(/^CM4$/)) {
@@ -68,6 +63,8 @@ else {
 }
 
 var VirtioSetup = xdc.useModule('ti.ipc.transports.TransportRpmsgSetup');
+var MessageQ  = xdc.useModule('ti.sdo.ipc.MessageQ');
+MessageQ.SetupTransportProxy = VirtioSetup;
 
 var NameServer = xdc.useModule("ti.sdo.utils.NameServer");
 var NsRemote = xdc.useModule("ti.ipc.namesrv.NameServerRemoteRpmsg");