QNX IPC: Update HwSpinlock and MQCopy to Use IPC Device
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 20:15:14 +0000 (15:15 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 22:35:04 +0000 (17:35 -0500)
The device name has changed from syslink to ipc.  The
user-side HwSpinlock and MessageQCopy are updated to
use the new device name.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ipc/hlos/usr/HwSpinLock.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ipc/hlos/usr/Qnx/MessageQCopyDrv.c

index 25d3f2b4be53aa667ca5924d9a7da425f49a557f..6ede1fbc13079c0221c66444e603ebf94e9d3244 100644 (file)
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@
 #include <GateHWSpinlock.h>
 #include <ti/syslink/utils/Trace.h>
 
-#define SYSLINK_DRIVER_NAME         "/dev/syslink"
+#define IPC_DRIVER_NAME         "/dev/ipc"
 
 #if defined (__cplusplus)
 extern "C" {
@@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ int initSYSKLINKHandler(int *SyslinkDrv_handle)
 
     pthread_mutex_lock(&mutex);
     if (ref_cnt++ == 0) {
-        *SyslinkDrv_handle = open (SYSLINK_DRIVER_NAME,
+        *SyslinkDrv_handle = open (IPC_DRIVER_NAME,
                                         O_SYNC | O_RDWR);
         if (*SyslinkDrv_handle < 0) {
             GT_setFailureReason (curTrace,
index 229fe3c32edfb47b044ddebfd5994d3d73bc3a28..870e729cdda6b9169fa3bcccb1a463f070853038 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ extern "C" {
 /*!
  *  @brief  Driver name for MessageQCopy.
  */
-#define MESSAGEQCOPY_DRIVER_NAME         "/dev/syslink"
+#define MESSAGEQCOPY_DRIVER_NAME         "/dev/ipc"
 
 
 /** ============================================================================