Make MessageQCopy_send less noisy in QNX
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Sat, 15 Nov 2014 00:26:22 +0000 (16:26 -0800)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Mon, 22 Dec 2014 18:51:19 +0000 (10:51 -0800)
This patch downgrades a common error message from MessageQCopy_send to an
info message of GT_2CLASS. The message was appearing even during normal
operation when a slave is not attached.

This addresses SDOCM00106179.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ipc/hlos/knl/MessageQCopy.c

index b03ae309b91fc3ed747c05f2f164539e0a6123fe..874b5e7505d46a141a4b097c59c6f2ca1cd40f4b 100644 (file)
@@ -1373,11 +1373,9 @@ MessageQCopy_send (UInt16 dstProc, UInt16 srcProc, UInt32 dstEndpt,
 
             if (obj == NULL) {
                 status = MessageQCopy_E_INVALIDARG;
-                GT_setFailureReason (curTrace,
-                                     GT_4CLASS,
-                                     "MessageQCopy_send",
-                                     status,
-                                     "obj is NULL.");
+                GT_1trace(curTrace, GT_2CLASS,
+                    "MessageQCopy_send: obj is NULL. Core %d is not attached",
+                    dstProc);
             }
             else if (obj->vq[1] == NULL) {
                 status = MessageQCopy_E_INVALIDSTATE;