Fix build warning regarding strict aliasing when building QNX IPC in Windows
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Fri, 20 Mar 2015 23:03:33 +0000 (16:03 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Tue, 24 Mar 2015 17:53:19 +0000 (10:53 -0700)
Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/procMgr/hlos/knl/loaders/Elf/Qnx/DLOAD/DLOAD/dload_endian.c

index 09526679e3bbdc06c528484c3c1c6757babb3b38..aea07c1bc0f3b6f2182a0bc324fa12b357bcf548 100644 (file)
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@
 * Simple helper functions to assist core loader with endian-ness issues
 * when the host endian-ness may be opposite the endian-ness of the target.
 *
-* Copyright (C) 2009 Texas Instruments Incorporated - http://www.ti.com/
+* Copyright (C) 2009-2015 Texas Instruments Incorporated - http://www.ti.com/
 *
 *
 * Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
@@ -47,7 +47,7 @@ int DLIMP_get_endian()
 {
    int32_t x = 0x1;
 
-   if (*((int16_t*)(&x))) return ELFDATA2LSB;
+   if (*((char *)(&x))) return ELFDATA2LSB;
 
    return ELFDATA2MSB;
 }