vring initialization in QNX is incorrectly clearing address 0
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Tue, 6 Jan 2015 00:48:56 +0000 (16:48 -0800)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Wed, 7 Jan 2015 02:16:06 +0000 (18:16 -0800)
This commit fixes the vring initialization code to clear the vring as opposed
to physical address 0.

This addresses SDOCM00114409.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/resources/RscTable.c

index f6a6fd471c0468a9f1e22893ef2549b83bc47dfb..b8c597ec305787038d496029436f816ef637d6d3 100644 (file)
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@
  *
  *  ============================================================================
  *
- *  Copyright (c) 2012-2014, Texas Instruments Incorporated
+ *  Copyright (c) 2012-2015, Texas Instruments Incorporated
  *
  *  Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
  *  modification, are permitted provided that the following conditions
@@ -556,7 +556,8 @@ RscTable_process (UInt16 procId, Bool tryAlloc, UInt32 * numBlocks,
                         if (ret == 0) {
 #if !ZEROINIT_CHUNKS
                             /* Map the phys mem to local */
-                            vringVA = (UInt32)mmap_device_io(vringSize, pa);
+                            vringVA = (UInt32)mmap_device_io(vringSize,
+                                obj->vringPa);
                             if (vringVA != MAP_DEVICE_FAILED) {
                                 /* Zero-init the vring */
                                 Memory_set((Ptr)vringVA, 0, vringSize);