Linux/Android: Remove existing response FIFO in LAD
authorArnie Reynoso <arnier@ti.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 19:30:50 +0000 (11:30 -0800)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 16:11:37 +0000 (08:11 -0800)
In rare instances when LAD is improperly terminated, the PID-based
response FIFO will not be removed.  This will cause startup failures
of subsequent execution of LAD. The existing response FIFO must be
removed before creating new ones with the same PID. (SDOCM00106318)

linux/src/daemon/lad.c

index daf3870217cc279e8020298f7ba4ec618098c82d..55c549fa0babb8adfb536af2e50663e5bc6c9083 100644 (file)
@@ -829,6 +829,9 @@ static Int connectToLAD(String clientName, Int pid, String clientProto, Int *cli
 
 openResponseFIFO:
 
+    /* if response FIFO exists from previous LAD session delete it now */
+    unlink(clientName);
+
     /* create the dedicated response FIFO to the client */
     statusIO = mkfifo(clientName, 0777);
     if (statusIO != 0) {