Configs: DRA7xx: Change IPU1 BIOS tick timer to use GPT11
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Wed, 24 Jul 2013 17:09:21 +0000 (12:09 -0500)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 03:48:29 +0000 (20:48 -0700)
Both the IPU1 and IPU2 are currently configured to use the
same GPTimer as the source for BIOS tick timer. Switch the
IPU1 timer to use GPT11 instead so that both the processors
can be run simultaneously.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
packages/ti/configs/vayu/Ipu1Smp.cfg

index cf194686bd43a596d8fe8e091840aae72e2c033f..c65ead05fed88672d0be5fd6ad7b4cd942b9c8de 100644 (file)
@@ -45,8 +45,8 @@ Core.ipuId = 1;
 /* ----------------------------- TICK ---------------------------------------*/
 var Clock = xdc.useModule('ti.sysbios.knl.Clock');
 Clock.tickSource = Clock.TickSource_USER;
-/* Configure GPTimer3 as BIOS clock source */
-Clock.timerId = 2;
+/* Configure GPTimer11 as BIOS clock source */
+Clock.timerId = 10;
 
 var Timer = xdc.useModule('ti.sysbios.timers.dmtimer.Timer');
 var timerParams = new Timer.Params();