rsc_types: Use the correct integer type in fw_rsc_vdev
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 23:00:51 +0000 (18:00 -0500)
committerSam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
Tue, 21 May 2019 19:55:47 +0000 (15:55 -0400)
The Linux kernel uses an unsigned 8-bit integer type for the
status, num_of_vrings and reserved fields of the fw_rsc_vdev
structure. These are slightly mis-represented as a 8-bit Char
type within the IPC code. Fix this by using the equivalent
BIOS-side variable type - UInt8 in the rsc_types.h header
file.

This does fix couple of warnings about comparision between
mixed types.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/rsc_types.h

index 06d77baef842a58c1ddf729d410af89a35b446c0..d62883ad942d69834ad1bb757bafe95f0785fcd0 100644 (file)
@@ -133,9 +133,9 @@ struct fw_rsc_vdev {
     UInt32  dfeatures;
     UInt32  gfeatures;
     UInt32  config_len;
     UInt32  dfeatures;
     UInt32  gfeatures;
     UInt32  config_len;
-    Char    status;
-    Char    num_of_vrings;
-    Char    reserved[2];
+    UInt8   status;
+    UInt8   num_of_vrings;
+    UInt8   reserved[2];
 };
 
 #endif /* _RSC_TYPES_H_ */
 };
 
 #endif /* _RSC_TYPES_H_ */