ipc-bios.mak: Remove use of find command under windows 3.43.01.03
authorSam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 19:49:15 +0000 (15:49 -0400)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 20:58:54 +0000 (15:58 -0500)
Avoid use of find command in windows:
Use of find in windows results in build issues, especially with
xdctools/bin in the path.
Also there is no examples modules under packages directory  ( examples
are maintained outside packages directory) and so no need to filter
them.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
ipc-bios.mak

index d4bbee262e77e9dafff75eb8ba1b401a032a4c36..55ef7343e3fd7f56aa9c1a4510876e0aa71e6b8c 100644 (file)
@@ -104,16 +104,12 @@ endif
 XDCPKG := $(XDC_INSTALL_DIR)/bin/xdcpkg
 
 # Check for Windows specific env vars to determine if we are on Windows
-ifeq (,$(findstring :,$(WINDIR)$(windir)$(COMSPEC)$(comspec)))
-   FILTER = grep -v
-else
-   # Find is the rough equivalent of grep on Windows
-   FILTER = find /v
+ifneq (,$(findstring :,$(WINDIR)$(windir)$(COMSPEC)$(comspec)))
    # Replace '/' with '\' because cmd.exe requires '\'s in command names
    XDCPKG := $(subst /,\,$(XDCPKG))
 endif
 
-LIST = $(shell $(XDCPKG) ./packages | $(FILTER) "examples")
+LIST = $(shell $(XDCPKG) ./packages)
 
 #
 # Set XDCPATH to contain necessary repositories.