Reduced MessageQ port offset from 0x800 to 0x80
authorRamsey Harris <ramsey@ti.com>
Thu, 26 Feb 2015 19:04:11 +0000 (11:04 -0800)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Thu, 26 Feb 2015 19:33:03 +0000 (11:33 -0800)
The larger port offset was causing a failure in the Linux driver
(rpmsg_proto I think) which caused a back-to-back run of any IPC
application to fail. RPMessage has a maximum reserved port of 100.
Message queue port numbers will still be above the reserved ports.

packages/ti/ipc/MessageQ.h

index 2baa868a57202b181c1eb2ab6c00b31eac29efda..8efaa2c310c3711d01cd3788e5998222e76d7651 100644 (file)
@@ -289,7 +289,7 @@ extern "C" {
  *  collisions with reserved port numbers which are typically in the
  *  same range as the queue indexes.
  */
-#define MessageQ_PORTOFFSET             (0x800)
+#define MessageQ_PORTOFFSET             (0x80)
 /** @endcond INTERNAL */
 
 /*!