Silence unused variable warning when asserts disabled
authorRamsey Harris <ramsey@ti.com>
Mon, 18 May 2015 15:29:16 +0000 (08:29 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Wed, 20 May 2015 00:19:01 +0000 (17:19 -0700)
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/GateMP.c

index a3d90b3176280a0b38aaffe48d89e38f6183c0a0..98160af6aecd19e2a208c95f2f37cfc1fe4fb605 100644 (file)
@@ -755,6 +755,7 @@ Void ti_sdo_ipc_GateMP_setRegion0Reserved(Ptr sharedAddr)
         ret = _GateMP_virtToPhys(
             (UInt32)GateMP_module->remoteSystemInUse, &nsValue[0]);
         Assert_isTrue(ret == GateMP_S_SUCCESS, (Assert_Id)NULL);
         ret = _GateMP_virtToPhys(
             (UInt32)GateMP_module->remoteSystemInUse, &nsValue[0]);
         Assert_isTrue(ret == GateMP_S_SUCCESS, (Assert_Id)NULL);
+        (void)ret;   /* silence unused var warning when asserts disabled */
         ret = _GateMP_virtToPhys(
             (UInt32)GateMP_module->remoteCustom1InUse, &nsValue[1]);
         Assert_isTrue(ret == GateMP_S_SUCCESS, (Assert_Id)NULL);
         ret = _GateMP_virtToPhys(
             (UInt32)GateMP_module->remoteCustom1InUse, &nsValue[1]);
         Assert_isTrue(ret == GateMP_S_SUCCESS, (Assert_Id)NULL);