lad: Compile lad_dra7xx as app for Android
authorMisael Lopez Cruz <misael.lopez@ti.com>
Wed, 7 Dec 2016 22:38:30 +0000 (16:38 -0600)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Thu, 22 Dec 2016 22:41:50 +0000 (16:41 -0600)
lad_dra7xx is being launched as an Android service. The
service status is tracked based on the pid of the binary
run when the service is launched.

In daemon mode, the pid that Android keeps track of is that
of the parent process that started the daemon.  So, the
lad_dra7xx service status is not properly shown.

The lad_dra7xx will be compiled in app mode for Android to
avoid the problem described above.  The lad_dra7xx will
continue as a daemon for Linux.

Signed-off-by: Misael Lopez Cruz <misael.lopez@ti.com>
Android.mk
linux/src/daemon/lad.c

index 554173b043c6a78992b9c6de70740f74c2aa2390..5709fc7786ca89931669bf85aff68ae1d50c4e0e 100644 (file)
@@ -151,7 +151,7 @@ LOCAL_C_INCLUDES +=  $(LOCAL_PATH)/linux/include \
                      $(LOCAL_PATH)/packages \
                      $(LOCAL_PATH)/hlos_common/include
 
-LOCAL_CFLAGS += -DIPC_BUILDOS_ANDROID -DGATEMP_SUPPORT
+LOCAL_CFLAGS += -DIPC_BUILDOS_ANDROID -DGATEMP_SUPPORT -DDAEMON=0
 LOCAL_CFLAGS += -DPLATFORM_SDK_VERSION=$(PLATFORM_SDK_VERSION)
 LOCAL_MODULE_TAGS:= optional
 
index f0ce4149de189386ff144e0943e33d07e1b9bb54..f21c9a2a1cc1a6f032780ec2a668f4075ad6c871 100644 (file)
@@ -61,7 +61,9 @@
 #include <ladclient.h>
 #include <_lad.h>
 
+#ifndef DAEMON
 #define DAEMON        1           /* 1 = run as a daemon; 0 = run as app */
+#endif
 
 #define READ_BUF_SIZE 50