ipc/ipcdev.git
8 years agoResource: Fixed Resource.xdt to define OMAP5 for rsc_table_omap5_ipu.h.
Ramsey Harris [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 23:47:24 +0000 (16:47 -0700)]
Resource: Fixed Resource.xdt to define OMAP5 for rsc_table_omap5_ipu.h.

This was lost when moving omapzoom ti.resource to ti.ipc.remoteproc, and
resulted in an incorrect VRING address being used on Linux side.

This did not affect the QNX side.

8 years agoReverted GateSwi patch in MessageQCopy_send.
Ramsey Harris [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 20:08:15 +0000 (12:08 -0800)]
Reverted GateSwi patch in MessageQCopy_send.

The GateSwi patch moved the GateSwi_leave() call too far down
the function. This placed Semaphore_pend() inside the GateSwi
which is illegal.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ramsey/ready' into 11_eng 3.00.00.11_eng
Chris Ring [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 00:24:37 +0000 (16:24 -0800)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ramsey/ready' into 11_eng

Conflicts:
packages/ti/sdo/utils/Build.xs

8 years agoFixed kepler build error.
Ramsey Harris [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 23:58:53 +0000 (15:58 -0800)]
Fixed kepler build error.

Custom build flow was making invalid assumption regarding
ti.sdo.ipc.Build participation. Cleaned up dependencies. Added
null makefile template to spoof the build (phase 7) when needed.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'vincent/3.00.00.11_eng' into tmp
Chris Ring [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 23:48:40 +0000 (15:48 -0800)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'vincent/3.00.00.11_eng' into tmp

8 years agoSrvMgr: Fix comment to be strict ansi-c compliant
Chris Ring [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 17:15:38 +0000 (09:15 -0800)]
SrvMgr: Fix comment to be strict ansi-c compliant

Strict ansi-c doesn't allow C++ style comments.

Identified by misra-related, static code checkers.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'arnie/3.00.00.11_eng' into tmp
Chris Ring [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 23:45:15 +0000 (15:45 -0800)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'arnie/3.00.00.11_eng' into tmp

8 years agoSMP: More SMP-related build cleanup
Chris Ring [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 23:32:59 +0000 (15:32 -0800)]
SMP: More SMP-related build cleanup

With a recent merge, more SMP-related build scripts were introduced that
required cleanup.

8 years agoMoved files from the ipc3x_dev branch in syslink_qnx repository into direct
VW [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 17:44:49 +0000 (09:44 -0800)]
Moved files from the ipc3x_dev branch in syslink_qnx repository into direct
ory qnx/src/ipc3x_dev

Reference point is https://gforge01.dal.design.ti.com/gf/project/syslink_qnx/scmgit/?p=syslink_qnx;a=shortlog;h=refs/heads/ipc3x_dev, commit id 0eafb4c5a0025248a745cf6c42a0e4e80c34d6b4

8 years agoMerge tag 'test_omx_omap5' into cleanup
Chris Ring [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 15:48:27 +0000 (07:48 -0800)]
Merge tag 'test_omx_omap5' into cleanup

test_omx sample built for OMAP5 SMP

Conflicts:
.gitignore

8 years agoOMAP5: Remove BIOS-side SMP build flag
Chris Ring [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 21:30:14 +0000 (13:30 -0800)]
OMAP5: Remove BIOS-side SMP build flag

Always build both SMP and non-SMP libraries.  The intention is to build
all libraries during the package build step, and make getLibs() smart
enough to return the appropriate library depending on the application's
cfg script.

Also includes some minor build script cleanup in that package.

8 years agoOMAP5: Remove unnecessary ti.gates.hwspinlock pkg
Chris Ring [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 20:34:20 +0000 (12:34 -0800)]
OMAP5: Remove unnecessary ti.gates.hwspinlock pkg

When OMAP5 suppport was initially added, this ti.gates.hwspinlock package was
also introduced.  It is redundant with existing GateMP implementations, so
has been removed.

8 years agotest_omx: Pull in the test_omx sample from omapzomm sysbios-rpmsg repo.
G Anthony [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 18:24:29 +0000 (10:24 -0800)]
test_omx: Pull in the test_omx sample from omapzomm sysbios-rpmsg repo.

Configure and build for OMAP5 SMP only.

Pulled from omapzoom.org, sysbios-rpmsg, master branch, tag: 2.00.11.31.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoSrvMgr: Pulled in ServiceMgr (and OmxSrvMgr) from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg.
G Anthony [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 18:19:04 +0000 (10:19 -0800)]
SrvMgr: Pulled in ServiceMgr (and OmxSrvMgr) from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg.

This is required by the test_omx sample for OMAP5.

Pulled from omapzoom.org, sysbios-rpmsg, master branch, tag: 2.00.11.31.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agogRCM: Pulled in gRCM from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg wholsale.
G Anthony [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 18:08:53 +0000 (10:08 -0800)]
gRCM:  Pulled in gRCM from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg wholsale.

This is required by the ServiceMgr and test_omx sample for OMAP5.

Pulled from omapzoom.org, sysbios-rpmsg, master branch, tag: 2.00.11.31.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoOMAP5: Add OMAP5 support to ti.ipc.remoteproc, remove ti.resources
Chris Ring [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 05:21:26 +0000 (21:21 -0800)]
OMAP5: Add OMAP5 support to ti.ipc.remoteproc, remove ti.resources

Previously, ti.resources was moved to ti.ipc.remoteproc.  When OMAP5 was added,
it was using the older ti.resources pkg name.  This commit adds support for
OMAP5 to the updated ti.ipc.remoteproc pkg, and deletes the temporarily added
ti.resources pkg.

8 years agoBuild: Removed reference to ti.sdo.io package
Chris Ring [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 04:40:47 +0000 (20:40 -0800)]
Build: Removed reference to ti.sdo.io package

The ti.sdo.io package is removed in IPC 3.x, and this deletes a lingering
reference to that package.

8 years agoOMAP5 MessageQ: Got MessageQ stack over RPMSG to build for OMAP5 SMP only.
G Anthony [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 00:27:20 +0000 (16:27 -0800)]
OMAP5 MessageQ:  Got MessageQ stack over RPMSG to build for OMAP5 SMP only.

Re-enabled messageq_single and messageq_multi tests in ti/ipc/tests, and
update the config to switch off OMAP5 IPU platform and others.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoIpcMgr: Commented usage of various IPC startup functions.
G Anthony [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 00:25:52 +0000 (16:25 -0800)]
IpcMgr:  Commented usage of various IPC startup functions.

Three startup functions need to be configured for IPC apps using RPMSG.
These have been better documented.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoBuild: Add generated .tar.gz files to .gitignore
Chris Ring [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 21:46:53 +0000 (13:46 -0800)]
Build: Add generated .tar.gz files to .gitignore

Now that the package 'release' goal is supported, .tar.gz files can be
generated.  This commit tells git to ignore those generated files.

8 years agoBuild: Fix ti.pm to support package release goal
Chris Ring [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 21:43:27 +0000 (13:43 -0800)]
Build: Fix ti.pm to support package release goal

The ti.pm package incorrectly uses the Program object in its package.xs
init() method, regardless of the 'phase' of the build.  The Program object
is only valid in the 'cfg' phase.  Now init() correctly checks that it's in
the 'cfg' phase before using the Program object.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'gil/3.00.00.10_eng' into 3.00.00.11_eng
Arnie Reynoso [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 20:05:36 +0000 (12:05 -0800)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'gil/3.00.00.10_eng' into 3.00.00.11_eng

8 years agoDisabled automake maintainer mode for Linux-side config to prevent unnecessary regen...
Arnie Reynoso [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 19:43:51 +0000 (11:43 -0800)]
Disabled automake maintainer mode for Linux-side config to prevent unnecessary regen of configure script requiring users to have autotools installed.

8 years agoUpdate linux autoconf build to cleanup the top-level directory
Arnie Reynoso [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 18:45:25 +0000 (10:45 -0800)]
Update linux autoconf build to cleanup the top-level directory
 - Auxiliary build files are in the linux sub-dir
 - Added TI copyright stamp to autoconf and automake source files

8 years agoping_rpmsg: Add OPBU OMAP5 configs and update ping_rpmsg config/build.
G Anthony [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 02:35:23 +0000 (18:35 -0800)]
ping_rpmsg:  Add OPBU OMAP5 configs and update ping_rpmsg config/build.

TBD: The OMAP5 configs are structured differently.
This ipcdev configs needs proper merging and refactoring.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoRpmsg: Port MessageQCopy onto OPBU's OMAP5 VirtQueue module.
G Anthony [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 02:32:04 +0000 (18:32 -0800)]
Rpmsg:  Port MessageQCopy onto OPBU's OMAP5 VirtQueue module.

Get to build for OMAP5 SMP IPU platform.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoOMAP5 VirtQueue: Added ti.family.omap54xx VirtQueue/Interrupt* OPBU modules.
G Anthony [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 02:30:03 +0000 (18:30 -0800)]
OMAP5 VirtQueue:  Added ti.family.omap54xx VirtQueue/Interrupt* OPBU modules.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoHwSpinLock: Pull in the ti.gates.hwspinlock module from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg.
G Anthony [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 02:26:34 +0000 (18:26 -0800)]
HwSpinLock: Pull in the ti.gates.hwspinlock module from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg.

This is custom: can it be merged with the HWSpinLock in IPC tree?

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoResources: Added OMAP5 Resource Table module from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg.
G Anthony [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 18:43:34 +0000 (10:43 -0800)]
Resources:  Added OMAP5 Resource Table module from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg.

This needs to merged into the new ti.ipc.remoteproc package in ipcdev tree,
but this is pulled in as is to get OMAP5 binaries up and loading quickly.

.gitignore was also updated to filter out the autogenerated IpcMemory.h.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoconfigs: Pulled in the configs/omap54xx directory used by OMAP5 samples.
G Anthony [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 03:02:55 +0000 (19:02 -0800)]
configs:  Pulled in the configs/omap54xx directory used by OMAP5 samples.

All the configuration for AMMU, MultiProc list, Idle functions are here.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agotrace: Merged omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg version of SysMin for SMP OMAP5.
G Anthony [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 02:52:21 +0000 (18:52 -0800)]
trace:  Merged omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg version of SysMin for SMP OMAP5.

This clobbers the SysMin from the BIOS tools, for OMAP5 SMP.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years ago.gitignore: Ignore autogenerated SysMin.h.
G Anthony [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 02:51:01 +0000 (18:51 -0800)]
.gitignore: Ignore autogenerated SysMin.h.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoPower: Add power manager from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg repo for OMAP5.
G Anthony [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 01:50:08 +0000 (17:50 -0800)]
Power:  Add power manager from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg repo for OMAP5.

This is a dependency for OMAP5 IPC stack and samples.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoOMAP54xx: Added custom ti.platform.omap54xx from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg.
G Anthony [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 01:31:12 +0000 (17:31 -0800)]
OMAP54xx:  Added custom ti.platform.omap54xx from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg.

This is temporary, until the OMAP5 build can migrate to use a standard
platform in XDC tools.

The directory structure is maintained as in omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg repo to
enable easy migration of the rest of the OMAP5 stack.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoipc-bios.mak,bld: Add support for SMP builds of OMAP5 targets: C64T, M3.
G Anthony [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 01:18:27 +0000 (17:18 -0800)]
ipc-bios.mak,bld:  Add support for SMP builds of OMAP5 targets: C64T, M3.

Update ccOpts and lnkOpts per omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg repo.

Note: omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg uses 7.2.9 CGT for C6000.  Since we don't
have that in VENDORS, using 7.2.0 instead.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years ago.gitignore: Hide generated Makefile.in from autoconfig.
G Anthony [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 01:17:03 +0000 (17:17 -0800)]
.gitignore:  Hide generated Makefile.in from autoconfig.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoRename: git mv src packages to complete application of ipc-j patches to ipcdev.
G Anthony [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 18:34:39 +0000 (10:34 -0800)]
Rename: git mv src packages to complete application of ipc-j patches to ipcdev.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoipc-bios.bld: Add "-cr" lnkOpt in for C66 target for remoteproc loaded images.
G Anthony [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 18:31:18 +0000 (10:31 -0800)]
ipc-bios.bld: Add "-cr" lnkOpt in for C66 target for remoteproc loaded images.

This was in ipc-j tree, but got lost when moving to ipcdev tree.

It is restored, and allows C66 images to load via remoteproc.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoTransportVirtio: Built over MessageQCopy.
G Anthony [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 02:25:43 +0000 (18:25 -0800)]
TransportVirtio: Built over MessageQCopy.

Updated NameServerRemoteRpmsg to also go over MessageQCopy.

Updated tests CFG file.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoping_rpmsg: Added ping test over MessageQCopy.
G Anthony [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 02:08:05 +0000 (18:08 -0800)]
ping_rpmsg: Added ping test over MessageQCopy.

Linux side works over rpmsg-proto socket.

BIOS side works over MessageQCopy, and makes use of MessageQCopy callback
feature to receive messages (rather than MessageQCopy_send).

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoOPBU Merge: Pulled in srvmgr/NameMap into rpmsg/
G Anthony [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 02:02:43 +0000 (18:02 -0800)]
OPBU Merge: Pulled in srvmgr/NameMap into rpmsg/

Source: omapzoom.org, sysbios-rpmsg repo, tag: 2.00.11.31.

NameMap works over MessageQCopy, and sends name service announcements to
the host.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoMessageQCopy_init: Hide from clients, only call once in IpcMgr_startRpmsg()
G Anthony [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 01:57:19 +0000 (17:57 -0800)]
MessageQCopy_init: Hide from clients, only call once in IpcMgr_startRpmsg()

MessageQCopy_init() is moved out of client code, only called once.

This simplifies MessageQCopy by removing the module semaphore previously
introduced to serialize access.

Thus, this commit from the omapzoom.org, sysbios-rpmsg repo:

"f0162b15ae43f7ab8fd5e6aa83327de1cd5230b9 IPC: Fix a race condition in MessageQCopy initialization"

is rendered unnecessary.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoOPBU Merge: Added MessageQCopy from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg repo.
G Anthony [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 01:51:50 +0000 (17:51 -0800)]
OPBU Merge: Added MessageQCopy from omapzoom sysbios-rpmsg repo.

Source: omapzoom.org, sysbios-rpmsg repo, tag: 2.00.11.31.

See the git log there for this modules history.

Updated .gitignore to see new headers.

Updated config.bld to allow -gcc option for building rpmsg package.

Placed MessageQCopy_init() in a private _MessageQCopy.h header, as it
will be hidden from clients in an ipcmgr startup fxn.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoOPBU Merge: Merge omapzoom VirtQueue API changes into this tree.
G Anthony [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 01:29:33 +0000 (17:29 -0800)]
OPBU Merge: Merge omapzoom VirtQueue API changes into this tree.

Source: omapzoom.org, sysbios-rpmsg repo, tag: 2.00.11.31.

See commits:
2a18339bd4662731346c3e3acbbd1d55e12f5ecf IPC: Extend VirtQueue slave API
c2a1808c2ceca057c3252d4fa62baa30fcccf4b2 IPC: Redefine VirtQueue ids sequentiall
y for each processor

OMAP5 VirtQueue is not included in this commit.

omapl138/VirtQueue was cleaned up (removed MBOX-isms).

VirtQueue parameters were trimmed, in anticipation of use solely by
MessageQCopy.

This commit breaks TransportVirtio.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoMessageQCopy: Pulled in from sysbios-rpmsg repo on omapzoom.org.
G Anthony [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 02:23:21 +0000 (18:23 -0800)]
MessageQCopy: Pulled in from sysbios-rpmsg repo on omapzoom.org.

      The source code is located in git.omapzoom.org

      branch: master
      tag: 2.00.11.31
      commit-id: 91f6379282230ef5d1818ce8363ce1e64f23cda2

      (The commit history is there)

      patches applied on top for Qnx can be found at:
      \\dta0866189\SHARE\sl3\patches\sl3_1.05.23\sysbios-rpmsg
      0001-IPC-Protect-Message-Sending-to-Serialize-Messages.patch
      0002-WIP-Add-j5-and-j5eco-support.patch
      0003-Resources-Update-ti811x-resource-table-for-shmem-car.patch
      0004-Update-number-of-HwSpinlocks.patch

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoRename: Renamed packages to src to allow application of ipc-j tree commits.
G Anthony [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 17:49:35 +0000 (09:49 -0800)]
Rename:  Renamed packages to src to allow application of ipc-j tree commits.

To be undone after the commit application.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
8 years agoAdded linux-side executable, libraries and object files to the .gitignore list 3.00.00.10_eng
Arnie Reynoso [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 20:00:42 +0000 (12:00 -0800)]
Added linux-side executable, libraries and object files to the .gitignore list

8 years agoInitial commit
Arnie Reynoso [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 18:20:15 +0000 (10:20 -0800)]
Initial commit

These sources roughly match the 'ipc-j09' tag from the previously internal
development repo.