Before IPU2 crashed, performs crash_reset to reset IVA-HD
authorBuddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
Mon, 22 Feb 2016 15:08:29 +0000 (09:08 -0600)
committerBuddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
Mon, 2 Oct 2017 15:19:37 +0000 (10:19 -0500)
commitee58d373560c4529fe9bb6fb7fec518dda0ca164
tree413d932014dd91ea940da4b2909d2b260de17e2b
parent3be4980bf2552eba46a29a276a15e250636ec00a
Before IPU2 crashed, performs crash_reset to reset IVA-HD

When BIOS detected a crash, adding a callback into System.abortFxn
to call crash_reset.
In crash_reset, it will perform clean up and release the IVA
subsystem resets by asserting reset for RST_LOGIC (IVA Logic and SL2),
RST_SEQ2 (IVA Sequencer CPU2) and RST_SEQ1 (IVA Sequencer CPU1).

When IPU comes back up, ivahd_init() will perform the iva_boot().
The RM_IVA_RSTCTRL will be the same as when it is power on boot.

Change-Id: Ice1b0a318fd00a3a88cbd5ce0cf1c54130823c4c
Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
platform/ti/configs/omap54xx/IpcCommon.cfg.xs
platform/ti/configs/vayu/IpcCommon.cfg.xs
src/ti/framework/dce/ivahd.c