ivimm/ipumm.git
3 years agoHandling error in ivahd_init
Buddy Liong [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 00:40:06 +0000 (18:40 -0600)]
Handling error in ivahd_init

In ivahd_init, when RMAN_init() or RMAN_register() fails, there is
no proper cleanup.
Adding proper cleanup when those functions are failing.

Change-Id: I2a644578cc9721e17129cb243baabc67923ee575
Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
3 years agoMove DEBUG outside Hwi
Buddy Liong [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 00:32:20 +0000 (18:32 -0600)]
Move DEBUG outside Hwi

In ivahd_acquire and ivahd_release, Hwi_disable and Hwi_restore
are called. There is DEBUG being called when Hwi is disable.
This could be a problem as we don't want to disable Hwi for too long.

The patch is to perform register update when Hwi is disable.

Change-Id: I9bfaee561e57ce0edc66fcabbdf0d32bd8d9bc24
Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
3 years agoBefore IPU2 crashed, performs crash_reset to reset IVA-HD
Buddy Liong [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 15:08:29 +0000 (09:08 -0600)]
Before IPU2 crashed, performs crash_reset to reset IVA-HD

When BIOS detected a crash, adding a callback into System.abortFxn
to call crash_reset.
In crash_reset, it will perform clean up and release the IVA
subsystem resets by asserting reset for RST_LOGIC (IVA Logic and SL2),
RST_SEQ2 (IVA Sequencer CPU2) and RST_SEQ1 (IVA Sequencer CPU1).

When IPU comes back up, ivahd_init() will perform the iva_boot().
The RM_IVA_RSTCTRL will be the same as when it is power on boot.

Change-Id: Ice1b0a318fd00a3a88cbd5ce0cf1c54130823c4c
Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
3 years ago[MPEG2D] Codec Update 01.00.16.01
Veeranna Hanchinal [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 10:08:00 +0000 (15:38 +0530)]
[MPEG2D] Codec Update 01.00.16.01

Codec Name: MPEG2 Decoder
Codec Version: 01.00.16.01

The updated codec information:
 * MPEG2D 01.00.16.01 version fix OMAPS00331190
   Codec sets error in case of 1-referece B-frame
   in closedGop.

Signed-off-by: Veeranna Hanchinal <veeranna.hanchinal@ti.com>
3 years ago[H264D] Codec Update 02.00.20.01
Buddy Liong [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 19:51:13 +0000 (13:51 -0600)]
[H264D] Codec Update 02.00.20.01

Codec Name: H264 Decoder
Codec Version: 02.00.20.01

The updated codec information:
* H264D 02.00.20.01 version fix OMAPS00330524
In multichannel case H.264 decoder hangs if run with multiple codes
with H.264 decoder as more than 2 channels after FLUSH call.

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
3 years ago[MJPEGD] Codec Update 01.00.14.01
Buddy Liong [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 19:04:43 +0000 (13:04 -0600)]
[MJPEGD] Codec Update 01.00.14.01

Codec Name: MJPEG Decoder
Codec Version: 01.00.14.01

The updated codec information:
* MJPEGD 01.00.14.01 version fix OMAPS00326670
In nonstandard format image, wrong updating of VLD table, resulting
decoder hang.

* SDOCM00120649
In case of any Header Error, outputID is assigned.

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
3 years ago[H264D] Codec Update 02.00.19.01
Buddy Liong [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 17:23:10 +0000 (11:23 -0600)]
[H264D] Codec Update 02.00.19.01

Codec Name: H264 Decoder
Codec Version: 02.00.19.01

The updated codec information:
* H264D 02.00.19.01 version fix OMAPS00328313
When player is paused for more than 10 seconds, screen freezes.

* SDOCM00121006
Decoder sets correct handle when it calls putDataFxn callback.

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
3 years ago[MPEG2D] Codec Update 01.00.15.01
Buddy Liong [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 19:00:00 +0000 (13:00 -0600)]
[MPEG2D] Codec Update 01.00.15.01

Codec Name: MPEG2 Decoder
Codec Version: 01.00.15.01

The updated codec information:
* MPEG2D 01.00.15.01 version fix OMAPS00330418
  Decoder releases the output buffer twice when
  Flush is applied before a B frame.

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
3 years ago[VC1D] Codec Update 01.00.02.04
Buddy Liong [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 18:42:45 +0000 (12:42 -0600)]
[VC1D] Codec Update 01.00.02.04

Codec Name: VC1 Decoder
Codec Version: 01.00.02.04

The updated codec information:
* VC1D 01.00.02.04 version fix OMAPS00328894
  During FF/REW, screen becomes GRAY.

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
3 years ago[H264D] Codec Update 02.00.18.01
Buddy Liong [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 18:09:12 +0000 (12:09 -0600)]
[H264D] Codec Update 02.00.18.01

Codec Name: H.264 Decoder
Codec Version: 02.00.18.01

The updated codec information:
* H.264D 02.00.18.01 version fix SDOCM00119802
  Display Frames are out of order with display-delay 2

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
3 years ago[Config] Removal of CE and FC requires line in package.xdc
Buddy Liong [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 19:46:25 +0000 (13:46 -0600)]
[Config] Removal of CE and FC requires line in package.xdc

In yocto build, DSPDCE and IPUMM are built in parallel.
Issue happens when both are built at the same time since both
has requires line in package.xdc

requires ti.sdo.ce;
requires ti.sdo.ce.video2;
requires ti.sdo.ce.universal;
requires ti.sdo.fc.utils;

This patch removes the requires lines and add into dce_ipu.cfg to
load the XDC package for FC utils.

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
3 years agoUpdate Makefile to use IPC 3.40.01.08 3.00.09.01
Buddy Liong [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 19:58:07 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
Update Makefile to use IPC 3.40.01.08

Modify the IPC version to use IPC 3.40.01.08.
This commit will be tag with 3.00.09.01 as well

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
3 years agoUpdate the version on QNX custom resource table
Buddy Liong [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 14:56:25 +0000 (09:56 -0500)]
Update the version on QNX custom resource table

When adding qnx_custom_rsc_table_vayu_ipu.h, the resource table version
was set to 2 which is not correct as the definition for the version is used
to differentiate the changes in the format of the resource table, not based
on its contents. Update the version of QNX custom resource table to 1.

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
3 years agoFirst ipumm component to public git.ti.com 3.00.09.00
Buddy Liong [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 15:29:17 +0000 (10:29 -0500)]
First ipumm component to public git.ti.com

ipumm component is part of TI Multimedia component to utilize
Hardware Video Accelerated Video codecs in IVA-HD. It contains the server
side of Distributed Codec Engine to utilize the HW codecs.
The client side of ipumm is libdce and it is currently held publically at
http://git.omapzoom.org/?p=repo/libdce.git;a=summary

ipumm component was previously maintained privately; only customers with
NDA were able to get the source code.

This is the first release of ipumm to public at git.ti.com
The license and software manifest for this ipumm component is included
at the top level of directory:
software license: SRAS 2087-308454-v1-IPUMM_TSPA_License.pdf
software manifest: Texas_Instruments_ipumm_Manifest.pdf

For internal reference:
Original repo is maintained in gerrit.ext.ti.com/gerrit/omap
Project name: ipumm
The last TAG version before moving to git.ti.com is 3.00.09.00

This first ipumm component will be tag the same as 3.00.09.00.

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <buddy.liong@ti.com>