ivimm/rvc.git
4 years agoRVC: Handling M4 message for reverse gear detection master
Buddy Liong [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 23:01:08 +0000 (17:01 -0600)]
RVC: Handling M4 message for reverse gear detection

When M4 detects reverse gear, it will send messageQ to HOST (A15).
The message will be used by A15 to set the kernel panic timeout
value. When reverse gear (RVC) is up, then panic timeout should be
set to 0 sec meaning when Android kernel crash, there should not be
recovery as it will affect RVC.
When no reverse gear (RVC is stop), then panic timeout can be set
to any value (default is 5 sec) meaning when Android kernel crash,
recovery should be triggered within the panic timeout value.

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>
4 years agoInitial
Buddy Liong [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 18:54:50 +0000 (12:54 -0600)]
Initial

Adding appA15HeartBeatHost client for A15 Heartbeat implementation
for M4 to know the A15 status.

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <a0270631@ti.com>