jacinto-ai/acf-jacinto.git
15 months agodoc update master
Manu Mathew [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 06:15:18 +0000 (11:45 +0530)]
doc update

15 months agodoc update
Manu Mathew [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 06:04:54 +0000 (11:34 +0530)]
doc update

15 months agodoc update
Manu Mathew [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 05:47:13 +0000 (11:17 +0530)]
doc update

2 years agoadded missing dummy header line in cascade descriptor: '#FeatureScalingLambda None'
Manu Mathew [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 02:20:39 +0000 (07:50 +0530)]
added missing dummy header line in cascade descriptor: '#FeatureScalingLambda None'

3 years agoSupport for wrting out adaboost descriptor in the older cascade format as well
Manu Mathew [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 09:15:43 +0000 (14:45 +0530)]
Support for wrting out adaboost descriptor in the older cascade format as well

3 years ago[docs] added manifest
Manu Mathew [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 05:23:06 +0000 (10:53 +0530)]
[docs] added manifest

3 years ago[license] added TI copyright
Manu Mathew [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 09:26:26 +0000 (14:56 +0530)]
[license] added TI copyright

Update LICENSE

4 years ago[DOCS] Updated Markdown documentation
Manu Mathew [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 06:20:13 +0000 (11:50 +0530)]
[DOCS] Updated Markdown documentation

4 years ago[EXTRACT] Added function for extraction.
Manu Mathew [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 05:28:47 +0000 (10:58 +0530)]
[EXTRACT] Added function for extraction.
[Vehichle, Trafficsign] Added support for more objects

4 years ago[DATASET] Add support for training custom datasets
Manu Mathew [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 10:32:12 +0000 (16:02 +0530)]
[DATASET] Add support for training custom datasets

4 years ago[detOffset] Added Detector parameter for detOffset
Manu Mathew [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 03:54:17 +0000 (09:24 +0530)]
[detOffset] Added Detector parameter for detOffset

4 years ago[CONFIG] Pyramid padding adjustment
Manu Mathew [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:15:48 +0000 (11:45 +0530)]
[CONFIG] Pyramid padding adjustment

4 years ago[PATHS] Minor path changes in temporary data
Manu Mathew [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 05:19:18 +0000 (10:49 +0530)]
[PATHS] Minor path changes in temporary data

4 years ago[acfJacintoTrainTest] New interface for example jacinto script
Manu Mathew [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 14:37:27 +0000 (20:07 +0530)]
[acfJacintoTrainTest] New interface for example jacinto script

4 years ago[dbExtractList] Added a new, more flexible extraction script
Manu Mathew [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 14:18:09 +0000 (19:48 +0530)]
[dbExtractList] Added a new, more flexible extraction script

4 years ago[64x64] no feature approximation, 6 iterations, best results so far
Manu Mathew [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 10:54:00 +0000 (16:24 +0530)]
[64x64] no feature approximation, 6 iterations, best results so far

4 years ago[vbbLabeler] set maxCache to 0. Allows opening of variable size sequences.
Manu Mathew [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 10:01:37 +0000 (15:31 +0530)]
[vbbLabeler] set maxCache to 0. Allows opening of variable size sequences.

4 years ago[64x64] Good results after disabling feature approximnation
Manu Mathew [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 10:00:54 +0000 (15:30 +0530)]
[64x64] Good results after disabling feature approximnation

4 years ago[32x64] Removed lambda scale approximation of features
Manu Mathew [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 09:40:19 +0000 (15:10 +0530)]
[32x64] Removed lambda scale approximation of features

4 years ago[64x64] Best config with 64x64
Manu Mathew [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 04:53:44 +0000 (10:23 +0530)]
[64x64] Best config with 64x64

4 years ago[Bootstrap] Include positiv images also in bootstrap
Manu Mathew [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 18:12:16 +0000 (23:42 +0530)]
[Bootstrap] Include positiv images also in bootstrap
[Freatures] Offset for gradient features
[Detection] Provided seperate detection threshold

4 years ago[QualityAnalysis] In progress
Manu Mathew [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 12:48:12 +0000 (18:18 +0530)]
[QualityAnalysis] In progress

4 years ago[AccurateFastGgrad] Added and 'accurate' mode for fast gradient computation
Manu Mathew [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 05:22:52 +0000 (10:52 +0530)]
[AccurateFastGgrad] Added and 'accurate' mode for fast gradient computation

4 years ago[normRad] Added normRad for fast gradient
Manu Mathew [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:26:48 +0000 (21:56 +0530)]
[normRad] Added normRad for fast gradient

4 years ago[PREPROC] Input pre-processing in progress
Manu Mathew [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 11:32:14 +0000 (17:02 +0530)]
[PREPROC] Input pre-processing in progress

4 years ago[FASTGRAD] Fast gradient computation
Manu Mathew [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 11:31:50 +0000 (17:01 +0530)]
[FASTGRAD] Fast gradient computation

4 years ago[FAST MODE] In progress
Manu Mathew [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:44:45 +0000 (14:14 +0530)]
[FAST MODE] In progress

4 years ago[BITMATCH] Analysis in progress
Manu Mathew [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 15:24:52 +0000 (20:54 +0530)]
[BITMATCH] Analysis in progress

4 years ago[DESCRIPTOR] Writing out a text descriptor
Manu Mathew [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:32:59 +0000 (19:02 +0530)]
[DESCRIPTOR] Writing out a text descriptor

4 years ago[Eval] Updated the Eval script to pass DB path.
Manu Mathew [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 14:29:56 +0000 (19:59 +0530)]
[Eval] Updated the Eval script to pass DB path.

4 years ago[AcfJacinto32x64] Added cb folder from caltech site, initial training with smaller...
Mathew [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:26:22 +0000 (15:56 +0530)]
[AcfJacinto32x64] Added cb folder from caltech site, initial training with smaller model

4 years agodoc/: minor update to documentation
pdollar [Fri, 13 May 2016 00:37:52 +0000 (17:37 -0700)]
doc/: minor update to documentation

4 years agoproject page now lives at: https://pdollar.github.io/toolbox/
pdollar [Fri, 13 May 2016 00:23:20 +0000 (17:23 -0700)]
project page now lives at: https://pdollar.github.io/toolbox/

4 years ago*VERSION 3.50 OF TOOLBOX*
pdollar [Thu, 12 May 2016 23:49:24 +0000 (16:49 -0700)]
*VERSION 3.50 OF TOOLBOX*

5 years agochannels/private/gradientMex.cpp: tiny fix (thanks Thabo Beeler)
pdollar [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 16:51:55 +0000 (08:51 -0800)]
channels/private/gradientMex.cpp: tiny fix (thanks Thabo Beeler)

5 years agoclassify/private/binaryTreeTrain1.cpp: minor fix that could potentially cause incorre...
pdollar [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 02:11:29 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
classify/private/binaryTreeTrain1.cpp: minor fix that could potentially cause incorrect error computation (should not be triggered in practical cases). Thanks Tuan Dao

6 years agoMerge pull request #2 from jltmtz/master
Piotr Dollar [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 03:20:57 +0000 (19:20 -0800)]
Merge pull request #2 from jltmtz/master

bbapply-embed boundary condition check (thanks Julieta!)

6 years agoUpdate bbApply.m
Julieta [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 01:08:03 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
Update bbApply.m

6 years agoacfTrain.m: minor fix for case when using cropped windows for training (thanks Jiangy...
pdollar [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 23:19:46 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
acfTrain.m: minor fix for case when using cropped windows for training (thanks Jiangyu Liu)

6 years agovideos/opticalFlow.m: minor fix to deal w degenerate patches
pdollar [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 20:31:58 +0000 (12:31 -0800)]
videos/opticalFlow.m: minor fix to deal w degenerate patches

6 years agodetector/acfSweeps.m: adding ACF parameter sweeps code
pdollar [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 22:13:53 +0000 (14:13 -0800)]
detector/acfSweeps.m: adding ACF parameter sweeps code

6 years ago*VERSION 3.40 OF TOOLBOX*
pdollar [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 03:58:15 +0000 (20:58 -0700)]
*VERSION 3.40 OF TOOLBOX*

6 years ago*updated headers to reflect toolbox version 3.40*
pdollar [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 03:55:09 +0000 (20:55 -0700)]
*updated headers to reflect toolbox version 3.40*

6 years agodetectors/acfReadme.m: added proper readme, updated demos to point to readme
pdollar [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 02:24:47 +0000 (19:24 -0700)]
detectors/acfReadme.m: added proper readme, updated demos to point to readme

6 years agodetectors/models/: updated all models based on new settings
pdollar [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 01:44:56 +0000 (18:44 -0700)]
detectors/models/: updated all models based on new settings

6 years agodetector/acfTrain.m: proper param passing and commenting for LDCF, compute lambdas...
pdollar [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 03:52:41 +0000 (20:52 -0700)]
detector/acfTrain.m: proper param passing and commenting for LDCF, compute lambdas and filters on positive windows w/o jittering

6 years agodetector/models/: adding LDCF models, removing detector output from git
pdollar [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 03:11:39 +0000 (20:11 -0700)]
detector/models/: adding LDCF models, removing detector output from git

6 years agodetector/: support for LDCF (NIPS2014 paper)
pdollar [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 21:02:22 +0000 (14:02 -0700)]
detector/: support for LDCF (NIPS2014 paper)

6 years agodetector/: replaced ACfCaltech model with AcfCaltech+ model described in NIPS14 paper...
pdollar [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 21:29:26 +0000 (14:29 -0700)]
detector/: replaced ACfCaltech model with AcfCaltech+ model described in NIPS14 paper, updated demo setup instructions and data location

6 years agodetector/: acfTrain: nicer logging, acfTest: option to modify detector prior to apply...
pdollar [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 03:45:22 +0000 (20:45 -0700)]
detector/: acfTrain: nicer logging, acfTest: option to modify detector prior to applying to test set, acfDemo*: updated demos and model files (retrained on Linux)

6 years agoclassify/adaBoostApply.m, binaryTree*.m: set default max threads to 16 for OMP code
pdollar [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 03:40:28 +0000 (20:40 -0700)]
classify/adaBoostApply.m, binaryTree*.m: set default max threads to 16 for OMP code

6 years agochanged all line endings to LF
pdollar [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 03:37:00 +0000 (20:37 -0700)]
changed all line endings to LF

6 years ago*VERSION 3.30 OF TOOLBOX*
pdollar [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 01:00:49 +0000 (18:00 -0700)]
*VERSION 3.30 OF TOOLBOX*

6 years ago*updated headers to reflect toolbox version 3.30*
pdollar [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:45:23 +0000 (17:45 -0700)]
*updated headers to reflect toolbox version 3.30*

6 years agostandardizing c/cpp comments and removing tabs
pdollar [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:01:19 +0000 (17:01 -0700)]
standardizing c/cpp comments and removing tabs

6 years agoexternal/toolboxUpdateHeader.m: generalizing to update c headers
pdollar [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 22:32:21 +0000 (15:32 -0700)]
external/toolboxUpdateHeader.m: generalizing to update c headers

6 years agoupdated toolbox name and headers
pdollar [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 20:19:32 +0000 (13:19 -0700)]
updated toolbox name and headers

6 years agodetector/bbApply.m>draw(): minor fix (thanks Michele Pratusevich)
pdollar [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 18:38:49 +0000 (11:38 -0700)]
detector/bbApply.m>draw(): minor fix (thanks Michele Pratusevich)

6 years agotest
pdollar [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 22:29:27 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
test

6 years agoCreate README.md
Piotr Dollar [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 22:15:07 +0000 (15:15 -0700)]
Create README.md

added readed

6 years agoadded Mac binaries (mexmaci64)
Piotr Dollar [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 04:37:20 +0000 (21:37 -0700)]
added Mac binaries (mexmaci64)

6 years agotoolboxCompile.m: disable OMP on Mac by default (OMP is tricky to setup on Mac)
Piotr Dollar [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 04:18:08 +0000 (21:18 -0700)]
toolboxCompile.m: disable OMP on Mac by default (OMP is tricky to setup on Mac)
see: www.mathworks.com/matlabcentral/newsreader/view_thread/334250

6 years agofixing compile warnings on MAC
Piotr Dollar [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 22:37:41 +0000 (15:37 -0700)]
fixing compile warnings on MAC

6 years ago*VERSION 3.26 OF TOOLBOX*
pdollar [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 18:14:21 +0000 (11:14 -0700)]
*VERSION 3.26 OF TOOLBOX*

6 years ago*updated headers to reflect toolbox version 3.26*
pdollar [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 18:12:34 +0000 (11:12 -0700)]
*updated headers to reflect toolbox version 3.26*

6 years agodetector/bbGt.m: minor fix to support old PASCAL 2007 format
pdollar [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 01:27:07 +0000 (18:27 -0700)]
detector/bbGt.m: minor fix to support old PASCAL 2007 format

6 years agomatlab/fevalDistr.m: added ability to specify job priority!
pdollar [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 20:19:08 +0000 (13:19 -0700)]
matlab/fevalDistr.m: added ability to specify job priority!

6 years agobbGt>bbLoad(): support for ImageNet format
pdollar [Sun, 4 May 2014 19:10:00 +0000 (12:10 -0700)]
bbGt>bbLoad(): support for ImageNet format

6 years agodetector/bbGt.m: evalRes(): optimized
pdollar [Sat, 3 May 2014 23:52:35 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
detector/bbGt.m: evalRes(): optimized

6 years agobbGt.m: minor fix (thanks David Hall)
pdollar [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 22:53:04 +0000 (15:53 -0700)]
bbGt.m: minor fix (thanks David Hall)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of vision.caltech.edu:pdollar-toolbox
pdollar [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 23:19:49 +0000 (16:19 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of vision.caltech.edu:pdollar-toolbox

6 years agomatlab/fevalDistr.m: additional params to HPC cluster, removed ability to split job...
pdollar [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 18:23:38 +0000 (11:23 -0700)]
matlab/fevalDistr.m: additional params to HPC cluster, removed ability to split job into multiple jobs

6 years agomatlab/fevalDistr.m: removed search for stalled jobs on HPC cluster
pdollar [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 17:42:33 +0000 (10:42 -0700)]
matlab/fevalDistr.m: removed search for stalled jobs on HPC cluster

6 years agochannels/private/gradientMex.cpp: minor fix to tri-linear interpolation (didn't actua...
pdollar [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:12:49 +0000 (18:12 -0700)]
channels/private/gradientMex.cpp: minor fix to tri-linear interpolation (didn't actually affect results, but it could, thanks Chulmin Yeum cyeum@purdue.edu)

7 years agooverview.html: minor updated to webpage
pdollar [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 01:04:00 +0000 (18:04 -0700)]
overview.html: minor updated to webpage

7 years ago*VERSION 3.25 OF TOOLBOX*
pdollar [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 01:43:03 +0000 (17:43 -0800)]
*VERSION 3.25 OF TOOLBOX*

7 years ago*updated headers to reflect toolbox version 3.25*
pdollar [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 01:39:10 +0000 (17:39 -0800)]
*updated headers to reflect toolbox version 3.25*

7 years agoexternal/toolboxCompile.m: added info on how to disable OpenMp support, also that...
pdollar [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 01:35:17 +0000 (17:35 -0800)]
external/toolboxCompile.m: added info on how to disable OpenMp support, also that Matlab 2011b is necessary for toolbox

7 years agominor update (reference to PAMI14 paper and minor tweak to chnsScaling.m)
pdollar [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 04:43:26 +0000 (20:43 -0800)]
minor update (reference to PAMI14 paper and minor tweak to chnsScaling.m)

7 years ago*VERSION 3.24 OF TOOLBOX*
pdollar [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 01:42:39 +0000 (18:42 -0700)]
*VERSION 3.24 OF TOOLBOX*

7 years ago*updated headers to reflect toolbox version 3.24*
pdollar [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 01:37:46 +0000 (18:37 -0700)]
*updated headers to reflect toolbox version 3.24*

7 years agoexternal/history.txt: updated history.txt
pdollar [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 01:26:27 +0000 (18:26 -0700)]
external/history.txt: updated history.txt

7 years agoclassify/kmeans2.m: minor tweak to initialization (add randomness to initialization...
pdollar [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 22:28:16 +0000 (15:28 -0700)]
classify/kmeans2.m: minor tweak to initialization (add randomness to initialization to break ties)

7 years agoclassify/forestTrain.m: support for learning with structured labels given 'discretize...
pdollar [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 04:59:02 +0000 (21:59 -0700)]
classify/forestTrain.m: support for learning with structured labels given 'discretize' function mapping structured to class labels

7 years agoforestTrain.m: store best prediction at each node (and also optionally output best...
pdollar [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 22:31:34 +0000 (15:31 -0700)]
forestTrain.m: store best prediction at each node (and also optionally output best prediction per tree)

7 years agoclassify/pca.m: minor
pdollar [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 20:39:50 +0000 (13:39 -0700)]
classify/pca.m: minor

7 years agomatlab/subsampleMatrix.m: deprecated, removed from main toolbox
pdollar [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 20:36:03 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
matlab/subsampleMatrix.m: deprecated, removed from main toolbox

7 years agoclassify/pca.m: added robust SVD computation (bug fix for Matlab 2013a on Windows)
pdollar [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 20:20:20 +0000 (13:20 -0700)]
classify/pca.m: added robust SVD computation (bug fix for Matlab 2013a on Windows)

7 years agoclassify/pca.m: less aggressive subsampling (computers have more memory now)
pdollar [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 20:15:19 +0000 (13:15 -0700)]
classify/pca.m: less aggressive subsampling (computers have more memory now)

7 years agoclassify/pca.m: cleanup
pdollar [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 18:21:19 +0000 (11:21 -0700)]
classify/pca.m: cleanup

7 years agoforestTrain.m: added 'twoing' splitting criteria
pdollar [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 04:06:55 +0000 (21:06 -0700)]
forestTrain.m: added 'twoing' splitting criteria

7 years agoforestTrain.m: added entropy based splitting criteria
pdollar [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 01:38:56 +0000 (18:38 -0700)]
forestTrain.m: added entropy based splitting criteria

7 years agoclassify/private/forestFindThr.cpp: return 'gain' (improvement) instead of impurity
pdollar [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 01:10:32 +0000 (18:10 -0700)]
classify/private/forestFindThr.cpp: return 'gain' (improvement) instead of impurity

7 years agoclassify/private/forestFindThr.cpp: major cleanup (variable renaming, etc)
pdollar [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 00:13:30 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
classify/private/forestFindThr.cpp: major cleanup (variable renaming, etc)

7 years agochannels/imResample.m: minor (create copy if output should be identical to input)
pdollar [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 00:48:48 +0000 (17:48 -0700)]
channels/imResample.m: minor (create copy if output should be identical to input)

7 years agochannels/private/gradientMex.cpp: minor (support for nOrients=0)
pdollar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 22:48:02 +0000 (15:48 -0700)]
channels/private/gradientMex.cpp: minor (support for nOrients=0)

7 years agochannels/imResample.m: minor (create copy if output should be identical to input)
pdollar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 00:12:50 +0000 (17:12 -0700)]
channels/imResample.m: minor (create copy if output should be identical to input)

7 years agochannels/private/convConst.cpp: minor cleanup
pdollar [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 03:46:18 +0000 (20:46 -0700)]
channels/private/convConst.cpp: minor cleanup

7 years agomedianw.m: added support for multidimensional arrays
pdollar [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 22:58:30 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
medianw.m: added support for multidimensional arrays

7 years agomedianw.m: added fast weighted median
pdollar [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 22:38:02 +0000 (15:38 -0700)]
medianw.m: added fast weighted median