jacinto-ai/caffe-jacinto.git
8 years agostochastic pooling test
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 19:18:35 +0000 (12:18 -0700)]
stochastic pooling test

8 years agotest convolution more thoroughly
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 18:10:54 +0000 (11:10 -0700)]
test convolution more thoroughly

8 years agoscript to convert cifar data
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 23:52:34 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
script to convert cifar data

8 years agoscript to get cifar
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 23:47:58 +0000 (16:47 -0700)]
script to get cifar

8 years agotest net scripts
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 22:55:10 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
test net scripts

8 years agodata_layer: more clear logging
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 22:54:36 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
data_layer: more clear logging

8 years agosyncedmem: added code to not use cudamalloc/cudafree
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 22:41:57 +0000 (15:41 -0700)]
syncedmem: added code to not use cudamalloc/cudafree

8 years agodata_layer: do center cropping when testing
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 21:30:54 +0000 (14:30 -0700)]
data_layer: do center cropping when testing

8 years agocommon.cpp: rand seed fix
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 21:30:27 +0000 (14:30 -0700)]
common.cpp: rand seed fix

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffeine
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 18:20:51 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffeine

8 years agopooling layer: added stochastic pooling layer, not tested, compilable
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 18:20:46 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
pooling layer: added stochastic pooling layer, not tested, compilable

8 years agoconvert_imageset.cpp script: added error message
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 18:20:15 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
convert_imageset.cpp script: added error message

8 years agocaffe common cpp: fixed an embarassing bug
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 23:18:07 +0000 (16:18 -0700)]
caffe common cpp: fixed an embarassing bug

8 years agoremoved an accidental mnist update
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 21:28:55 +0000 (14:28 -0700)]
removed an accidental mnist update

8 years agopython code: use BGR order to match the C++ code
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 19:58:03 +0000 (12:58 -0700)]
python code: use BGR order to match the C++ code

8 years agosyncedmem bugfix
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 18:29:03 +0000 (11:29 -0700)]
syncedmem bugfix

8 years agooption to run on cpu without gpu
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 18:27:51 +0000 (11:27 -0700)]
option to run on cpu without gpu

8 years agoimagenet solver: a better decreasing policy
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 18:00:42 +0000 (11:00 -0700)]
imagenet solver: a better decreasing policy

8 years agobugfix and made the C++ interface for creating leveldb
Yangqing Jia [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 17:11:23 +0000 (10:11 -0700)]
bugfix and made the C++ interface for creating leveldb

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 16:45:52 +0000 (09:45 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agoadded back opencv dependency and convert scripts
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 16:42:42 +0000 (09:42 -0700)]
added back opencv dependency and convert scripts

8 years agoadded back opencv dependency and convert scripts
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 16:42:42 +0000 (09:42 -0700)]
added back opencv dependency and convert scripts

8 years agoregarding https://plus.google.com/113952791760990667476/posts/Q5fwQY6JeEq - stopped...
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 00:32:36 +0000 (17:32 -0700)]
regarding https://plus.google.com/113952791760990667476/posts/Q5fwQY6JeEq - stopped the adagrad attempt.

8 years agoneuron layer test: added bnll
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 00:02:08 +0000 (17:02 -0700)]
neuron layer test: added bnll

8 years agobugfix
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 20:55:23 +0000 (13:55 -0700)]
bugfix

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 20:49:25 +0000 (13:49 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agobnll
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 20:48:34 +0000 (13:48 -0700)]
bnll

8 years agoremoved the old transcribe script.
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 18:15:20 +0000 (11:15 -0700)]
removed the old transcribe script.

8 years agopushing missing checkout
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 05:36:00 +0000 (22:36 -0700)]
pushing missing checkout

8 years agoreverted the layer register effort. Live today, fight tomorrow.
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 05:13:39 +0000 (22:13 -0700)]
reverted the layer register effort. Live today, fight tomorrow.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 04:22:21 +0000 (21:22 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agosimply inreasing report interval
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 03:44:45 +0000 (20:44 -0700)]
simply inreasing report interval

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffeine
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 03:44:09 +0000 (20:44 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffeine

8 years agotranscribe leveldb
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 03:44:01 +0000 (20:44 -0700)]
transcribe leveldb

8 years agoput registration commands to cpp files
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 03:40:32 +0000 (20:40 -0700)]
put registration commands to cpp files

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 03:25:40 +0000 (20:25 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agoRegister pattern for layers
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 03:25:32 +0000 (20:25 -0700)]
Register pattern for layers

8 years agoicsi makefile for the record
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 18:14:35 +0000 (11:14 -0700)]
icsi makefile for the record

8 years agocommon.cpp rand seed: do time(NULL) so we can have different initializations
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 18:14:08 +0000 (11:14 -0700)]
common.cpp rand seed:  do time(NULL) so we can have different initializations

8 years agodata layer race condition bugfix
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:47:46 +0000 (10:47 -0700)]
data layer race condition bugfix

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:40:02 +0000 (10:40 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agosolver stepsize: float -> int32
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:38:35 +0000 (10:38 -0700)]
solver stepsize: float -> int32

8 years agoconv layer warning
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:36:12 +0000 (10:36 -0700)]
conv layer warning

8 years agoprefetcher race condition
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:33:50 +0000 (10:33 -0700)]
prefetcher race condition

8 years agocommon: added DeviceQuery() function
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:01:19 +0000 (10:01 -0700)]
common: added DeviceQuery() function

8 years agoconv_layer bugfix
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 23:32:19 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
conv_layer bugfix

8 years agoscript t- write leveldb
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 21:56:42 +0000 (14:56 -0700)]
script t- write leveldb

8 years agotrain_net update
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 21:56:20 +0000 (14:56 -0700)]
train_net update

8 years agonet update
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 21:56:06 +0000 (14:56 -0700)]
net update

8 years agocosmetics
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 21:55:50 +0000 (14:55 -0700)]
cosmetics

8 years agoimagenet scripts and synset files
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 20:13:12 +0000 (13:13 -0700)]
imagenet scripts and synset files

8 years agoneed backward computation, and train_net resume point. Not debugged.
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 18:14:50 +0000 (11:14 -0700)]
need backward computation, and train_net resume point. Not debugged.

8 years agoallow setting custom weight decay
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 20:18:50 +0000 (13:18 -0700)]
allow setting custom weight decay

8 years agodata layer log
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 03:57:22 +0000 (20:57 -0700)]
data layer log

8 years agoimagenet prototxt: init bias 0.1
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 03:56:35 +0000 (20:56 -0700)]
imagenet prototxt: init bias 0.1

8 years agounchecked: using mean file.
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 18:19:42 +0000 (11:19 -0700)]
unchecked: using mean file.

8 years agocompute image mean code
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 18:00:58 +0000 (11:00 -0700)]
compute image mean code

8 years agofreshness
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:28:10 +0000 (11:28 -0700)]
freshness

8 years agocleaning codes
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 17:21:01 +0000 (10:21 -0700)]
cleaning codes

8 years agomnist demo
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 20:37:11 +0000 (13:37 -0700)]
mnist demo

8 years agoadd mnist data
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 20:23:03 +0000 (13:23 -0700)]
add mnist data

8 years agomnist updates
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 20:03:03 +0000 (13:03 -0700)]
mnist updates

8 years agoReorganization of codes.
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 21:35:14 +0000 (14:35 -0700)]
Reorganization of codes.

8 years agoremoved the net proto test that relies on external data
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 20:54:49 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
removed the net proto test that relies on external data

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffeine
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 20:47:27 +0000 (13:47 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffeine

8 years agosolver: added snapshotting ability
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 20:46:34 +0000 (13:46 -0700)]
solver: added snapshotting ability

8 years agoindentation
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 20:45:41 +0000 (13:45 -0700)]
indentation

8 years agoMoved the layer factory implementation to cpp; added snapshot and restore functions...
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 18:28:26 +0000 (11:28 -0700)]
Moved the layer factory implementation to cpp; added snapshot and restore functions to solver.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 05:54:41 +0000 (22:54 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agodraw a network proto
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 23:22:49 +0000 (16:22 -0700)]
draw a network proto

8 years agopyutil update
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 22:48:04 +0000 (15:48 -0700)]
pyutil update

8 years agoallow in-place neuron layers
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 22:29:30 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
allow in-place neuron layers

8 years agocommon.hpp linting
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 22:05:41 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
common.hpp linting

Note: caffe-0.2: imagenet training is working with this submission.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 18:29:54 +0000 (11:29 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agoembarassing update
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 18:21:04 +0000 (11:21 -0700)]
embarassing update

8 years agolicense
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:51:10 +0000 (10:51 -0700)]
license

8 years agoadded custom learning rate for individual blobs
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:50:32 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
added custom learning rate for individual blobs

8 years agocaffe relu layer update, not sure if it's useful or not
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:49:29 +0000 (10:49 -0700)]
caffe relu layer update, not sure if it's useful or not

8 years agopooling layer: max pooling: removed the max threshold
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:48:49 +0000 (10:48 -0700)]
pooling layer: max pooling: removed the max threshold

8 years agorequire sm_2x and above
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:47:59 +0000 (10:47 -0700)]
require sm_2x and above

8 years agosnapshot. prepare to debug
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 04:48:40 +0000 (21:48 -0700)]
snapshot. prepare to debug

8 years agoremoved opencv dependency for easier distribution
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 23:54:39 +0000 (16:54 -0700)]
removed opencv dependency for easier distribution

8 years agodata layer pthread function fix
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 23:10:24 +0000 (16:10 -0700)]
data layer pthread function fix

8 years agomakefile cleaning: now it supports -j while the old version has bugs in dependencies
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 22:20:20 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
makefile cleaning: now it supports -j while the old version has bugs in dependencies

8 years agomisc update
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 21:45:10 +0000 (14:45 -0700)]
misc update

8 years agoblob math preparation
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 16:08:46 +0000 (09:08 -0700)]
blob math preparation

8 years agocpplint
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 15:30:07 +0000 (08:30 -0700)]
cpplint

8 years agodropout serious bugfix. Seems to be working...
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 05:55:53 +0000 (22:55 -0700)]
dropout serious bugfix. Seems to be working...

8 years agorelu gradient: >=0 -> >0
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 03:44:58 +0000 (20:44 -0700)]
relu gradient: >=0 -> >0

8 years agocleaning some logging print
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 23:53:56 +0000 (16:53 -0700)]
cleaning some logging print

8 years agolayer initialization
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 23:49:50 +0000 (16:49 -0700)]
layer initialization

8 years agomisc update
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 23:41:35 +0000 (16:41 -0700)]
misc update

8 years agomisc update. Moved the data to caffe/src/ and will not store it in the repo any more...
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 17:57:02 +0000 (10:57 -0700)]
misc update. Moved the data to caffe/src/ and will not store it in the repo any more. changed the pooling behavior so now ave pooling runs according to the pooling region size.

8 years agosoftmaxwithloss layer: softmax + loss
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 05:25:03 +0000 (22:25 -0700)]
softmaxwithloss layer: softmax + loss

8 years agomisc update
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 22:22:54 +0000 (15:22 -0700)]
misc update

8 years agoworking on translator
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 20:20:35 +0000 (13:20 -0700)]
working on translator

8 years agomisc update
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 00:38:03 +0000 (17:38 -0700)]
misc update

8 years agocommon.hpp/cpp update, and lenet using random subcrop
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 21:22:13 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
common.hpp/cpp update, and lenet using random subcrop

8 years agomisc update
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 19:35:13 +0000 (12:35 -0700)]
misc update

8 years agoadd tcmalloc
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 17:55:10 +0000 (10:55 -0700)]
add tcmalloc