jacinto-ai/caffe-jacinto.git
8 years agoget_mnist.sh: changed the script to generate leveldb as well.
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 23:19:37 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
get_mnist.sh: changed the script to generate leveldb as well.

8 years agoconvert script: spacing
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 00:38:24 +0000 (16:38 -0800)]
convert script: spacing

8 years agoMerge pull request #7 from jeffdonahue/headers
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 22:51:16 +0000 (14:51 -0800)]
Merge pull request #7 from jeffdonahue/headers

modify makefile to recompile on changes to header files

8 years agomodify makefile to recompile on changes to header files
Jeff Donahue [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 21:55:17 +0000 (13:55 -0800)]
modify makefile to recompile on changes to header files

8 years agoUpdate README.md
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 18:42:30 +0000 (10:42 -0800)]
Update README.md

8 years agoMerge pull request #6 from jeffdonahue/flatten
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 05:39:08 +0000 (21:39 -0800)]
Merge pull request #6 from jeffdonahue/flatten

add flatten layer

8 years agoadd flatten layer
Jeff Donahue [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 05:29:05 +0000 (21:29 -0800)]
add flatten layer

8 years agonet.cpp: LOG to DLOG
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 04:54:21 +0000 (20:54 -0800)]
net.cpp: LOG to DLOG

8 years agoio.cpp: changed back CV_LOAD_IMAGE_COLOR for earlier versions of opencv
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 04:54:01 +0000 (20:54 -0800)]
io.cpp: changed back CV_LOAD_IMAGE_COLOR for earlier versions of opencv

8 years agoUpdate io.cpp
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 01:00:00 +0000 (17:00 -0800)]
Update io.cpp

8 years agogit ignore
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 21:16:12 +0000 (13:16 -0800)]
git ignore

8 years agonet speed benchmark: set device 0
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 18:59:06 +0000 (10:59 -0800)]
net speed benchmark: set device 0

8 years agoremoved the -Wl flag which was an earlier experimental try
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 17:49:29 +0000 (09:49 -0800)]
removed the -Wl flag which was an earlier experimental try

8 years agomakefile update
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 17:47:26 +0000 (09:47 -0800)]
makefile update

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 06:13:38 +0000 (22:13 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agomakefile: add both lib and lib64 to the cuda library path.
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 06:13:34 +0000 (22:13 -0800)]
makefile: add both lib and lib64 to the cuda library path.

8 years agomakefile: added a MATLAB_DIR variable. pycaffe and matcaffe will not be compiled...
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 17:37:27 +0000 (09:37 -0800)]
makefile: added a MATLAB_DIR variable. pycaffe and matcaffe will not be compiled in default unless one calls make pycaffe or make matcaffe explicitly.

8 years agoupdate Makefile and add some more docs
Ross Girshick [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:16:58 +0000 (14:16 -0800)]
update Makefile and add some more docs

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ross Girshick [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:03:55 +0000 (14:03 -0800)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agocleanup and include ILSVRC mean image
Ross Girshick [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:03:36 +0000 (14:03 -0800)]
cleanup and include ILSVRC mean image

8 years agofirst pass at matlab wrapper (somewhat messy still)
Ross Girshick [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 21:16:23 +0000 (13:16 -0800)]
first pass at matlab wrapper (somewhat messy still)

8 years agofix Makefile problem
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 01:00:57 +0000 (17:00 -0800)]
fix Makefile problem

8 years agofixed minor typo in imagenet wrapper
Ross Girshick [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 23:45:04 +0000 (15:45 -0800)]
fixed minor typo in imagenet wrapper

8 years agocleaned makefile a little bit
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:31:18 +0000 (13:31 -0800)]
cleaned makefile a little bit

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:19:12 +0000 (11:19 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agoremove remaining distributed solver stuff
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:16:08 +0000 (11:16 -0800)]
remove remaining distributed solver stuff

8 years agoremove caffe header for distributed solver
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:16:08 +0000 (11:16 -0800)]
remove caffe header for distributed solver

8 years agoremoved the unsuccessful distributed solver code
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:11:46 +0000 (11:11 -0800)]
removed the unsuccessful distributed solver code

8 years agofix pycaffe dependency
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 23:05:39 +0000 (15:05 -0800)]
fix pycaffe dependency

8 years agofixed the missing CV flag
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:37:19 +0000 (14:37 -0800)]
fixed the missing CV flag

8 years agomakefile: not compile test in default
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:31:42 +0000 (14:31 -0800)]
makefile: not compile test in default

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:03:56 +0000 (14:03 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agomakefile: fixed the nvcc path
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 21:39:20 +0000 (13:39 -0800)]
makefile: fixed the nvcc path

8 years agoio.cpp: changed the imread flag to cv::IMREAD_COLOR
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 21:37:28 +0000 (13:37 -0800)]
io.cpp: changed the imread flag to cv::IMREAD_COLOR

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 19:06:12 +0000 (11:06 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agoadded explanation notes to syncedmem
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 17:08:31 +0000 (09:08 -0800)]
added explanation notes to syncedmem

8 years agoimagenet_solver.prototxt: added back the missing test line, not sure when it slipped...
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 16:51:43 +0000 (08:51 -0800)]
imagenet_solver.prototxt: added back the missing test line, not sure when it slipped off the repo

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 00:06:37 +0000 (16:06 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agoimagenet deploy prototxt: instead of having a data layer, this network proto takes...
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 00:06:33 +0000 (16:06 -0800)]
imagenet deploy prototxt: instead of having a data layer, this network proto takes an external blob called data. The shape is hardcoded to accompany the imagenet python wrapper at python/caffe/imagenet/wrapper.py. You need to change the shape if you intend to use other shapes.

8 years agoprint status message on error opening leveldb
Jeff Donahue [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 22:39:42 +0000 (14:39 -0800)]
print status message on error opening leveldb

8 years agoMerge branch 'master', remote-tracking branch 'origin'
Jeff Donahue [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 21:45:22 +0000 (13:45 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master', remote-tracking branch 'origin'

8 years agoremoved the StillFresh function that was used to make sure training does not happen...
Yangqing Jia [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 02:41:28 +0000 (18:41 -0800)]
removed the StillFresh function that was used to make sure training does not happen with an earlier version of code.

8 years agoMade a major change: when initializing a network, the input size are no longer provid...
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 00:58:53 +0000 (16:58 -0800)]
Made a major change: when initializing a network, the input size are no longer provided by an additional vector of blobs, but should be specified in the netparameters proto by the field "input_dim". This avoid the often awkward code of creating a dummy input vector just for the sake of initializing the network.

8 years agowrapper update
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 16:02:48 +0000 (08:02 -0800)]
wrapper update

8 years agofinetune code
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 05:12:23 +0000 (21:12 -0800)]
finetune code

8 years agopycaffe: added a temporary numpy 1.6 compile solution
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 22:51:27 +0000 (14:51 -0800)]
pycaffe: added a temporary numpy 1.6 compile solution

8 years agomisc update
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 22:33:24 +0000 (14:33 -0800)]
misc update

8 years agopycaffe update and imagenet wrapper
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 00:31:40 +0000 (16:31 -0800)]
pycaffe update and imagenet wrapper

8 years agopycaffe update
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 19:29:26 +0000 (11:29 -0800)]
pycaffe update

8 years agolinecount improvement
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:31:09 +0000 (14:31 -0800)]
linecount improvement

8 years agoilsvrc 2012 mean
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:21:24 +0000 (14:21 -0800)]
ilsvrc 2012 mean

8 years agoremoved obsolete scripts
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:16:34 +0000 (14:16 -0800)]
removed obsolete scripts

8 years agopython reorganization
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:15:33 +0000 (14:15 -0800)]
python reorganization

8 years agochanged makefile, and removed the no longer needed cuda convnet translator.
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:14:02 +0000 (14:14 -0800)]
changed makefile, and removed the no longer needed cuda convnet translator.

8 years agochanged the python file paths
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:05:28 +0000 (14:05 -0800)]
changed the python file paths

8 years agoadded pycaffe wrapper. Preparing to clean the structure
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 21:49:37 +0000 (13:49 -0800)]
added pycaffe wrapper. Preparing to clean the structure

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 01:08:27 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

Conflicts:
Makefile

8 years agoremove python deps
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 01:07:32 +0000 (17:07 -0800)]
remove python deps

8 years agostochastic pooling: avoid nan
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 01:03:27 +0000 (17:03 -0800)]
stochastic pooling: avoid nan

8 years agoio.hpp bugfix
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 01:02:38 +0000 (17:02 -0800)]
io.hpp bugfix

8 years agoadded infogain loss layer
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:40:31 +0000 (11:40 -0800)]
added infogain loss layer

8 years agobugfix
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:10:39 +0000 (11:10 -0800)]
bugfix

8 years agomisc update
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 21:50:12 +0000 (13:50 -0800)]
misc update

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffeine
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:29:22 +0000 (11:29 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffeine

8 years agoilsvrc 2012 train file list
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:29:18 +0000 (11:29 -0800)]
ilsvrc 2012 train file list

8 years agodistributed solver still having bugs. Pausing for now...
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:06:20 +0000 (11:06 -0800)]
distributed solver still having bugs. Pausing for now...

8 years agodistributed solver: small fix, still bugs
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:38:34 +0000 (16:38 -0800)]
distributed solver: small fix, still bugs

8 years agodistributed server update. bug in synchronous connections.
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:27:26 +0000 (15:27 -0800)]
distributed server update. bug in synchronous connections.

8 years agodata layer: random skip
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:02:33 +0000 (14:02 -0800)]
data layer: random skip

8 years agoworking asynchronous sgd code. may have errors.
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 19:28:17 +0000 (11:28 -0800)]
working asynchronous sgd code. may have errors.

8 years agodistributed solver - not checked thoroughly
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 19:14:36 +0000 (11:14 -0800)]
distributed solver - not checked thoroughly

8 years agosolver minor change
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 19:13:19 +0000 (11:13 -0800)]
solver minor change

8 years agoaccuracy layer: also produce logprob
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 17:23:07 +0000 (10:23 -0700)]
accuracy layer: also produce logprob

8 years agoimagenet solver 2nd try
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 00:02:22 +0000 (17:02 -0700)]
imagenet solver 2nd try

8 years agoimagenet test prototxt
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 23:59:44 +0000 (16:59 -0700)]
imagenet test prototxt

8 years agosolver restructuring: now all prototxt are specified in the solver protocol buffer
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 23:52:22 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
solver restructuring: now all prototxt are specified in the solver protocol buffer

8 years agostochastic pooling test
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 19:18:35 +0000 (12:18 -0700)]
stochastic pooling test

8 years agotest convolution more thoroughly
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 18:10:54 +0000 (11:10 -0700)]
test convolution more thoroughly

8 years agoscript to convert cifar data
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 23:52:34 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
script to convert cifar data

8 years agoscript to get cifar
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 23:47:58 +0000 (16:47 -0700)]
script to get cifar

8 years agotest net scripts
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 22:55:10 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
test net scripts

8 years agodata_layer: more clear logging
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 22:54:36 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
data_layer: more clear logging

8 years agosyncedmem: added code to not use cudamalloc/cudafree
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 22:41:57 +0000 (15:41 -0700)]
syncedmem: added code to not use cudamalloc/cudafree

8 years agodata_layer: do center cropping when testing
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 21:30:54 +0000 (14:30 -0700)]
data_layer: do center cropping when testing

8 years agocommon.cpp: rand seed fix
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 21:30:27 +0000 (14:30 -0700)]
common.cpp: rand seed fix

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffeine
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 18:20:51 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffeine

8 years agopooling layer: added stochastic pooling layer, not tested, compilable
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 18:20:46 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
pooling layer: added stochastic pooling layer, not tested, compilable

8 years agoconvert_imageset.cpp script: added error message
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 18:20:15 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
convert_imageset.cpp script: added error message

8 years agocaffe common cpp: fixed an embarassing bug
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 23:18:07 +0000 (16:18 -0700)]
caffe common cpp: fixed an embarassing bug

8 years agoremoved an accidental mnist update
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 21:28:55 +0000 (14:28 -0700)]
removed an accidental mnist update

8 years agopython code: use BGR order to match the C++ code
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 19:58:03 +0000 (12:58 -0700)]
python code: use BGR order to match the C++ code

8 years agosyncedmem bugfix
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 18:29:03 +0000 (11:29 -0700)]
syncedmem bugfix

8 years agooption to run on cpu without gpu
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 18:27:51 +0000 (11:27 -0700)]
option to run on cpu without gpu

8 years agoimagenet solver: a better decreasing policy
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 18:00:42 +0000 (11:00 -0700)]
imagenet solver: a better decreasing policy

8 years agobugfix and made the C++ interface for creating leveldb
Yangqing Jia [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 17:11:23 +0000 (10:11 -0700)]
bugfix and made the C++ interface for creating leveldb

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 16:45:52 +0000 (09:45 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

8 years agoadded back opencv dependency and convert scripts
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 16:42:42 +0000 (09:42 -0700)]
added back opencv dependency and convert scripts

8 years agoadded back opencv dependency and convert scripts
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 16:42:42 +0000 (09:42 -0700)]
added back opencv dependency and convert scripts

8 years agoregarding https://plus.google.com/113952791760990667476/posts/Q5fwQY6JeEq - stopped...
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 00:32:36 +0000 (17:32 -0700)]
regarding https://plus.google.com/113952791760990667476/posts/Q5fwQY6JeEq - stopped the adagrad attempt.

8 years agoneuron layer test: added bnll
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 00:02:08 +0000 (17:02 -0700)]
neuron layer test: added bnll