jacinto-ai/caffe-jacinto.git
7 years agoMerge pull request #11 from longjon/master
Evan Shelhamer [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 05:17:43 +0000 (21:17 -0800)]
Merge pull request #11 from longjon/master

Python interface to blobs and blob data through boost::python

7 years agocleanup whitespace
Evan Shelhamer [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 22:34:12 +0000 (14:34 -0800)]
cleanup whitespace

7 years agoMerge pull request #29 from kloudkl/master
Evan Shelhamer [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 22:10:14 +0000 (14:10 -0800)]
Merge pull request #29 from kloudkl/master

Separate build, distribute, and src directories + build more cuda archs

7 years agoMerge pull request #34 from forresti/master
Evan Shelhamer [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 06:59:33 +0000 (22:59 -0800)]
Merge pull request #34 from forresti/master

set default power_wrapper batch size to match the imagenet_deploy

compatible out-of-the-box with the ipython notebook tutorial

7 years agosetting default power_wrapper batch size to match the imagenet_deploy prototxt
forresti [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 20:02:12 +0000 (12:02 -0800)]
setting default power_wrapper batch size to match the imagenet_deploy prototxt

7 years agoExpose params in Python interface
Jonathan L Long [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 23:44:53 +0000 (15:44 -0800)]
Expose params in Python interface

7 years agoAdd Python interface to layer blobs
Jonathan L Long [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 00:39:01 +0000 (16:39 -0800)]
Add Python interface to layer blobs

7 years agoAdd removing distribute directory when make clean
Kai Li [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 12:42:01 +0000 (20:42 +0800)]
Add removing distribute directory when make clean

7 years agoAdd make proto target to seperately generate caffe/proto/caffe.pb.h
Kai Li [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 12:25:30 +0000 (20:25 +0800)]
Add make proto target to seperately generate caffe/proto/caffe.pb.h

issue: #22

7 years agoSeperated build, distribute and source directories
Kai Li [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 11:34:34 +0000 (19:34 +0800)]
Seperated build, distribute and source directories

issue: #1

7 years agoMerge pull request #18 from jeffdonahue/bvlc
Jeff Donahue [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 21:24:34 +0000 (13:24 -0800)]
Merge pull request #18 from jeffdonahue/bvlc

change imagenet_val batch size from 200 to intended 50

7 years agochange imagenet_val batch size from 200 to intended 50
Jeff Donahue [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 21:13:47 +0000 (13:13 -0800)]
change imagenet_val batch size from 200 to intended 50

7 years agopoint caffe url to bvlc
Evan Shelhamer [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 03:21:15 +0000 (19:21 -0800)]
point caffe url to bvlc

7 years agobringing license up to date with gh-pages version
Sergey Karayev [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 20:39:49 +0000 (12:39 -0800)]
bringing license up to date with gh-pages version

7 years agoupdated detection demo notebook with picture of two cats
Sergey Karayev [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:28:41 +0000 (11:28 -0800)]
updated detection demo notebook with picture of two cats

7 years agoMerge pull request #10 from sergeyk/selective_search_proposals2
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 04:14:15 +0000 (20:14 -0800)]
Merge pull request #10 from sergeyk/selective_search_proposals2

Efficient processing of images, with option to use selective search window proposals

7 years agominor edit
Sergey Karayev [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 03:35:32 +0000 (19:35 -0800)]
minor edit

7 years agoselective search notebook and renaming to power_wrapper
Sergey Karayev [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 03:33:13 +0000 (19:33 -0800)]
selective search notebook and renaming to power_wrapper

7 years agofixed bug that renormalized window crops on second resize
Sergey Karayev [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 03:12:50 +0000 (19:12 -0800)]
fixed bug that renormalized window crops on second resize

7 years agocenter_only and corners modes work correctly
Sergey Karayev [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 01:21:47 +0000 (17:21 -0800)]
center_only and corners modes work correctly

7 years agoprocessing images in batch, with option to use selective search window proposals
Sergey Karayev [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 00:38:36 +0000 (16:38 -0800)]
processing images in batch, with option to use selective search window proposals

7 years agorenaming"
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 17:38:11 +0000 (09:38 -0800)]
renaming"

7 years agoUpdate README.md
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 09:13:59 +0000 (01:13 -0800)]
Update README.md

7 years agoMerge pull request #9 from jeffdonahue/fixflattenbug
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 04:24:26 +0000 (20:24 -0800)]
Merge pull request #9 from jeffdonahue/fixflattenbug

fix really stupid bug in flatten layer (and add test that shows the

7 years agofix really stupid bug in flatten layer (and add test that shows the
Jeff Donahue [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 04:16:25 +0000 (20:16 -0800)]
fix really stupid bug in flatten layer (and add test that shows the
failure case; not sure why CheckGradientExhaustive didn't catch it)

7 years agolenet.prototxt loss layer rename
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 18:53:29 +0000 (10:53 -0800)]
lenet.prototxt loss layer rename

7 years agomnist train script
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 18:05:19 +0000 (10:05 -0800)]
mnist train script

7 years agoSeveral changes:
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 23:44:43 +0000 (15:44 -0800)]
Several changes:

changed the paths for the mnist demo
removed unused fields in SolverParameter
added solver_mode to specify CPU/GPU solving
accordingly, removed the set mode code in the examples code
removed examples/test_read_imagenet since it is trivial
removed get_cifar script since no cifar demo exists.

7 years agoget_mnist.sh: changed the script to generate leveldb as well.
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 23:19:37 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
get_mnist.sh: changed the script to generate leveldb as well.

7 years agoconvert script: spacing
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 00:38:24 +0000 (16:38 -0800)]
convert script: spacing

7 years agoMerge pull request #7 from jeffdonahue/headers
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 22:51:16 +0000 (14:51 -0800)]
Merge pull request #7 from jeffdonahue/headers

modify makefile to recompile on changes to header files

7 years agomodify makefile to recompile on changes to header files
Jeff Donahue [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 21:55:17 +0000 (13:55 -0800)]
modify makefile to recompile on changes to header files

7 years agoUpdate README.md
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 18:42:30 +0000 (10:42 -0800)]
Update README.md

7 years agoMerge pull request #6 from jeffdonahue/flatten
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 05:39:08 +0000 (21:39 -0800)]
Merge pull request #6 from jeffdonahue/flatten

add flatten layer

7 years agoadd flatten layer
Jeff Donahue [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 05:29:05 +0000 (21:29 -0800)]
add flatten layer

7 years agonet.cpp: LOG to DLOG
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 04:54:21 +0000 (20:54 -0800)]
net.cpp: LOG to DLOG

7 years agoio.cpp: changed back CV_LOAD_IMAGE_COLOR for earlier versions of opencv
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 04:54:01 +0000 (20:54 -0800)]
io.cpp: changed back CV_LOAD_IMAGE_COLOR for earlier versions of opencv

7 years agoUpdate io.cpp
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 01:00:00 +0000 (17:00 -0800)]
Update io.cpp

7 years agogit ignore
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 21:16:12 +0000 (13:16 -0800)]
git ignore

7 years agonet speed benchmark: set device 0
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 18:59:06 +0000 (10:59 -0800)]
net speed benchmark: set device 0

7 years agoremoved the -Wl flag which was an earlier experimental try
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 17:49:29 +0000 (09:49 -0800)]
removed the -Wl flag which was an earlier experimental try

7 years agomakefile update
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 17:47:26 +0000 (09:47 -0800)]
makefile update

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 06:13:38 +0000 (22:13 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

7 years agomakefile: add both lib and lib64 to the cuda library path.
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 06:13:34 +0000 (22:13 -0800)]
makefile: add both lib and lib64 to the cuda library path.

7 years agomakefile: added a MATLAB_DIR variable. pycaffe and matcaffe will not be compiled...
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 17:37:27 +0000 (09:37 -0800)]
makefile: added a MATLAB_DIR variable. pycaffe and matcaffe will not be compiled in default unless one calls make pycaffe or make matcaffe explicitly.

7 years agoupdate Makefile and add some more docs
Ross Girshick [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:16:58 +0000 (14:16 -0800)]
update Makefile and add some more docs

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Ross Girshick [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:03:55 +0000 (14:03 -0800)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agocleanup and include ILSVRC mean image
Ross Girshick [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:03:36 +0000 (14:03 -0800)]
cleanup and include ILSVRC mean image

7 years agofirst pass at matlab wrapper (somewhat messy still)
Ross Girshick [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 21:16:23 +0000 (13:16 -0800)]
first pass at matlab wrapper (somewhat messy still)

7 years agofix Makefile problem
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 01:00:57 +0000 (17:00 -0800)]
fix Makefile problem

7 years agofixed minor typo in imagenet wrapper
Ross Girshick [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 23:45:04 +0000 (15:45 -0800)]
fixed minor typo in imagenet wrapper

7 years agocleaned makefile a little bit
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:31:18 +0000 (13:31 -0800)]
cleaned makefile a little bit

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:19:12 +0000 (11:19 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

7 years agoremove remaining distributed solver stuff
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:16:08 +0000 (11:16 -0800)]
remove remaining distributed solver stuff

7 years agoremove caffe header for distributed solver
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:16:08 +0000 (11:16 -0800)]
remove caffe header for distributed solver

7 years agoremoved the unsuccessful distributed solver code
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:11:46 +0000 (11:11 -0800)]
removed the unsuccessful distributed solver code

7 years agofix pycaffe dependency
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 23:05:39 +0000 (15:05 -0800)]
fix pycaffe dependency

7 years agofixed the missing CV flag
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:37:19 +0000 (14:37 -0800)]
fixed the missing CV flag

7 years agomakefile: not compile test in default
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:31:42 +0000 (14:31 -0800)]
makefile: not compile test in default

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:03:56 +0000 (14:03 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

7 years agomakefile: fixed the nvcc path
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 21:39:20 +0000 (13:39 -0800)]
makefile: fixed the nvcc path

7 years agoio.cpp: changed the imread flag to cv::IMREAD_COLOR
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 21:37:28 +0000 (13:37 -0800)]
io.cpp: changed the imread flag to cv::IMREAD_COLOR

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 19:06:12 +0000 (11:06 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

7 years agoadded explanation notes to syncedmem
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 17:08:31 +0000 (09:08 -0800)]
added explanation notes to syncedmem

7 years agoimagenet_solver.prototxt: added back the missing test line, not sure when it slipped...
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 16:51:43 +0000 (08:51 -0800)]
imagenet_solver.prototxt: added back the missing test line, not sure when it slipped off the repo

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 00:06:37 +0000 (16:06 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

7 years agoimagenet deploy prototxt: instead of having a data layer, this network proto takes...
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 00:06:33 +0000 (16:06 -0800)]
imagenet deploy prototxt: instead of having a data layer, this network proto takes an external blob called data. The shape is hardcoded to accompany the imagenet python wrapper at python/caffe/imagenet/wrapper.py. You need to change the shape if you intend to use other shapes.

7 years agoprint status message on error opening leveldb
Jeff Donahue [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 22:39:42 +0000 (14:39 -0800)]
print status message on error opening leveldb

7 years agoMerge branch 'master', remote-tracking branch 'origin'
Jeff Donahue [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 21:45:22 +0000 (13:45 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master', remote-tracking branch 'origin'

7 years agoremoved the StillFresh function that was used to make sure training does not happen...
Yangqing Jia [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 02:41:28 +0000 (18:41 -0800)]
removed the StillFresh function that was used to make sure training does not happen with an earlier version of code.

7 years agoMade a major change: when initializing a network, the input size are no longer provid...
Yangqing Jia [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 00:58:53 +0000 (16:58 -0800)]
Made a major change: when initializing a network, the input size are no longer provided by an additional vector of blobs, but should be specified in the netparameters proto by the field "input_dim". This avoid the often awkward code of creating a dummy input vector just for the sake of initializing the network.

7 years agowrapper update
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 16:02:48 +0000 (08:02 -0800)]
wrapper update

7 years agofinetune code
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 05:12:23 +0000 (21:12 -0800)]
finetune code

7 years agopycaffe: added a temporary numpy 1.6 compile solution
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 22:51:27 +0000 (14:51 -0800)]
pycaffe: added a temporary numpy 1.6 compile solution

7 years agomisc update
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 22:33:24 +0000 (14:33 -0800)]
misc update

7 years agopycaffe update and imagenet wrapper
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 00:31:40 +0000 (16:31 -0800)]
pycaffe update and imagenet wrapper

7 years agopycaffe update
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 19:29:26 +0000 (11:29 -0800)]
pycaffe update

7 years agolinecount improvement
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:31:09 +0000 (14:31 -0800)]
linecount improvement

7 years agoilsvrc 2012 mean
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:21:24 +0000 (14:21 -0800)]
ilsvrc 2012 mean

7 years agoremoved obsolete scripts
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:16:34 +0000 (14:16 -0800)]
removed obsolete scripts

7 years agopython reorganization
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:15:33 +0000 (14:15 -0800)]
python reorganization

7 years agochanged makefile, and removed the no longer needed cuda convnet translator.
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:14:02 +0000 (14:14 -0800)]
changed makefile, and removed the no longer needed cuda convnet translator.

7 years agochanged the python file paths
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:05:28 +0000 (14:05 -0800)]
changed the python file paths

7 years agoadded pycaffe wrapper. Preparing to clean the structure
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 21:49:37 +0000 (13:49 -0800)]
added pycaffe wrapper. Preparing to clean the structure

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 01:08:27 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffe

Conflicts:
Makefile

7 years agoremove python deps
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 01:07:32 +0000 (17:07 -0800)]
remove python deps

7 years agostochastic pooling: avoid nan
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 01:03:27 +0000 (17:03 -0800)]
stochastic pooling: avoid nan

7 years agoio.hpp bugfix
Yangqing Jia [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 01:02:38 +0000 (17:02 -0800)]
io.hpp bugfix

7 years agoadded infogain loss layer
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:40:31 +0000 (11:40 -0800)]
added infogain loss layer

7 years agobugfix
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:10:39 +0000 (11:10 -0800)]
bugfix

7 years agomisc update
Yangqing Jia [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 21:50:12 +0000 (13:50 -0800)]
misc update

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffeine
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:29:22 +0000 (11:29 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:Yangqing/caffeine

7 years agoilsvrc 2012 train file list
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:29:18 +0000 (11:29 -0800)]
ilsvrc 2012 train file list

7 years agodistributed solver still having bugs. Pausing for now...
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:06:20 +0000 (11:06 -0800)]
distributed solver still having bugs. Pausing for now...

7 years agodistributed solver: small fix, still bugs
Yangqing Jia [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:38:34 +0000 (16:38 -0800)]
distributed solver: small fix, still bugs

7 years agodistributed server update. bug in synchronous connections.
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:27:26 +0000 (15:27 -0800)]
distributed server update. bug in synchronous connections.

7 years agodata layer: random skip
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:02:33 +0000 (14:02 -0800)]
data layer: random skip

7 years agoworking asynchronous sgd code. may have errors.
Yangqing Jia [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 19:28:17 +0000 (11:28 -0800)]
working asynchronous sgd code. may have errors.

7 years agodistributed solver - not checked thoroughly
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 19:14:36 +0000 (11:14 -0800)]
distributed solver - not checked thoroughly

7 years agosolver minor change
Yangqing Jia [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 19:13:19 +0000 (11:13 -0800)]
solver minor change