common: socinfo: Use JTAD_ID register for device identification
authorLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
Fri, 17 Apr 2020 09:56:45 +0000 (15:26 +0530)
committerLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 05:20:37 +0000 (10:50 +0530)
commit108c0153ea26704406d0556add245053c576d277
treec2ac4586315674a7835e850776388e98d8fef071
parentc9fe76b1f28e08612b357f60e15d8d9a56b5b044
common: socinfo: Use JTAD_ID register for device identification

JTAG ID register is defined by IEEE 1149.1 for device identification.
Use this JTAG ID register for identifying AM65x[0] and J721E[1] devices
instead of using SoC specific registers. While at it rename AM654 to
AM65x as specified in TRM.

[0] http://www.ti.com/lit/ug/spruid7e/spruid7e.pdf
[1] http://www.ti.com/lit/ug/spruil1a/spruil1a.pdf

Reported-by: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
common/socinfo.c
include/socinfo.h