k3conf/k3conf.git
7 months agosoc: am65x: Update sysfw data corresponding to v2020.08b
Lokesh Vutla [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 15:09:24 +0000 (20:39 +0530)]
soc: am65x: Update sysfw data corresponding to v2020.08b

Update the sysfw data that corresponds to v2020.08b. Also fix the TI
link in Copyright headers

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
7 months agoinclude: tisci: Increase default size for host function
Lokesh Vutla [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 15:09:23 +0000 (20:39 +0530)]
include: tisci: Increase default size for host function

With 2020.08b the characters in host_function does not fit in default
size. So increase the size to 50.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
7 months agotreewide: Replace http links with https
Lokesh Vutla [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 15:09:22 +0000 (20:39 +0530)]
treewide: Replace http links with https

Replace all the http links with https links using below command:
git grep -in http:// | cut -d : -f 1 |  xargs sed -i 's&http://&https://&'

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
7 months agosoc: j7200: Add resource information
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 07:08:35 +0000 (12:38 +0530)]
soc: j7200: Add resource information

Add Resource management unique types for J7200
Generated from SYSFW 2020.08

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
7 months agosoc: j721e: Add resource information
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 07:08:34 +0000 (12:38 +0530)]
soc: j721e: Add resource information

Add Resource management unique types for J721E
Generated from SYSFW 2020.08

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
7 months agosoc: am65x_sr2: Add resource information
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 07:08:33 +0000 (12:38 +0530)]
soc: am65x_sr2: Add resource information

Add Resource management unique types for AM65X_SR2
Generated from SYSFW 2020.08

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
7 months agosoc: am65x: Add resource information
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 07:08:32 +0000 (12:38 +0530)]
soc: am65x: Add resource information

Add Resource management unique types for AM65x
Generated from SYSFW 2020.08

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
7 months agocmd: dump: Add support for dump rm command
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 07:08:31 +0000 (12:38 +0530)]
cmd: dump: Add support for dump rm command

Add support for following dump commands to print the resource
allocation for all utypes. Allow to filter on specified
type / subtype

$> k3conf dump rm
$> k3conf dump rm <type>
$> k3conf dump rm <type> <subtype>

Also allow to filter on given host_id with -h option
Update the help accordingly

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
7 months agocmd: show: Add support for show rm command
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 07:08:30 +0000 (12:38 +0530)]
cmd: show: Add support for show rm command

Add support for following show commands to print the
resources type, subtype id and names.

$> k3conf show rm
$> k3conf show rm <dev_id>

Update the help accordingly

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
7 months agotisci: Add support for querying resource range
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 07:08:29 +0000 (12:38 +0530)]
tisci: Add support for querying resource range

Add support for command ti_sci_cmd_get_range which returns
the assigned range of resources for a certain host.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
8 months agosoc: j7200: Add clocks information
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 04:56:08 +0000 (10:26 +0530)]
soc: j7200: Add clocks information

Add TISCI clock information for J7200 devices.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
8 months agosoc: j7200: Add Devices info
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 04:53:33 +0000 (10:23 +0530)]
soc: j7200: Add Devices info

Add TISCI device information for J7200 devices.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
8 months agosoc: j7200: Add processors info
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 04:49:58 +0000 (10:19 +0530)]
soc: j7200: Add processors info

Add TISCI Processors information for J7200 devices.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
8 months agosoc: j7200: Add sec proxy info
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 04:47:00 +0000 (10:17 +0530)]
soc: j7200: Add sec proxy info

Add TISCI Secure proxy info for J7200 devices.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
8 months agosoc: j7200: Add host id information
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 04:34:30 +0000 (10:04 +0530)]
soc: j7200: Add host id information

Add TISCI Host Id information for AM65x sr2 devices.
Also assign this data to sci_info based on SoC detection.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
8 months agosocinfo: Add device identification for J7200 SoC
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 04:28:07 +0000 (09:58 +0530)]
socinfo: Add device identification for J7200 SoC

Add support for J7200 device identification

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
13 months agocommon: socinfo: Use JTAD_ID register for device identification
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 09:56:45 +0000 (15:26 +0530)]
common: socinfo: Use JTAD_ID register for device identification

JTAG ID register is defined by IEEE 1149.1 for device identification.
Use this JTAG ID register for identifying AM65x[0] and J721E[1] devices
instead of using SoC specific registers. While at it rename AM654 to
AM65x as specified in TRM.

[0] http://www.ti.com/lit/ug/spruid7e/spruid7e.pdf
[1] http://www.ti.com/lit/ug/spruil1a/spruil1a.pdf

Reported-by: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
13 months agosoc: am65x_sr2: Add clocks information
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 10:52:48 +0000 (16:22 +0530)]
soc: am65x_sr2: Add clocks information

Add TISCI clock information for AM65x SR2 devices. Data derived from
sysfw 2020.02 Documentation.

Tested-by: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
13 months agosoc: am65x_sr2: Add Devices info
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 10:49:50 +0000 (16:19 +0530)]
soc: am65x_sr2: Add Devices info

Add TISCI device information for AM65x SR2 devices. Data derived from
sysfw 2020.02 Documentation.

Tested-by: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
13 months agosoc: am65x_sr2: Add processors info
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 10:46:52 +0000 (16:16 +0530)]
soc: am65x_sr2: Add processors info

Add TISCI Processors information for AM65x SR2 devices. Data derived from
sysfw 2020.02 Documentation.

Tested-by: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
13 months agosoc: am65x_sr2: Add sec proxy info
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 10:43:33 +0000 (16:13 +0530)]
soc: am65x_sr2: Add sec proxy info

Add TISCI Secure proxy info for AM65x sr2 devices. Data derived from
sysfw 2020.02 Documentation.

Tested-by: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
13 months agosoc: am65x_sr2: Add host id information
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 10:38:16 +0000 (16:08 +0530)]
soc: am65x_sr2: Add host id information

Add TISCI Host Id information for AM65x sr2 devices. Data derived from
sysfw 2020.02 Documentation.

Also assign this data to sci_info based on SoC detection.

Tested-by: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
13 months agosocinfo: Rename PG to SR
Lokesh Vutla [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 05:51:36 +0000 (11:21 +0530)]
socinfo: Rename PG to SR

As per Data Manual new silicon revisions are mentioned as SRs. Use the
same to represent silicon revision enum

Tested-by: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
13 months agosoc: j721e: Add the missing clock ids for each device
Lokesh Vutla [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 05:44:32 +0000 (11:14 +0530)]
soc: j721e: Add the missing clock ids for each device

First clock for each device is missed by auto generation. Add the first
clock id and update the clock names to latest sysfw documentation.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
13 months agosoc: am65x: Add the missing clock ids for each device
Lokesh Vutla [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 05:41:22 +0000 (11:11 +0530)]
soc: am65x: Add the missing clock ids for each device

First clock for each device is missed by auto generation. Add the first
clock id and update the clock names to latest sysfw documentation.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
14 months agosoc: j721e: Update to 2019.12 sysfw documentaion
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 10:11:09 +0000 (15:41 +0530)]
soc: j721e: Update to 2019.12 sysfw documentaion

Update SoC information using sysfw 2019.12 Docs.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
14 months agosoc: am65x: Update to 2019.12 sysfw documentaion
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 10:08:56 +0000 (15:38 +0530)]
soc: am65x: Update to 2019.12 sysfw documentaion

Update SoC information using sysfw 2019.12 Docs.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
16 months agocommon: socinfo: Fix nomenclature on Silicon Revisions
Lokesh Vutla [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 05:17:41 +0000 (10:47 +0530)]
common: socinfo: Fix nomenclature on Silicon Revisions

Data manual mentions the new silicon revisions as SR instead of PG.
Use the same nomenclature inside U-Boot as well.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agosoc_info: Add user argument to provide host id
Lokesh Vutla [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 08:17:46 +0000 (13:47 +0530)]
soc_info: Add user argument to provide host id

User might want to spoof a host_id than using the default
host id. So provide a command line argument to pass host id.
Be careful while using this argument, firewalls are enabled.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agosec_proxy: Get thread ids from host id
Lokesh Vutla [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 08:17:10 +0000 (13:47 +0530)]
sec_proxy: Get thread ids from host id

Use the host_id info passed by user to retrieve the tx and rx
secure proxy thread ids.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agoBump up version to 0.1 v0.1
Lokesh Vutla [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 03:30:29 +0000 (09:00 +0530)]
Bump up version to 0.1

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agoreadme: Add initial information
Lokesh Vutla [Sat, 24 Aug 2019 15:32:07 +0000 (21:02 +0530)]
readme: Add initial information

Add initial README file

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agocmd: read/write: Add support for read and write operations
Lokesh Vutla [Sat, 24 Aug 2019 14:56:31 +0000 (20:26 +0530)]
cmd: read/write: Add support for read and write operations

Add support for 32 bit read and write operations.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agocmd: set: Add support for set command
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:44:36 +0000 (21:14 +0530)]
cmd: set: Add support for set command

Add support for set command that allows for configuring frequency
for a clock.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agocmd: disable: Add support for disable command
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:04:24 +0000 (20:34 +0530)]
cmd: disable: Add support for disable command

Add support for disable command that supports for disabling
a device or a clock.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agocmd: enable: Add support for enable command
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 11:09:37 +0000 (16:39 +0530)]
cmd: enable: Add support for enable command

Adds support for enable commads that allows for enabling a device
or a clock.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agocmd: cpuinfo: Add support for printing cpuinfo
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 09:44:12 +0000 (15:14 +0530)]
cmd: cpuinfo: Add support for printing cpuinfo

Add support for --cpuinfo argument that prints the host processor
info and the running frequency.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agocmd: dump: Add support for dump command
Lokesh Vutla [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 06:23:26 +0000 (11:53 +0530)]
cmd: dump: Add support for dump command

Add support for dump command that supports the following args:
- k3conf dump device- Prints device status of all the TISCI devices
- k3conf dump device <dev_id>: Prints the corresponding device id status
- k3conf dump clock: Prints clock status all the available TISCI clocks
- k3conf dump clock <dev_id>: Prints the available clock status for
corresponding device id
- k3conf dump processor: Prints status of all the available TISCI processors

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agocmd: show: Add support for show command
Lokesh Vutla [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 14:09:55 +0000 (19:39 +0530)]
cmd: show: Add support for show command

Add support for show command that supports following args:
- k3conf show hosts: Prints all the available TISCI hosts
- k3conf show threads: Prints all the available TISCI secure proxy threads
- k3conf show device: Prints all the available TISCI devices
- k3conf show device <dev_id>: Prints the corresponding device id information
- k3conf show clock: Prints all the available TISCI clocks
- k3conf show clock <dev_id>: Prints the clocks for corresponding device id
- k3conf show processor: Prints all the available TISCI processors

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agok3conf: Glorify verion info prints
Lokesh Vutla [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 19:10:17 +0000 (00:40 +0530)]
k3conf: Glorify verion info prints

Print the following along with k3conf version in a tabular format:
- K3CONF
- SOC
- TISCI

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agocommon: Add support for printing tables
Lokesh Vutla [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 12:22:58 +0000 (17:52 +0530)]
common: Add support for printing tables

Fetched the library from omapconf
https://github.com/omapconf/omapconf/blob/master/common/autoadjust_table.c

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agosoc: j721e: Add clocks information
Lokesh Vutla [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 09:52:46 +0000 (15:22 +0530)]
soc: j721e: Add clocks information

Add TISCI cocks information for J721e devices

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agosoc: am65x: Add clocks information
Lokesh Vutla [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 09:49:01 +0000 (15:19 +0530)]
soc: am65x: Add clocks information

Add TISCI clock information for AM65x devices

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agosoc: j721e: Add Devices info
Lokesh Vutla [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 09:19:20 +0000 (14:49 +0530)]
soc: j721e: Add Devices info

Add TISCI device information for J721e devices

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agosoc: am65x: Add Devices info
Lokesh Vutla [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 09:15:29 +0000 (14:45 +0530)]
soc: am65x: Add Devices info

Add TISCI device information for AM65x devices

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agosoc: j721e: Add processors info
Lokesh Vutla [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 06:28:52 +0000 (11:58 +0530)]
soc: j721e: Add processors info

Add Processors information for J721e devices.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agosoc: am65x: Add processors info
Lokesh Vutla [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 06:19:33 +0000 (11:49 +0530)]
soc: am65x: Add processors info

Add Processors information for AM65x devices.

dev_id, clk_id in ti_sci_processors_info is hand edited.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agosoc: j721e: Add sec proxy info
Lokesh Vutla [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 04:38:29 +0000 (10:08 +0530)]
soc: j721e: Add sec proxy info

Add Sec proxy information for J721e devices.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agosoc: am65x: Add sec proxy info
Lokesh Vutla [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 04:36:03 +0000 (10:06 +0530)]
soc: am65x: Add sec proxy info

Add Sec proxy information for AM65x devices.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agosoc: j721e: Add host id information
Lokesh Vutla [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 13:52:38 +0000 (19:22 +0530)]
soc: j721e: Add host id information

Host Id information of J721e devices.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agosoc: am65x: Add host id information
Lokesh Vutla [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 13:40:57 +0000 (19:10 +0530)]
soc: am65x: Add host id information

Host Id information of AM65x devices.

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agotisci: Add support for handling clocks
Lokesh Vutla [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 05:47:46 +0000 (11:17 +0530)]
tisci: Add support for handling clocks

Add support for following tisci commands for handling clocks:
- ti_sci_cmd_get_clk
- ti_sci_cmd_put_clk
- ti_sci_cmd_get_clk_state
- ti_sci_cmd_set_clk_freq
- ti_sci_cmd_get_clk_freq

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agotisci: Add support for handling devices
Lokesh Vutla [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 15:07:32 +0000 (20:37 +0530)]
tisci: Add support for handling devices

Add support for the following tisci commands for handling devices:
- ti_sci_cmd_enable_device
- ti_sci_cmd_disable_device
- ti_sci_get_device_status

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
21 months agok3conf: Initial commit
Lokesh Vutla [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 06:47:24 +0000 (12:17 +0530)]
k3conf: Initial commit

Add base build infrastructure with the following support:
- Commands: --help, --version
- SoC detection: AM654, J721E
- TISCI version detection using default host

Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>