keystone-demos/posix-smp.git
2 years agoMerge pull request #11 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-4712-2 to master master DEV.POSIX.SMP.01.01.00.02B DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.01.00.10 DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.01.00.11
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 12:48:40 +0000 (07:48 -0500)]
Merge pull request #11 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-4712-2 to master

* commit 'db1069ff723f799adb6de13856190fc968e0cb2b':
  revert the BIOS.heapSize changes for c6678 and k2e to resolve the build errors

2 years agorevert the BIOS.heapSize changes for c6678 and k2e to resolve the build errors
Ming Wei [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 09:06:22 +0000 (04:06 -0500)]
revert the BIOS.heapSize changes for c6678 and k2e to resolve the build errors

Signed-off-by: Ming Wei <mwei@ti.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #10 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-4712 to master DEV.POSIX.SMP.01.01.00.02A
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 23:59:07 +0000 (18:59 -0500)]
Merge pull request #10 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-4712 to master

* commit '2184274d1ebe45fbfbfb7f2010e3b23a96436468':
  Increase the BIOS.heapsize to resolve the failure on c66 and M4 caused by DEFAULT_STACK_SIZE increasing

2 years agoIncrease the BIOS.heapsize to resolve the failure on c66 and M4 caused by DEFAULT_STA...
Ming Wei [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 16:03:46 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
Increase the BIOS.heapsize to resolve the failure on c66 and M4 caused by DEFAULT_STACK_SIZE increasing

Signed-off-by: Ming Wei <mwei@ti.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #9 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from jake/am65x_stack_size to master DEV.POSIX.SMP.01.01.00.02 DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.01.00.07
Ming Wei [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 18:24:34 +0000 (13:24 -0500)]
Merge pull request #9 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from jake/am65x_stack_size to master

* commit '7e2645b8b35cd060baca58573fdb0c9ac348b713':
  dhry_1: increase default stack size

2 years agodhry_1: increase default stack size
Jacob Stiffler [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 17:17:45 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
dhry_1: increase default stack size

* According to pthread documentation, pthread_attr_setstacksize() may
  fail if the stack size is not a multiple of the system page size.
* The page size on am65x is 64K.
* Therefore increase the default stack size to 128K so that it is a
  multiple of the system page size.

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #8 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from sysbios_6.73-port to master
Ming Wei [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 15:20:01 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
Merge pull request #8 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from sysbios_6.73-port to master

* commit '39dd8575477682cd97b1940d9517630018b8400f':
  port posix smp demo to use bios 6.73

2 years agoport posix smp demo to use bios 6.73
Hao Zhang [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 08:49:38 +0000 (04:49 -0400)]
port posix smp demo to use bios 6.73

Signed-off-by: Hao Zhang <hzhang@ti.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #7 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-2194 to master DEV.POSIX.SMP.01.01.00.01
Raghu Nambiath [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 14:22:14 +0000 (09:22 -0500)]
Merge pull request #7 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-2194 to master

* commit '978ade2686c2656a5b020569180c92f2b7496c36':
  PRSDK-2194 Change C6x toolchain macro name wrt top level build structure
  PRSDK-2194 Added RULES_MAKE macro

2 years agoPRSDK-2194 Change C6x toolchain macro name wrt top level build structure
Sinthu Raja M [Wed, 30 May 2018 06:56:41 +0000 (12:26 +0530)]
PRSDK-2194 Change C6x toolchain macro name wrt top level build structure

 Change TOOLCHAIN_PATH_C6x macro to C6X_GEN_INSTALL_PATH which will map
 it to the top level make file i.e build Rules.make

2 years agoPRSDK-2194 Added RULES_MAKE macro
Sinthu Raja M [Wed, 30 May 2018 06:40:26 +0000 (12:10 +0530)]
PRSDK-2194 Added RULES_MAKE macro

 Added RULES_MAKE macro to support build based on custom Rules.make
 location

3 years agoMerge pull request #6 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-3601 to master DEV.POSIX.SMP.01.01.00.00
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 17:21:49 +0000 (11:21 -0600)]
Merge pull request #6 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-3601 to master

* commit '7629e0ed80393de5052ef8b5e504bff6e9343310':
  PRSDK-3601 Included PDK Rules.make file

3 years agoPRSDK-3601 Included PDK Rules.make file
Sinthu Raja M [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 14:55:29 +0000 (20:25 +0530)]
PRSDK-3601 Included PDK Rules.make file

 Included PDK build/Rules.make in demos makefile

3 years agoMerge pull request #5 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-2524 to master
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 17:54:16 +0000 (11:54 -0600)]
Merge pull request #5 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-2524 to master

* commit '91f83fdf55ef0f64a6849aaaff6474434331b4e7':
  PRSDK-2524 Add ECM Interrupt configuration

3 years agoPRSDK-2524 Add ECM Interrupt configuration
Sinthu Raja M [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 16:33:37 +0000 (22:03 +0530)]
PRSDK-2524 Add ECM Interrupt configuration

 Add ECM event group configuration to map it with DSP Core
 HW Interrupt number.

3 years agoMerge pull request #4 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-3543 to master
Ming Wei [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 00:44:34 +0000 (18:44 -0600)]
Merge pull request #4 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-3543 to master

* commit '8bc4e7dc17de82c043aba30e7792b1af908457ec':
  posix-smp: fix PRSDK-3543

3 years agoposix-smp: fix PRSDK-3543
Ming Wei [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 00:00:19 +0000 (18:00 -0600)]
posix-smp: fix PRSDK-3543

Signed-off-by: Ming Wei <mwei@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #3 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-3370-3 to master
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 16:36:01 +0000 (10:36 -0600)]
Merge pull request #3 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-3370-3 to master

* commit '6baa4fe0ac9b11fb396638cb74daf172cee4da25':
  posix-smp: fix the last klocworks error for demos

3 years agoposix-smp: fix the last klocworks error for demos
Ming Wei [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:21:30 +0000 (10:21 -0600)]
posix-smp: fix the last klocworks error for demos

Signed-off-by: Ming Wei <mwei@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #2 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-3370-2 to master
Ming Wei [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 17:16:44 +0000 (11:16 -0600)]
Merge pull request #2 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-3370-2 to master

Merge the PRSDK-3370-2 into master to fix the rest of the klocworks errors

* commit 'b9640b5441d2545734b50362df78f0b44266ee2f':
  posix-smp: fix the rest of the klocworks errors

3 years agoposix-smp: fix the rest of the klocworks errors
Ming Wei [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 16:53:45 +0000 (10:53 -0600)]
posix-smp: fix the rest of the klocworks errors

Signed-off-by: Ming Wei <mwei@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #1 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-3370 to master
Raghu Nambiath [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 18:28:25 +0000 (12:28 -0600)]
Merge pull request #1 in PROCESSOR-SDK/posix-smp from PRSDK-3370 to master

* commit '5a9458c502b6d86dfc8fe27b7fb6e69368816982':
  posix-smp: add printing and returning error code for memory allocation errors.
  posix-smp: fixed PRSDK-3370

3 years agoposix-smp: add printing and returning error code for memory allocation errors.
Ming Wei [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 21:38:54 +0000 (15:38 -0600)]
posix-smp: add printing and returning error code for memory allocation errors.

Signed-off-by: Ming Wei <mwei@ti.com>
3 years agoposix-smp: fixed PRSDK-3370 PRSDK-3370
Wei [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 20:33:45 +0000 (14:33 -0600)]
posix-smp: fixed PRSDK-3370

Signed-off-by: Wei <mwei@ti.com>
3 years agoPRSDK-2387 Modify prgm section mapping of AM335x DEV.POSIX-SMP.01.00.01.08
Sinthu Raja M [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 06:29:09 +0000 (11:59 +0530)]
PRSDK-2387 Modify prgm section mapping of AM335x

 Modified AM335x config file to load intialization code to
 0x80000000.

Signed-off-by: Pratap Reddy <x0257344@ti.com>
3 years agoPRSDK-3279 Add posix-smp support for AM574x
Sinthu Raja M [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 17:16:30 +0000 (22:46 +0530)]
PRSDK-3279 Add posix-smp support for AM574x

 Add SYS/BIOS example of posix-smp for AM574x
 Update make file to add support for AM574x

Signed-off-by: Pratap Reddy <x0257344@ti.com>
3 years agoposix-smp: fix the K2G c66 core crash issue PRSDK-3007
Wei [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 23:04:28 +0000 (17:04 -0600)]
posix-smp: fix the K2G c66 core crash issue

Signed-off-by: Wei <mwei@ti.com>
3 years agoRedirecting .text for k2e/c66 project to DDR3
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 19:48:12 +0000 (15:48 -0400)]
Redirecting .text for k2e/c66 project to DDR3

This was done due to a size increase in all sections and not being able
to fit in L2SRAM anymore.

Signed-off-by: Mahesh Radhakrishnan <m-radhakrishnan2@ti.com>
3 years agoarm: Update for linker path for new gcc
Sam Nelson [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 01:47:29 +0000 (21:47 -0400)]
arm: Update for linker path for new gcc

Note this change is not backward compatible

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoDisable SMP for AM572x M4 due to UART incompatibilities DEV.POSIX-SMP.01.00.01.07
John Godbey [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 21:50:32 +0000 (17:50 -0400)]
Disable SMP for AM572x M4 due to UART incompatibilities

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agocorrected spaces to a tab
John Godbey [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 22:21:42 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
corrected spaces to a tab

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agoCreated README and added to instal
John Godbey [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 18:37:38 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
Created README and added to instal

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agoRemoved smp from folder name in C66
John Godbey [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 19:59:22 +0000 (14:59 -0500)]
Removed smp from folder name in C66

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agomakefile: use BIOS for arm runtime library DEV.POSIX-SMP.01.00.01.06
Ivan Pang [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 23:22:05 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
makefile: use BIOS for arm runtime library

Signed-off-by: Ivan Pang <i-pang@ti.com>
4 years agodhry_1: Move board status into BIOS_POSIX
Sam Nelson [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 11:17:51 +0000 (07:17 -0400)]
dhry_1: Move board status into BIOS_POSIX

BoardStatus is used only for RTOS

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agodhry_1: Bug fix: remove printf usage DEV.POSIX-SMP.01.00.01.05A
Sam Nelson [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 02:04:33 +0000 (22:04 -0400)]
dhry_1: Bug fix: remove printf usage

printf usage increases memory footprint and fails for k2e and C6678 C66
cores

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoBug fix: Pass SOC definition for compilation DEV.POSIX-SMP.01.00.01.05
Sam Nelson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 20:35:47 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
Bug fix: Pass SOC definition for compilation

Updated handling of SOC type, to disable
PINMUX_CONFIG for k2e and C6678 correctly. Board library for these
platforms doesnot support pin mux config

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agodhry: Add error check on Board init status
Sam Nelson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 17:14:18 +0000 (13:14 -0400)]
dhry: Add error check on Board init status

The Board_init return value need to be checked. Otherwise
if there a Board init failure the application proceeds
and potentially crashes elsewhere

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoam572x: Add sectMap to locate IO_DELAY DATA and CODE in ocmc ram
Sam Nelson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 17:12:59 +0000 (13:12 -0400)]
am572x: Add sectMap to locate IO_DELAY DATA and CODE in ocmc ram

- Board_init requires the IO_DELAY DATA and Code to be located in
internal memory. Without which the Board_init fails and returns error
code.
- Resolve exception issue running demo on AM572

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agofixed AM437x name in comment DEV.POSIX-SMP.01.00.01.04
John Godbey [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 15:23:01 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
fixed AM437x name in comment

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agoadded makefile to install DEV.POSIX-SMP.01.00.01.03
John Godbey [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:35:14 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
added makefile to install

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agoFixed printing and building for Linux DEV.POSIX-SMP.01.00.01.02
John Godbey [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 18:36:37 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
Fixed printing and building for Linux

4 years agoam3 & am4: moved CSL package to front of dependency list sbl_prep DEV.POSIX-SMP.01.00.01.01
Justin Sobota [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 04:19:13 +0000 (00:19 -0400)]
am3 & am4: moved CSL package to front of dependency list

Signed-off-by: Justin Sobota <jsobota@ti.com>
4 years agomoved CSL package to front of dependency list
John Godbey [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:26:30 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
moved CSL package to front of dependency list

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agoDEVICE_K2H -> DEVICE_KEYSTONE
John Godbey [Tue, 24 May 2016 17:41:53 +0000 (13:41 -0400)]
DEVICE_K2H -> DEVICE_KEYSTONE

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agoset the soctype for i2c
John Godbey [Tue, 24 May 2016 15:08:53 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
set the soctype for i2c

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agomake install with explicit directory including cfg
John Godbey [Mon, 23 May 2016 21:24:50 +0000 (17:24 -0400)]
make install with explicit directory including cfg

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agomake install with explicit directory
John Godbey [Mon, 23 May 2016 21:22:09 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]
make install with explicit directory

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agomake install
John Godbey [Mon, 23 May 2016 21:02:44 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
make install

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agoskern command is smp exclusive
John Godbey [Tue, 17 May 2016 18:52:21 +0000 (14:52 -0400)]
skern command is smp exclusive

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agok2g does not use SMP
John Godbey [Tue, 17 May 2016 18:49:33 +0000 (14:49 -0400)]
k2g does not use SMP

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agoadded remaining platforms
John Godbey [Fri, 13 May 2016 14:39:24 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
added remaining platforms

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agocommented make all lines
John Godbey [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 20:41:34 +0000 (16:41 -0400)]
commented make all lines

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agocommented pdk line
John Godbey [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 20:39:29 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
commented pdk line

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
4 years agoinitial sbl dev commit with UART support
John Godbey [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 20:31:49 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
initial sbl dev commit with UART support

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
5 years agosanitized the dmips by adding a flex factor to the frequency DEV.POSIX-SMP.01.00.00.01
John Godbey [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 22:09:44 +0000 (18:09 -0400)]
sanitized the dmips by adding a flex factor to the frequency

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
5 years agofixed global variable declaration in VERBOSE
John Godbey [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 19:47:04 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
fixed global variable declaration in VERBOSE

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <j-godbey@ti.com>
5 years agoinitial posix demo
John Godbey [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 17:29:38 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
initial posix demo

Signed-off-by: John Godbey <a0226073@ares-ubuntu2>