keystone-linux/uio-module-drv.git
3 years agoMerge pull request #1 in PROCESSOR-SDK/uio-module-drv from prussdrv-test-add-k2g... master 02.02.01.00 DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.01.00.10 DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.01.00.11
Sam Siluvaimani [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 17:19:30 +0000 (12:19 -0500)]
Merge pull request #1 in PROCESSOR-SDK/uio-module-drv from prussdrv-test-add-k2g to master

* commit '090aba32d8f31ded7856f843caefb23658da62b7':
  prussdrv_test:interface: move UIO_INTERRUPT_ONE_SHOT_MODE define to Makefile
  prussdrv_test: add support for K2G with edge interrupts

3 years agoprussdrv_test:interface: move UIO_INTERRUPT_ONE_SHOT_MODE define to Makefile
Hongmei Gou [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 16:51:11 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
prussdrv_test:interface: move UIO_INTERRUPT_ONE_SHOT_MODE define to Makefile

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
3 years agoprussdrv_test: add support for K2G with edge interrupts
Hongmei Gou [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 20:34:13 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
prussdrv_test: add support for K2G with edge interrupts

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
3 years agoprussdrv_test: add support for am43xx 02.02.00.00
Hongmei Gou [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 21:31:41 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
prussdrv_test: add support for am43xx

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <h-gou@ti.com>
4 years agoprussdrv: Update the default interrupt handling to one shot mode 02.01.00.01
Sam Nelson [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 21:00:22 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
prussdrv: Update the default interrupt handling to one shot mode

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoDocumentation: Add ti,uio-module-drv kernel device tree documentation
Sam Nelson [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 18:13:34 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
Documentation: Add ti,uio-module-drv kernel device tree documentation

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agotest: Add new generic test code 02.01.00.00
Sam Nelson [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 21:32:15 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
test: Add new generic test code

Added new generic uio_mem_test: helps test mmap interface
Updated makefile to build uio_int_test

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agotest: pruss test: Minor cleanup of printfs
Sam Nelson [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 21:28:37 +0000 (17:28 -0400)]
test: pruss test: Minor cleanup of printfs

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agotest: Update to pruss interface and cleanup
Sam Nelson [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 21:27:48 +0000 (17:27 -0400)]
test: Update to pruss interface and cleanup

Added new error code instae of hard coded value.
Formatting cleanup
Add error handling for pthread creation failures.
Other cleanup

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agotest: Update compile warnings for pruss_uio_test
Sam Nelson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:51:22 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
test: Update compile warnings for pruss_uio_test

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agouio-module-drv: Fix typo on error message
Sam Nelson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:50:54 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
uio-module-drv: Fix typo on error message

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agouio-module-drv: Update to change read/write API
Sam Nelson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 19:42:00 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
uio-module-drv: Update to change read/write API

There was a change made earlier to use an index + offset model for
read/writes similar to the mmap usage.
Reverting this change for now to avoid software churn.
Note: mmap will continue to use the index + offset model. Only the change for file read/write reverted.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agouio-module-drv: Cleanup on MAP defines
Sam Nelson [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 14:56:18 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
uio-module-drv: Cleanup on MAP defines

Update to derive mask from offset

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agotest: Update makefile reference to keystone
Sam Nelson [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 14:54:22 +0000 (10:54 -0400)]
test: Update makefile reference to keystone

Rename k2 to keystone

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agotest: Update pruss_uio_test to take input parameters
Sam Nelson [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 20:34:05 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
test: Update pruss_uio_test to take input parameters

Added device name, firmware files as mandatory parameters
Added option to input number of events and interval between events

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agotest: Some cleanup of prussdrv code
Sam Nelson [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 20:32:42 +0000 (16:32 -0400)]
test: Some cleanup of prussdrv code

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agotest: Add test code for prussdrv_test
Sam Nelson [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 21:05:25 +0000 (17:05 -0400)]
test: Add test code for prussdrv_test

Add test code which verifies communication with PRUSS subsystem using
uio-module-drv.  The example exercises all the relevent APIS including
mmap and interrupt handling.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agouio-module-drv: Add power management operations
Sam Nelson [Mon, 16 May 2016 16:07:23 +0000 (12:07 -0400)]
uio-module-drv: Add power management operations

For some SOCs, teh modules may not be powered on by default.
Need to power on explicitly using the pm routines.
Also reorganised cleanup operations.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agouio_module_drv: Allow whole page to be mapped
Sam Nelson [Mon, 16 May 2016 16:02:25 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
uio_module_drv: Allow whole page to be mapped

In case of sections smaller than a page, allow mapping of the whole
page.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agotest: Remove unwanted binary files
Sam Nelson [Thu, 12 May 2016 19:23:55 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
test: Remove unwanted binary files

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agouio_module_drv: Add sysfs entries with attributes
Sam Nelson [Tue, 10 May 2016 17:44:09 +0000 (13:44 -0400)]
uio_module_drv: Add sysfs entries with attributes

This adds sysfs entries for each misc device created similar to any uio
device. This helps in parsing the information from the user space
application code.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agouio_module_drv: Add support for dts entries with parent nodes
Sam Nelson [Tue, 10 May 2016 17:20:23 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
uio_module_drv: Add support for dts entries with parent nodes

Add code to handle uio devices with parent nodes.
The code strips of the hierarchy and create the devices with just the
basic entry name without the parent.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
5 years agouio-module-drv: Update driver with enhancements linux4.1 02.00.00.00 02.00.00.00_eng
Sam Nelson [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 03:19:03 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
uio-module-drv: Update driver with enhancements

- Use mmap to use offset and index instead of absolute address
- Also the read write apis use index and offset as well

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
5 years agodebian: Update execute permission for debian files 01.00.02.03
Sam Nelson [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 23:35:54 +0000 (19:35 -0400)]
debian: Update execute permission for debian files

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
5 years agodebian: Update debian version
Sam Nelson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 19:58:58 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
debian: Update debian version

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
5 years agotest: update makefile to remove K2H dependency
Sam Nelson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 17:34:03 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
test: update makefile to remove K2H dependency

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
5 years agodebian: Update change log 01.00.02.02
Sam Nelson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 16:02:43 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
debian: Update change log

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
5 years agotest: Update to enable profile using EMUCNT
Sam Nelson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 16:46:13 +0000 (12:46 -0400)]
test: Update to enable profile using EMUCNT

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
5 years agodebian: Update changelog
Sam Nelson [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 22:26:42 +0000 (18:26 -0400)]
debian: Update changelog

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
5 years agotest: Add fflush to send prints immedietly
Sam Nelson [Fri, 15 May 2015 22:05:55 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
test: Add fflush to send prints immedietly

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
5 years agouio_test: Add code to print interrupt stats non-interactively
Sam Nelson [Wed, 13 May 2015 01:29:32 +0000 (21:29 -0400)]
uio_test: Add code to print interrupt stats non-interactively

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
5 years agouio test: Add cic2 interrupt test
Sam Nelson [Fri, 1 May 2015 19:40:17 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
uio test: Add cic2 interrupt test

- Test shows how to receive cic interrupt
  from user space multiple threads
- Requires the cic2 entries in the device tree.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agodebian: Update version for debian 01.00.02.02_eng
Sam Nelson [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 16:52:02 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
debian: Update version for debian

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agouio_module_drv: Add spin lock protection to avoid race condition
Sam Nelson [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 13:29:15 +0000 (09:29 -0400)]
uio_module_drv: Add spin lock protection to avoid race condition

- In ISR handler: Add spin lock protection to cover the disable irq as well in ISR handler
  handler ( to avoid race condition with RT kernel)
- convert atomic operations in flag access to non-atomic
  (as this is covered by spin lock already)
- In irqcontrol: Change disable_irq to disable_irq_nosync (to avoid lockup)
- Added initialisation of interrupt flag

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agodebian: Update change log 01.00.02.01
Sam Nelson [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 16:34:50 +0000 (12:34 -0400)]
debian: Update change log

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agouio-module-drv: Update alignment of addresses
Sam Nelson [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 20:22:47 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
uio-module-drv: Update alignment of addresses

- Kernel Uio driver now restricts the mmap to aligned addresses
- This patch is to pass aligned addresses to uio driver.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agouio-module-drv: Update to avoid potential overflow.
Sam Nelson [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 17:03:08 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
uio-module-drv: Update to avoid potential overflow.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agodebian: Update version to 1.0.2.0 01.00.02.00
Sam Nelson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 15:28:00 +0000 (10:28 -0500)]
debian: Update version to 1.0.2.0

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agouio_module_drv: remove debug printk
Sam Nelson [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 15:23:17 +0000 (10:23 -0500)]
uio_module_drv: remove debug printk

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agouio-module-drv: Add support for .llseek
Martijn de Gouw [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 19:28:30 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
uio-module-drv: Add support for .llseek

- Some C libraries implement pread/pwrite with lseek and read/write.
Adding the .llseek fops make sure this also works fine.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agodebian: Update debian files
Sam Nelson [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 17:42:29 +0000 (13:42 -0400)]
debian: Update debian files

- update to non-native format

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agodebian: Update versions 01.00.01.00B
Sam Nelson [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 10:45:56 +0000 (06:45 -0400)]
debian: Update versions

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agodebian: Update changelog
Sam Nelson [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 02:20:28 +0000 (22:20 -0400)]
debian: Update changelog

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agodebian: Update change log and comment 01.00.01.00A
Sam Nelson [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 23:52:42 +0000 (19:52 -0400)]
debian: Update change log and comment

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agodebian: Update debian files based on feedback from canonical
Sam Nelson [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 20:59:35 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
debian: Update debian files based on feedback from canonical

- Removed: dirs, postinst, prerm
- Added: source/format, install
- Rename: dmsk.conf-> uio-module-drv-dkms.dkms

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agotmp_checkin: Add qmss test code. 01.00.00.01 01.00.01.00
Sam Nelson [Thu, 1 May 2014 19:35:22 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
tmp_checkin: Add  qmss test code.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agotest: Add test code for interrupts
Sam Nelson [Thu, 1 May 2014 19:00:05 +0000 (15:00 -0400)]
test: Add test code for interrupts

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
6 years agouio-module-drv: Add interrupt mode
Sam Nelson [Thu, 1 May 2014 11:33:25 +0000 (07:33 -0400)]
uio-module-drv: Add interrupt mode

- option to changes interrupt handling modes

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agouio-module-drv: Correct error in mmap range check 01.00.00.00
Sam Nelson [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 18:00:46 +0000 (13:00 -0500)]
uio-module-drv: Correct error in mmap range check

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agodebian: correct Kernel source name
Sam Nelson [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 17:58:33 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
debian: correct Kernel source name

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agodebian: Update debain files
Sam Nelson [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 05:34:02 +0000 (00:34 -0500)]
debian: Update debain files

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agouio-module-drv: include slab.h
Sam Nelson [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 04:44:14 +0000 (23:44 -0500)]
uio-module-drv: include slab.h

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agodebian: Update dkms.conf
Sam Nelson [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 04:21:50 +0000 (23:21 -0500)]
debian: Update dkms.conf

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gtgit01.gt.design.ti.com:git/projects/uio-module-drv
Sam Nelson [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 03:32:17 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gtgit01.gt.design.ti.com:git/projects/uio-module-drv

Conflicts:
debian/changelog

7 years agodebian: Update debian files
Sam Nelson [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 03:03:11 +0000 (22:03 -0500)]
debian: Update debian files

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agodebian: Update debian files
Sam Nelson [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 03:03:11 +0000 (22:03 -0500)]
debian: Update debian files

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agouio_module_drv: Update handling of mmap range check
Sam Nelson [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 03:20:49 +0000 (22:20 -0500)]
uio_module_drv: Update handling of mmap range check

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agodebian: Update ppa version
Sam Nelson [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 03:01:44 +0000 (22:01 -0500)]
debian: Update ppa version

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agouio_module_drv: Add proper check for clk
Sam Nelson [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 00:05:47 +0000 (19:05 -0500)]
uio_module_drv: Add proper check for clk

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agouio_module_drv: Add check for optional clock parameter.
Sam Nelson [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 00:28:19 +0000 (19:28 -0500)]
uio_module_drv: Add check for optional clock parameter.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agodkms: Update dkms conf
Sam Nelson [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 16:41:53 +0000 (11:41 -0500)]
dkms: Update dkms conf

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agouio-module-drv: Update Makefile and add LICENSE file
Sam Nelson [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 18:23:13 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
uio-module-drv: Update Makefile and add LICENSE file

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agouio-module-drv: Add debian files
Sam Nelson [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 04:42:17 +0000 (23:42 -0500)]
uio-module-drv: Add debian files

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
7 years agouio-module_drv: Initial checkin
Sam Nelson [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 04:31:25 +0000 (23:31 -0500)]
uio-module_drv: Initial checkin

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>