Modified release_info.txt
authorSandeep Nair <a0875039@gt48xvq51.gt.design.ti.com>
Fri, 15 Apr 2011 19:02:48 +0000 (15:02 -0400)
committerBill Mills <wmills@ti.com>
Mon, 9 May 2011 17:22:01 +0000 (13:22 -0400)
doc/release_info.txt

index 5cb8cca2a2ac7595c04fb24ad0cc00f80c052029..8ce67229bfd9603d70d0de7c54a6d4fd777f521d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 =====================================================
 C6x Bootloader Release Note
-Version: 1.0.0.1
-March 2011
+Version: 1.0.0.3
+April 2011
 =====================================================
 
 1) Supported TARGETS:
@@ -22,8 +22,13 @@ ENDIAN mode "both".
 4) Build Instructions
 
     - Change directory to ibl\src\make
-    - Modify the setupenv.bat or setupenvLnx.sh script to match the tool environment
+    - Modify the environment setup script to match the tool chain installation
+      directory:
+        For building in Cygwin environment modify setupenv.bat 
+        For building in MINGW-MSYS Bash shell modify setupenvMsys.sh 
+        For building in Linux Bash shell modify setupenvLnx.sh 
     - Set the environment by running "setupenv.bat" or "source setupenvLnx.sh"
+      or "source setupenvMsys.sh"
     - For building run:
         make evm_c6678_i2c ENDIAN=little I2C_BUS_ADDR=0x51
       or: