NAND GPIO ndelay loop update
authorSajesh Kumar Saran <sajesh@ti.com>
Fri, 16 Mar 2012 18:26:53 +0000 (14:26 -0400)
committerSajesh Kumar Saran <sajesh@ti.com>
Fri, 16 Mar 2012 18:29:02 +0000 (14:29 -0400)
src/hw/nands/gpio/nandgpio.c
src/ibl.h
src/main/iblmain.c

index a6398a8784a452626c9b875db80d849a4d61472c..02334ff9225b9fa7b5f98f0ba7e082e2d20ffdb1 100644 (file)
@@ -69,17 +69,16 @@ nandDevInfo_t *hwDevInfo;
 void ndelay(Uint32 uiDelay)
 {
        Uint32 t;
-       TSCL = 1;
-
-       t = TSCL;
-       while(TSCL < (t + uiDelay));
+    for (t = 0; t < uiDelay; t++)
+    {
+        asm (" nop ");
+    }
 }
 
 Uint32 ptNandWaitRdy(Uint32 in_timeout)
 {
        Uint32 count = 0;
 
-       ndelay(NAND_WAIT_PIN_POLL_ST_DLY);
        ndelay(NAND_WAIT_PIN_POLL_ST_DLY);
 
        while(!hwGpioReadInput(NAND_BSY_GPIO_PIN))
index 7ee40bc064baecbb063a4254621169188aa8c0b2..b8eb76ab3047a0595ca2327882f0aeb97836ad33 100644 (file)
--- a/src/ibl.h
+++ b/src/ibl.h
@@ -68,7 +68,8 @@
  *  The version number, 1.0.0.3
  */
 #define ibl_VERSION  ibl_MAKE_VERSION(1,0,0,13)
-
+/* Version string for UART write */
+#define ibl_VERSION_STR  "1.0.0.13"
 
 /**
  * @defgroup iblBootModes  Defines the boot modes supported by the IBL
index 49c637a48b10db511ea595a4b456d7879ff801f7..e7ef5c55e2444eedf7bfd784bf468ce2b753747e 100755 (executable)
@@ -246,7 +246,9 @@ void main (void)
     iblStatus.iblVersion = ibl_VERSION;
 
     /* Init UART */
-     uart_init();
+    uart_init();
+    uart_write_string("", 0);
+    uart_write_string("IBL version: "ibl_VERSION_STR, 0);
 
     /* Power up the timer */
     devicePowerPeriph (TARGET_PWR_TIMER_0);