keystone-rtos/ibl.git
11 years agoBug fix - added endian swap for MDIO parameters
Mike Line [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 19:33:51 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
Bug fix - added endian swap for MDIO parameters

The code that endian swapped the ibl structure was not swapping the
mdio configs. This is now fixed.

11 years agoAdded template files for dual endian build
Mike Line [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 18:33:46 +0000 (14:33 -0400)]
Added template files for dual endian build

A single linker command file is used for both the big and little endian
IBL. The template file is used by make to create the list of object
files with the correct endian values to be used during link.

11 years agoDebugged the IBL two stage load process
Mike Line [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 18:30:06 +0000 (14:30 -0400)]
Debugged the IBL two stage load process

The IBL now loads in two stages. The initial load from the boot ROM is
an endian neutral image. This initial load determines the endian setting
of the device and then loads the rest of the IBL using the correct
endian image.

11 years agoUpdated romparse and the makefiles with the new i2c layout
Mike Line [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 22:14:37 +0000 (18:14 -0400)]
Updated romparse and the makefiles with the new i2c layout

The I2C eeprom now contains a section that is used to locate the
big and little endian images in the i2c eeprom.

11 years agoNew files used for two stage loading of the IBL
Mike Line [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 17:46:48 +0000 (13:46 -0400)]
New files used for two stage loading of the IBL

New files for the c6472 version of the two stage load IBL.

11 years agoTwo stage load of ibl from I2C
Mike Line [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 17:42:30 +0000 (13:42 -0400)]
Two stage load of ibl from I2C

A two stage load of the ibl is done. The first stage loaded is an
endian independent program which then loads the rest of the ibl
(endian dependent). The PLL is also setup in the first stage
which will increase the load time for the c6455

11 years agoFixed the offset for non-compact non-pci param mode
Mike Line [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 18:10:10 +0000 (14:10 -0400)]
Fixed the offset for non-compact non-pci param mode

11 years agoc6x-IBL: Adding .map files for c6474 Lite
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 17:49:51 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: Adding .map files for c6474 Lite

This patch adds .map files for the c6474 Lite EVM

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: adding .cmd and .rmd for c6474 Lite
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 17:45:54 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: adding .cmd and .rmd for c6474 Lite

This patch adds a .cmd and .rmd for C6474 Lite

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: Ran dos2unix on the iblcfg.h for c6474l
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 17:44:25 +0000 (13:44 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: Ran dos2unix on the iblcfg.h for c6474l

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: C6474 Lite: Ran Dos2unix on the source files
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 17:43:06 +0000 (13:43 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: C6474 Lite: Ran Dos2unix on the source files

Ran dos2unix on the source files

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoIBL-c6X: C6474 Lite: Updating makefile
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 17:38:07 +0000 (13:38 -0400)]
IBL-c6X: C6474 Lite: Updating makefile

Adding support for C6474 Lite

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoIBL-c6x: C6474 Lite device specific files
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 17:35:34 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
IBL-c6x: C6474 Lite device specific files

This commit adds device specific files for the
C6474 Lite EVM

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoIBL-c6x: Updates to c6455 MAP files
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 17:34:28 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
IBL-c6x: Updates to c6455 MAP files

This commit updates the .map files for the
6455 EVM

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoAdded a read back to the i2c write utility
Mike Line [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 15:49:44 +0000 (11:49 -0400)]
Added a read back to the i2c write utility

The i2c writer will now verify the write

11 years agoMerge branch 'tmp-mike2' of gtgit01.gt.design.ti.com:git/teams/mmi/ibl into tmp-mike2
Mike Line [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 17:40:49 +0000 (13:40 -0400)]
Merge branch 'tmp-mike2' of gtgit01.gt.design.ti.com:git/teams/mmi/ibl into tmp-mike2

11 years agoC6474 required changes
Mike Line [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 17:39:17 +0000 (13:39 -0400)]
C6474 required changes

Removed Elf and Nand to fit the boot into the 32k byte i2c on the evm.
Squashed the i2c image as much as possible.
Modified the emif3.1 programming sequence as required by the 6474.

11 years agoc6x-IBl: BOOTP: Fixed issue with BOOTP
Sandeep Paulraj [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 19:28:45 +0000 (15:28 -0400)]
c6x-IBl: BOOTP: Fixed issue with BOOTP

This fixes an issue with the network stack and was preventing
BOOTP from working in the little endian mode

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoMerge branch 'tmp-mike2' of gtgit01.gt.design.ti.com:git/teams/mmi/ibl into tmp-mike2
Mike Line [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 23:07:00 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
Merge branch 'tmp-mike2' of gtgit01.gt.design.ti.com:git/teams/mmi/ibl into tmp-mike2

11 years agoReset the data and clock rate values for initial i2c boot
Mike Line [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 23:06:16 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
Reset the data and clock rate values for initial i2c boot

11 years agoUpdated the speed parameters for the 6474 boot
Mike Line [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 22:49:46 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
Updated the speed parameters for the 6474 boot

Modified the parameters to speed up the boot

11 years agoDebug option added to makefiles
Mike Line [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 22:44:56 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
Debug option added to makefiles

Debug options can be specified by building with DEBUG=yes from
the make invokation.

11 years agoc6x-IBl: c6474 Lite: Add Build Config Header
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 17:33:42 +0000 (13:33 -0400)]
c6x-IBl: c6474 Lite: Add Build Config Header

This commit adds a build config header for the
C6474 Lite EVM

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: Adding c6457 and c6474l flag to hw directory
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 16:04:37 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: Adding c6457 and c6474l flag to hw directory

This commit adds the appropriate flags for adding support
for the Curie Lite and Faraday Lite EVMs

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: C6457: Adding c6457 flag to util directory
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 15:50:45 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: C6457: Adding c6457 flag to util directory

This commit adds the c6457 flag to the utils directory.

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL:Adding the c6474l flag for the Faraday Lite
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 15:47:36 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
c6x-IBL:Adding the c6474l flag for the Faraday Lite

This commit adds adds the c6474l flag to the
util directory

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: Adding faraday Lite support to build infrastructure
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 15:40:55 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: Adding faraday Lite support to build infrastructure

This commit adds Faraday Lute EVM support
to the IBL build infrastructure

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: Adding c6457 support to build infrastructure
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 15:30:48 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: Adding c6457 support to build infrastructure

This commit adds some c6457 support to the top level
makefiles

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: Update to 6457 TIBOOT header
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 03:07:48 +0000 (23:07 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: Update to 6457 TIBOOT header

Used dos2unix on the tiboot_c6457.h

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: C6474: Update for MAC address calculation
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 02:47:59 +0000 (22:47 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: C6474: Update for MAC address calculation

This commit updates the way the MAC address is
calculated for the C6474. This is different from
the C6472.

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBl:C6457: Adding entry to romparse.h
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 02:34:20 +0000 (22:34 -0400)]
c6x-IBl:C6457: Adding entry to romparse.h

This commit adds an entry to romparse.h for the
Curie EVM.

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: C6474 Lite: Adding init values to the GEL.
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 02:24:22 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: C6474 Lite: Adding init values to the GEL.

This commit adss values to the gel file for
the C6474 Lite EVM from eInfochips.

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: Add SGMII settings to the 6474 config
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 02:17:42 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: Add SGMII settings to the 6474 config

This comiit adds the SGMII init values for the C6474

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: Adding the TI boot header file for Curie
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 02:14:06 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: Adding the TI boot header file for Curie

This patch adds the header file for C6457 Curie.

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoc6x-IBL: Additions to the gel File
Sandeep Paulraj [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 02:09:04 +0000 (22:09 -0400)]
c6x-IBL: Additions to the gel File

This commit makes additions to the gel file for
all 3 devices supported so far.

Signed-off-by: Sandeep Paulraj <s-paulraj@ti.com>
11 years agoUpdated romparse utility to specify device address
Mike Line [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 22:52:17 +0000 (18:52 -0400)]
Updated romparse utility to specify device address

The romparse utility was updated to handle the c6455 case. Here the i2c
parameter table always lives at i2c address 0x50, the little endian image
lives at 0x50, but the big endian image lives at 0x51. The change allows the
specification of the i2c device address instead of a file name, so
manual placement of the image can be done.

11 years agoi2c map files
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 21:52:05 +0000 (17:52 -0400)]
i2c map files

11 years agoI2c map files
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 21:33:08 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
I2c map files

11 years agocr-lf conversion
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 19:20:34 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
cr-lf conversion

11 years agoBoard configuration gel
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 19:18:10 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
Board configuration gel

11 years agoromparse utility
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:54:23 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
romparse utility

11 years agoi2c writer utility
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:54:13 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
i2c writer utility

11 years agoi2c writer utility
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:53:56 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
i2c writer utility

11 years agoi2c writer utility
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:53:43 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
i2c writer utility

11 years agoi2c writer utility
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:53:13 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
i2c writer utility

11 years agoi2c Reader utility
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:52:52 +0000 (14:52 -0400)]
i2c Reader utility

11 years agoi2c Reader utility
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:52:37 +0000 (14:52 -0400)]
i2c Reader utility

11 years agoupdated configuration to use gels
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:51:45 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
updated configuration to use gels

The configuration utility is now a single utility with a gel to specify the
board specific parameters

11 years agoi2c reader utility
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:51:26 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
i2c reader utility

11 years agoi2c reader utility
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:51:07 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
i2c reader utility

11 years agoc6474 ibl
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:50:50 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
c6474 ibl

11 years agoc6455 ibl
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:50:22 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
c6455 ibl

11 years agoc6455 additions
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:47:07 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
c6455 additions

c6455 ibl added

11 years agoc6455 additions
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:43:50 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
c6455 additions

c6455 ibl additions

11 years agoc6455 additions
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:41:48 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
c6455 additions

11 years agoc6455 additions
Mike Line [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:40:42 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
c6455 additions

11 years ago6474 Additions
Mike Line [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 19:49:20 +0000 (15:49 -0400)]
6474 Additions

Signed-off-by: Mike Line <m-line1@ti.com>
11 years agoMake updates for big endian
Mike Line [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 17:59:36 +0000 (13:59 -0400)]
Make updates for big endian

The makefile and tools are updated to so the i2c bus address used
by the ibl will be 0x50 by default for the little endian image,
and 0x51 for the big endian. These can be overridden in the
make command.

11 years agoAdded elf interpreter
unknown [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 12:18:01 +0000 (08:18 -0400)]
Added elf interpreter

11 years agoFseek tftp re-reads added
unknown [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 12:15:25 +0000 (08:15 -0400)]
Fseek tftp re-reads added

On fseek to an earlier file location, the tftp client will complete
reading of the current file, and then re-request the file from the server.
This allows loading of elf files created by TI tools which put the
program header table after the segment information.

11 years agoBig endian support
unknown [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 12:01:28 +0000 (08:01 -0400)]
Big endian support

Make files modified to handle big endian version

11 years agoNandwriter addtition
unknown [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 17:32:21 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
Nandwriter addtition

Added the second stage make file

11 years agonandwriter additions
unknown [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 17:31:09 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
nandwriter additions

Added a very simple nand writer

11 years agonand flash addition
unknown [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 17:26:13 +0000 (13:26 -0400)]
nand flash addition
clean updates

11 years agoPort makedep.awk to gawk syntax from Thompson Automation extended awk
Bill Mills [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 23:50:33 +0000 (19:50 -0400)]
Port makedep.awk to gawk syntax from Thompson Automation extended awk

Signed-off-by: Bill Mills <wmills@ti.com>
11 years agoRecord intention of porting makedep,awk to gawk by starting with an exact copy
Bill Mills [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 22:39:20 +0000 (18:39 -0400)]
Record intention of porting makedep,awk to gawk by starting with an exact copy

Signed-off-by: Bill Mills <wmills@ti.com>
11 years agoPort makefiles to Linux (while still supporting Windows)
Bill Mills [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 23:44:55 +0000 (19:44 -0400)]
Port makefiles to Linux (while still supporting Windows)

Seems to build c6472
Also ignore Linux version of utility binaries

Signed-off-by: Bill Mills <wmills@ti.com>
11 years agoRecord Sandeep's changes to 0.5 as 0.5.1
Bill Mills [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 22:22:52 +0000 (18:22 -0400)]
Record Sandeep's changes to 0.5 as 0.5.1

This version was used to build binaries for linux-c6x-0.7.0 release.

Signed-off-by: Bill Mills <wmills@ti.com>
11 years agoChanges from Mike Line's 0.5 version
Bill Mills [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 22:13:04 +0000 (18:13 -0400)]
Changes from Mike Line's 0.5 version

Appears to add support for little endian

Note: i2crom.map is an _input_ file despite the fact that all other *.maps
are output files.

Signed-off-by: Bill Mills <wmills@ti.com>
11 years agoVersion 0.4 from Mike Line
Bill Mills [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 22:02:49 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
Version 0.4 from Mike Line

Signed-off-by: Bill Mills <wmills@ti.com>
11 years agoignore more stuff
Bill Mills [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 21:36:53 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
ignore more stuff

11 years agoignore all backup files & intermediates
Bill Mills [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 00:02:23 +0000 (20:02 -0400)]
ignore all backup files & intermediates
attribute binary files as such