keystone-rtos/mmap-lld.git
19 months agoMerge pull request #6 in PROCESSOR-SDK/mmap-lld from PRSDK-5388 to master master DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.08C
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 20:35:16 +0000 (15:35 -0500)]
Merge pull request #6 in PROCESSOR-SDK/mmap-lld from PRSDK-5388 to master

* commit '86bf0f932e86202aff7d8884f5ab7cbc1889bb72':
  PRSDK-5388: Reducing the MMAP_TEST_EMPTY SPACE as per compiler restriction

19 months agoPRSDK-5388: Reducing the MMAP_TEST_EMPTY SPACE as per compiler restriction
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 19:02:11 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
PRSDK-5388: Reducing the MMAP_TEST_EMPTY SPACE as per compiler restriction

20 months agoMerge pull request #5 in PROCESSOR-SDK/mmap-lld from CATREQ-2702 to master DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.08B
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 15:25:25 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
Merge pull request #5 in PROCESSOR-SDK/mmap-lld from CATREQ-2702 to master

* commit '1876b2253392d5401bdbaf10f961afdae3cdd810':
  CATREQ-2702: Descoping c6x big endian

2 years agoCATREQ-2702: Descoping c6x big endian
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 16:43:18 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
CATREQ-2702: Descoping c6x big endian

2 years agoMerge pull request #4 in PROCESSOR-SDK/mmap-lld from version_fix to master DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.08A DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.01.00.10 DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.01.00.11 DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.02.00.07 DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.03.00.05 DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.06.00.00.05
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 02:22:02 +0000 (21:22 -0500)]
Merge pull request #4 in PROCESSOR-SDK/mmap-lld from version_fix to master

* commit 'edd1ed5e36d70550148f200ff72e985aeeec82a1':
  version number fix

2 years agoversion number fix
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 02:19:03 +0000 (22:19 -0400)]
version number fix

2 years agoMerge pull request #3 in PROCESSOR-SDK/mmap-lld from Doc_ver_update_5.0 to master DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.08
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 19:41:47 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
Merge pull request #3 in PROCESSOR-SDK/mmap-lld from Doc_ver_update_5.0 to master

* commit 'f734ef848ce2feae540ae96af7bd524e5c79d1d2':
  Documentation and version updates for procsdk 5.0 release

2 years agoDocumentation and version updates for procsdk 5.0 release
M V Pratap Reddy [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 19:39:11 +0000 (01:09 +0530)]
Documentation and version updates for procsdk 5.0 release

2 years agoMerge pull request #2 in PROCESSOR-SDK/mmap-lld from PRSDK-2194 to master
Raghu Nambiath [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 22:38:47 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
Merge pull request #2 in PROCESSOR-SDK/mmap-lld from PRSDK-2194 to master

* commit '56a3f660a01d0288f7462df5626ca3d9a9810ca7':
  PRSDK-2194: Moved the RULES_MAKE before INCDIR

2 years agoPRSDK-2194: Moved the RULES_MAKE before INCDIR
M V Pratap Reddy [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 20:02:33 +0000 (01:32 +0530)]
PRSDK-2194: Moved the RULES_MAKE before INCDIR

2 years agoMerge pull request #1 in PROCESSOR-SDK/mmap-lld from PRSDK-2194 to master
Raghu Nambiath [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 21:48:23 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
Merge pull request #1 in PROCESSOR-SDK/mmap-lld from PRSDK-2194 to master

* commit 'ad06569d60f423ea39227d50844a56903772439d':
  PRSDK-2194 Added RULES_MAKE macro

2 years agoPRSDK-2194 Added RULES_MAKE macro
Sinthu Raja M [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 18:42:26 +0000 (00:12 +0530)]
PRSDK-2194 Added RULES_MAKE macro

 Added RULES_MAKE macro to support build based on custom Rules.make
 location

5 years agopackage.xs: Add k2g to socTypes DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.07A
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 20:07:22 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
package.xs: Add k2g to socTypes

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
5 years agoconfig.bld: Enable k2g DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.07
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 15:31:44 +0000 (11:31 -0400)]
config.bld: Enable k2g

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
5 years agoReleaseNotes: Update for version 2.0.0.7
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 14:18:34 +0000 (10:18 -0400)]
ReleaseNotes: Update for version 2.0.0.7

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
5 years agotest: Extend to support k2g
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 12:41:35 +0000 (08:41 -0400)]
test: Extend to support k2g

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
5 years agotest: Extend to support k2l
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 12:41:14 +0000 (08:41 -0400)]
test: Extend to support k2l

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
5 years agotest: Use SOC_* defines as DEVICE_* defines are deprecated
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 12:31:52 +0000 (08:31 -0400)]
test: Use SOC_* defines as DEVICE_* defines are deprecated

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
5 years agommap: update RN for release 2.0.0.6 DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.06
Hao Zhang [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 20:55:33 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
mmap: update RN for release 2.0.0.6

Signed-off-by: Hao Zhang <hzhang@ti.com>
5 years agommap: k2: rename test project name to contain "C66"
Hao Zhang [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 14:38:34 +0000 (09:38 -0500)]
mmap: k2: rename test project name to contain "C66"

pdkProjectCreate script now supports both DSP and ARM projects, the DSP
project name need to contain "C66" for the updated script to create the
project properly.

Signed-off-by: Hao Zhang <hzhang@ti.com>
5 years agommap-lld-rtos: Modifications to use XDCARGS and SECTII
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 18:18:34 +0000 (13:18 -0500)]
mmap-lld-rtos: Modifications to use XDCARGS and SECTII

Modifications to use XDCARGS and SECTII from Yocto

Signed-off-by: Mahesh Radhakrishnan <m-radhakrishnan2@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
5 years agoFix warning in mmap library compilation, release notes updates DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.05
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 13:51:10 +0000 (09:51 -0400)]
Fix warning in mmap library compilation, release notes updates

6 years agoSDOCM00113439 : Fix issue with allocating buffer larger than heap. DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.04
Jacob Stiffler [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 14:31:42 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
SDOCM00113439 : Fix issue with allocating buffer larger than heap.

* Because of extensive use of power of 2 assumptions, no check was
made to see if buffer actually fits inside a heap.
* heap_alloc() will fail if requested size is larger than the heap
element.

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
6 years agoExtended unit test support to K2E. DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.03
Jacob Stiffler [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 14:29:28 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
Extended unit test support to K2E.

6 years agoFixed K2K ARM test makefile to include K2K spcific source.
Jacob Stiffler [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 14:28:43 +0000 (10:28 -0400)]
Fixed K2K ARM test makefile to include K2K spcific source.

7 years agoMade OSAL callouts weak symbols. DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.02
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 17:20:42 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
Made OSAL callouts weak symbols.

This is to support OpenCL's use case for only needing the
mmap_resource APIs on ARM. For other use cases, init-time checks
will be made to verify that the OSAL symbols are valid.

7 years agoInstalling private headers. DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.01
Jacob Stiffler [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 19:11:24 +0000 (15:11 -0400)]
Installing private headers.

7 years agoUpdate documentation and version number. DEV.MMAP.02.00.00.00
Jacob Stiffler [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 19:07:24 +0000 (14:07 -0500)]
Update documentation and version number.

7 years agoMade changes with within files due to filename changes.
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 18:59:04 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
Made changes with within files due to filename changes.

7 years agoRenamed files from mpax to mmap.
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 18:34:00 +0000 (13:34 -0500)]
Renamed files from mpax to mmap.

7 years agoChanged API names from mpax_* to keystone_mmap_*
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 18:21:29 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
Changed API names from mpax_* to keystone_mmap_*

7 years agoFixed typo with installbin target for ARM.
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:02:01 +0000 (08:02 -0500)]
Fixed typo with installbin target for ARM.

7 years agoFixed install of ARM test binaries.
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:56:24 +0000 (07:56 -0500)]
Fixed install of ARM test binaries.

7 years agoAdded default DEVICE for arm makefile.
Jacob Stiffler [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 19:55:12 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
Added default DEVICE for arm makefile.

7 years agoAdded license header to text file.
Jacob Stiffler [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 19:39:31 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
Added license header to text file.

7 years agoChanged mmap to mpax.
Jacob Stiffler [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 19:37:31 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
Changed mmap to mpax.

7 years agoRenamed files from mmap to mpax.
Jacob Stiffler [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 14:26:16 +0000 (09:26 -0500)]
Renamed files from mmap to mpax.

7 years agoBegan renaming filenames from mmap to mpax within files.
Jacob Stiffler [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 14:02:42 +0000 (09:02 -0500)]
Began renaming filenames from mmap to mpax within files.

7 years agoUsing CSL in unit test to dump SES regs.
Jacob Stiffler [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 13:28:17 +0000 (08:28 -0500)]
Using CSL in unit test to dump SES regs.

7 years agoAdded arm unit test makefiles to release package.
Jacob Stiffler [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 12:49:05 +0000 (07:49 -0500)]
Added arm unit test makefiles to release package.

7 years agoAdde makefiles and unit tests for ARM.
Jacob Stiffler [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 20:30:20 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
Adde makefiles and unit tests for ARM.

7 years agoAddressed code review comments.
Jacob Stiffler [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 14:36:46 +0000 (09:36 -0500)]
Addressed code review comments.

- Updated mpax_init() comments
- Fixed register partitioning when XMC is not used.
- Added mpax_free() to reset MPAX and free instance memory.
- Enhanced register read/write abstraction to handle multiple continuous
  registers in single call.
- Moved mpax_device.c to test as mpax_cfg_k2{h,k}_{c66,a15}.c

7 years agoEnhanced to support MPAX programming on ARM.
Jacob Stiffler [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 13:03:03 +0000 (08:03 -0500)]
Enhanced to support MPAX programming on ARM.

- Added support for multiple instances
- Abstracted register reads/writes through OSAL layer
- Abstracted memory allocation through OSAL layer.
- Began name changes as this must coexist with Linux mmap.

7 years agoSDOCM00105222: mmap_k2kResourceTestProject gets undefined symbol error during linking DEV.MMAP.01.00.00.00
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 19:33:59 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
SDOCM00105222: mmap_k2kResourceTestProject gets undefined symbol error during linking

7 years agoRemoved OpenCL references
Jacob Stiffler [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 14:31:06 +0000 (09:31 -0500)]
Removed OpenCL references

7 years agoSDOCM00105106: mmap_k2kResourceTestProject & mmap_k2kTestProject get
Jacob Stiffler [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:58:10 +0000 (06:58 -0500)]
SDOCM00105106: mmap_k2kResourceTestProject & mmap_k2kTestProject get
*** No rule to make target error during compilation.

7 years agoFixed issues exposed by building the unit tests.
Jacob Stiffler [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 19:17:39 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
Fixed issues exposed by building the unit tests.

7 years agoFixed typo in releasenotes.
Jacob Stiffler [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:41:13 +0000 (11:41 -0500)]
Fixed typo in releasenotes.

7 years agoAdded unit test for testing resource allocation.
Jacob Stiffler [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:37:33 +0000 (11:37 -0500)]
Added unit test for testing resource allocation.

7 years agoEnhanced unit test with cache inv/wb.
Jacob Stiffler [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 13:40:14 +0000 (08:40 -0500)]
Enhanced unit test with cache inv/wb.

7 years agoAdded unit test.
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 19:43:45 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
Added unit test.

7 years agoAddressed code review comments on content of source and header files.
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 15:12:55 +0000 (10:12 -0500)]
Addressed code review comments on content of source and header files.

7 years agoMoved internal header files to include directory and removed remaining device depende...
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 14:05:45 +0000 (09:05 -0500)]
Moved internal header files to include directory and removed remaining device dependencies from library.

7 years agoAdded ReleaseNotes and SoftwareManifest.
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 13:36:43 +0000 (08:36 -0500)]
Added ReleaseNotes and SoftwareManifest.

7 years agoInitial commit.
Jacob Stiffler [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 12:57:56 +0000 (07:57 -0500)]
Initial commit.