keystone-rtos/netapi.git
6 years agoport module to 4.1.y kernel
Vitaly Andrianov [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 00:37:08 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
port module to 4.1.y kernel

The new kernel changes way to work with dma addresses.
While 3.10 kernel sets the dma mask 0x87fffffff for KS2 SOC,
and that was the default settings, the 4.1 kernel has 32 bit dma mask
and expects the proper dma_pfn_offset. The offset is 0x780000 for KS2
SOCs. In that module we set the offset and mask explicitly.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
7 years agofix compile bug
David Lide [Fri, 22 May 2015 16:55:55 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
fix compile bug

7 years agofixed bug in bmFree function to make sure size being freed is PSZ aligned.
David Lide [Fri, 22 May 2015 13:44:55 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
fixed bug in bmFree function to make sure size being freed is PSZ aligned.

7 years agoUpdate version
Tinku Mannan [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 18:46:44 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
Update version

7 years agoUpdate makefile for parallel build for hplib library without osal
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 12:48:55 +0000 (08:48 -0400)]
Update makefile for parallel build for hplib library without osal

7 years agoUpdate makefile for parallel build issue
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 16:54:42 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
Update makefile for parallel build issue

7 years agoVersion update
Tinku Mannan [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 13:54:27 +0000 (08:54 -0500)]
Version update

7 years agoIncorporate comments from team porting Linaro ODP to MCSDK3.x
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 19:52:10 +0000 (14:52 -0500)]
Incorporate comments from team porting Linaro ODP to MCSDK3.x

7 years agofix for allocating right size for allocator bit map. needs to be in bytes not words!
David Lide [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 16:50:03 +0000 (12:50 -0400)]
fix for allocating right size for allocator bit map. needs to be in bytes not words!

7 years agoSDOCM00112117: Resolve Coverity warning for HPLIB
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 12:17:36 +0000 (08:17 -0400)]
SDOCM00112117: Resolve Coverity warning for HPLIB

7 years agoUpdate release version to 01.01.00.03
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 11:40:10 +0000 (07:40 -0400)]
Update release version to 01.01.00.03

7 years agoIncrease SIZE of SHM segment, update hplib_shmEntryId_E with APP entry placeholders
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 19:27:14 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
Increase SIZE of SHM segment, update hplib_shmEntryId_E with APP entry placeholders

8 years agoUpdate release version to 01.01.00.02
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:38:07 +0000 (12:38 -0400)]
Update release version to 01.01.00.02

8 years agoSDOCM00112127: hplib library without osal doesnt compile in bm_alloc.c
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 19:07:51 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
SDOCM00112127: hplib library without osal doesnt compile in bm_alloc.c

8 years agoSDOCM00112117: Resolve Coverity Warnings for HPLIB
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:17:49 +0000 (09:17 -0400)]
SDOCM00112117: Resolve Coverity Warnings for HPLIB

8 years agoSDOCM00108150: ipsecmgr_daemon does not stay running
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 20:34:44 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
SDOCM00108150: ipsecmgr_daemon does not stay running

8 years agoAdd stub functions for Osal_qmssAccCsEnter and Osal_qmssAccCsExit
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 15:33:40 +0000 (11:33 -0400)]
Add stub functions for Osal_qmssAccCsEnter and Osal_qmssAccCsExit

8 years agoFix prototype of hplib_checkMallocArea, cleanup, update version
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 22 May 2014 19:02:35 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
Fix prototype of hplib_checkMallocArea, cleanup, update version

8 years agoHPLIB changes to support device specific libraries
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 17:47:37 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
HPLIB changes to support device specific libraries

8 years agoHPLIB makefile updates to sync with yocto recipes
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:35:28 +0000 (09:35 -0400)]
HPLIB makefile updates to sync with yocto recipes

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/lamarr'
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 17:33:45 +0000 (13:33 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/lamarr'

Conflicts:
ti/runtime/hplib/hplib_vm.h
ti/runtime/hplib/hplibmod.h
ti/runtime/hplib/src/hplib_loc.h

8 years agoFix for SDOCM00107501:Compilation issues observed when compiling with C++
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 15:29:14 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
Fix for SDOCM00107501:Compilation issues observed when compiling with C++

8 years agoAdditional fix for SDOCM00104882: Re-implemented hplib_vmGetMemPoolRemainder API
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 17:01:25 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
Additional fix for SDOCM00104882: Re-implemented hplib_vmGetMemPoolRemainder API

8 years agoFix for SDOCM00104882: HPLIB needs to provide a memory free API.
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 14:20:36 +0000 (10:20 -0400)]
Fix for SDOCM00104882: HPLIB needs to provide a memory free API.
Added unit test case for alloc/free APIs.
Fix implementation of Osal_start().

8 years agoSDOCM00106000: HPLIB library warning cleanup
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:52:38 +0000 (08:52 -0500)]
SDOCM00106000: HPLIB library warning cleanup

8 years agoUpdate hplib_vmInit API to allow user space application to pass in hplib device speci...
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 19:12:39 +0000 (14:12 -0500)]
Update hplib_vmInit API to allow user space application to pass in hplib device specific configuration

8 years agoFix include files in hplib device config files
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 17:51:39 +0000 (12:51 -0500)]
Fix include files in hplib device config files

8 years agoARM makefile updates
Tinku Mannan [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 16:55:30 +0000 (11:55 -0500)]
ARM makefile updates

8 years agoUpdate install rule to add device specific config files, fix compilation of pmutest...
Tinku Mannan [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 14:02:47 +0000 (09:02 -0500)]
Update install rule to add device specific config files, fix compilation of pmutest application

8 years agoIntegrate hplib unit tets with latest library
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 20:02:04 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
Integrate hplib unit tets with latest library

8 years agoUpdate PASS_CFG_BLK_SZ for lamarr/edison device configuration
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 20:01:00 +0000 (15:01 -0500)]
Update PASS_CFG_BLK_SZ for lamarr/edison device configuration

8 years agoMerge from master
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 16:16:15 +0000 (11:16 -0500)]
Merge from master

8 years agoFix for SDOCM00105999: HPLIB without OSAL
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 16:08:10 +0000 (11:08 -0500)]
Fix for SDOCM00105999: HPLIB without OSAL

8 years agoFix for SDOCM00105709: hplib_vmMemAlloc doesnt always give unique addresses.
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 19:12:26 +0000 (14:12 -0500)]
Fix for SDOCM00105709: hplib_vmMemAlloc doesnt always give unique addresses.

8 years agoHPLIB updates for MCSDK 3.1 which supports single library for keystone-2 devices...
Tinku Mannan [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 18:59:30 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
HPLIB updates for MCSDK 3.1 which supports single library for keystone-2 devices, test application updates.

8 years agoFix for SDOCM00105709: hplib_vmMemAlloc doesnt always give unique addresses.
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 19:12:26 +0000 (14:12 -0500)]
Fix for SDOCM00105709: hplib_vmMemAlloc doesnt always give unique addresses.

8 years agoMakefile cleanup
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 19:03:33 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
Makefile cleanup

8 years agoUpdate version to 01.00.00.05
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 21:47:53 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
Update version to 01.00.00.05

8 years agoFix implementation of hplib_mUtilProgramPmuEvent and hplib_mUtilReadPmuEvent
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 21:46:34 +0000 (16:46 -0500)]
Fix implementation of hplib_mUtilProgramPmuEvent and hplib_mUtilReadPmuEvent

8 years agoAdding Multi-process friendly spinlock APIs
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 13:58:27 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
Adding Multi-process friendly spinlock APIs

8 years agoSDOCM00104383-HPLIB kernel module updates for linux 3.10 kernel
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 17:26:51 +0000 (13:26 -0400)]
SDOCM00104383-HPLIB kernel module updates for linux 3.10 kernel

8 years agoAdded shared object library support, updated release version.
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 18:37:08 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
Added shared object library support, updated release version.

8 years agoFix for SDOCM00103116: Added API to reset malloc area for memory pool,
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 14:24:02 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
Fix for SDOCM00103116: Added API to reset malloc area for memory pool,
resolved issue with multiple opens of hplib kernel module.

8 years agoFix for SDOCM00103205: Issue with hplib_mUtilGetTimestamp()
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 13:16:43 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
Fix for SDOCM00103205: Issue with hplib_mUtilGetTimestamp()

9 years agoUpdate version to 1.0.0.3
Tinku Mannan [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 22:10:37 +0000 (18:10 -0400)]
Update version to 1.0.0.3

9 years agoUpdates to shared memory implementation, multi-proc changes
Tinku Mannan [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 12:22:45 +0000 (08:22 -0400)]
Updates to shared memory implementation, multi-proc changes

9 years agoCode review: Add enum type for HPLIB shared memory entries
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 12:49:53 +0000 (08:49 -0400)]
Code review: Add enum type for HPLIB shared memory entries

9 years agoThis commit adds the following:
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 21:02:56 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
This commit adds the following:
1. HPLIB shared memory API's and implementaion.
2. Moving HPLIB manages spinlocks to shared memory region.

9 years agoAddng abiity to exclude hplib osal API's in hplib library by setting DISABLE_OSAL...
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 21 May 2013 20:09:04 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
Addng abiity to exclude hplib osal API's in hplib library by setting DISABLE_OSAL=yes when building library.

9 years agoMakefile changes for Yocto
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 17 May 2013 17:54:27 +0000 (13:54 -0400)]
Makefile changes for Yocto

9 years agoMakefile cleanup for hplib library
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 16 May 2013 17:49:50 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
Makefile cleanup for hplib library

9 years agosync up with QMSS register define changes
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 16 May 2013 14:31:40 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
sync up with QMSS register define changes

9 years agoMoved memory barrier to hplib_mVMConvertDescVirtToPhy to save CPU cycles,
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 15 May 2013 14:45:51 +0000 (10:45 -0400)]
Moved memory barrier to hplib_mVMConvertDescVirtToPhy to save CPU cycles,
bumped up hplib version to 01.00.00.02

9 years agoThis commit adds the following changes:
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 10 May 2013 14:15:34 +0000 (10:15 -0400)]
This commit adds the following changes:
1. Renamed read proc entry to hplib from netapi.
2. MPU access now enabled by skern, removed from hplib for A15.
3. Cleanup.

9 years agoAdded hplib_ver.h, updated doxy file to include hplib_ver.h
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 22:09:16 +0000 (18:09 -0400)]
Added hplib_ver.h, updated doxy file to include hplib_ver.h

9 years agoFixes in Osal_qmssConvertDescPhyToVirt and Osal_qmssConvertDescVirtToPhy
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 21:06:14 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
Fixes in Osal_qmssConvertDescPhyToVirt and Osal_qmssConvertDescVirtToPhy

9 years agoMakefile cleanup: removed dependency on CORTEX_A15 compile file flag, updated sources...
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:32:38 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
Makefile cleanup: removed dependency on CORTEX_A15 compile file flag, updated sources accordingly.

9 years agoUpdate location of doxygen output folder
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 15:22:11 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
Update location of doxygen output folder

9 years agoUse of hplib memory barrier apis in hplib cache apis
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 13:54:01 +0000 (09:54 -0400)]
Use of hplib memory barrier apis in hplib cache apis

9 years agoFixes in hplib rwlock utilities, updated synchtest for multi-thread/core
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 18:09:33 +0000 (14:09 -0400)]
Fixes in hplib rwlock utilities, updated synchtest for multi-thread/core

9 years agoUpdated the hplib build infrastructure to align for yocto
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:56:35 +0000 (08:56 -0400)]
Updated the hplib build infrastructure to align for yocto

9 years agoHPLIB cleanup
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 20:33:36 +0000 (16:33 -0400)]
HPLIB cleanup

9 years agoFixes for the following IRS:
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 16:55:42 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
Fixes for the following IRS:
SDOCM00100482: HPLIB: hplib_VM_MemMap doesn't seem to be mapping memory properly
SDOCM00100481: Function hplib_vmMemAlloc: Critical section lock not being released
Added license file, COPYING.txt

9 years agoThis commit adds the following:
Tinku Mannan [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 14:20:00 +0000 (10:20 -0400)]
This commit adds the following:
1. MPU support for A15
2. Fix for hplib library and test applications compilation
3. Updates to hplib testing applications for K2
4. Renamed netapimod_test to hplibmod_test

9 years agoResolve compilation warnings, cleanup.
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 12:52:49 +0000 (08:52 -0400)]
Resolve compilation warnings, cleanup.

9 years agoUsing IOCTL interface to enable user space access to ARM timers for A15 and enable...
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 18:51:47 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
Using IOCTL interface to enable user space access to ARM timers for A15 and enable user space access for PMU

9 years agoFix hplib compilation issue for standalone make for CORTEX_A8, add utility to set...
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 15:30:23 +0000 (10:30 -0500)]
Fix hplib compilation issue for standalone make for CORTEX_A8, add utility to set process Id

9 years agoIncorporated HPLIB code review comments
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:31:07 +0000 (10:31 -0500)]
Incorporated HPLIB code review comments

9 years agoChanging internal directory name to hplib
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 15:39:27 +0000 (10:39 -0500)]
Changing internal directory name to hplib

9 years agoMulti-core/multi-thread changes
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 19:33:27 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
Multi-core/multi-thread changes

9 years agoUpdates to virtual memory APIs
Tinku Mannan [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 14:55:23 +0000 (09:55 -0500)]
Updates to virtual memory APIs

9 years agoUpdate for resolving compilation errors for Keystone-2
Raghu [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 19:01:18 +0000 (19:01 +0000)]
Update for resolving compilation errors for Keystone-2

9 years agoMakefile update to remove compilation of armtime test application
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 21:02:46 +0000 (16:02 -0500)]
Makefile update to remove compilation of armtime test application

9 years agoUpdates to highperf-lib
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 16:26:46 +0000 (11:26 -0500)]
Updates to highperf-lib

9 years agoHPLIB API cleanup
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 20:32:03 +0000 (16:32 -0400)]
HPLIB API cleanup

9 years agoDoxygen updates
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 17:37:20 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
Doxygen updates

9 years agoDoxygen updates
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 16:14:44 +0000 (12:14 -0400)]
Doxygen updates

9 years agoDoxygen updates
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 16:13:30 +0000 (12:13 -0400)]
Doxygen updates

9 years agoDoxygen updates
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 12:23:54 +0000 (08:23 -0400)]
Doxygen updates

9 years agoDoxygen updates
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 12:23:37 +0000 (08:23 -0400)]
Doxygen updates

9 years agoChanged library name to hplib, moved over osal.c from netapi
Tinku Mannan [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:55:11 +0000 (18:55 -0400)]
Changed library name to hplib, moved over osal.c from netapi

9 years agoChanges to support directory restructuring
Tinku Mannan [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 13:15:13 +0000 (09:15 -0400)]
Changes to support directory restructuring

9 years agoChanges to use HPLIB defines
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 17:57:42 +0000 (13:57 -0400)]
Changes to use HPLIB defines

9 years agoDoxygen updates and cleanup
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 13:34:44 +0000 (09:34 -0400)]
Doxygen updates and cleanup

9 years agoAdd rules to build doxygen for API header files
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 17:41:23 +0000 (13:41 -0400)]
Add rules to build doxygen for API header files

9 years agohplib: remove swap version of Makefile
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 16:46:20 +0000 (12:46 -0400)]
hplib: remove swap version of Makefile

9 years agoHigh Performance Library code base
Tinku Mannan [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 16:39:35 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
High Performance Library code base