keystone-rtos/rm-lld.git
9 years agoTransport now directly used to send response packets instead of searching based on...
Justin Sobota [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 18:44:50 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
Transport now directly used to send response packets instead of searching based on transport handle remote instance name.  Also, added transport reconfiguration API

9 years agoCleaned up test directory and added makefile for ARM test project
Justin Sobota [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 15:29:39 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
Cleaned up test directory and added makefile for ARM test project

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gtgit01.gt.design.ti.com:git/projects/rm-lld
Justin Sobota [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:18:26 +0000 (18:18 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of gtgit01.gt.design.ti.com:git/projects/rm-lld

9 years agoAdded ARM makefile
Justin Sobota [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:16:53 +0000 (18:16 -0400)]
Added ARM makefile

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
John Dowdal [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:09:04 +0000 (18:09 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoadd high priority and starvation counter queues to second qm
John Dowdal [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:03:08 +0000 (18:03 -0400)]
add high priority and starvation counter queues to second qm

9 years agoAdded local resource management on CD instances (Free portion not tested)
Justin Sobota [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:22:36 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Added local resource management on CD instances (Free portion not tested)

9 years agoAdded RESOURCE_STATUS service for requesting the owner reference count for a given...
Justin Sobota [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 14:21:19 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
Added RESOURCE_STATUS service for requesting the owner reference count for a given resource

9 years agoUpdated tree.h license and added COPYING.txt for Yocto build
Justin Sobota [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 18:51:59 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
Updated tree.h license and added COPYING.txt for Yocto build

9 years agoAdded description of RM shared server/client to Doxygen intro
Justin Sobota [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 18:37:05 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
Added description of RM shared server/client to Doxygen intro

9 years agoARM policy updates based on KeystoneII Syslib port
Justin Sobota [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 15:42:02 +0000 (11:42 -0400)]
ARM policy updates based on KeystoneII Syslib port

9 years agoCleanup memory test
Justin Sobota [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 23:16:09 +0000 (19:16 -0400)]
Cleanup memory test

9 years agoCoverity fixes
Justin Sobota [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 22:48:03 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Coverity fixes

9 years agoCreate shared copy of policy for Shared Server/Client so application doesn't have...
Justin Sobota [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 20:19:51 +0000 (16:19 -0400)]
Create shared copy of policy for Shared Server/Client so application doesn't have to manage the policy in shared memory via linker.  Some Coverity bug fixes

9 years agoCompleted cleanup of test projects. Partitioned cdProcess to prepare for CD allocato...
Justin Sobota [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 17:57:22 +0000 (13:57 -0400)]
Completed cleanup of test projects.  Partitioned cdProcess to prepare for CD allocator capabilities

9 years agoFixed bug preventing UNSPECIFIED allocations from taking place
Justin Sobota [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 23:03:27 +0000 (19:03 -0400)]
Fixed bug preventing UNSPECIFIED allocations from taking place

9 years agoUpdated Server-CD-Client memory tests. Fixed minor bugs
Justin Sobota [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 22:16:03 +0000 (18:16 -0400)]
Updated Server-CD-Client memory tests.  Fixed minor bugs

9 years agoFixed major bug where the rm handle was being used in policy code without ever being...
Justin Sobota [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:16:48 +0000 (18:16 -0400)]
Fixed major bug where the rm handle was being used in policy code without ever being passed

9 years agoUpdated pdk version in setupenv
Justin Sobota [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 18:34:30 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
Updated pdk version in setupenv

9 years agoRemoved memory test project warning
Justin Sobota [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 21:27:52 +0000 (17:27 -0400)]
Removed memory test project warning

9 years agoFixed large memory leak when allocating RM instance. Expanded the RM memory test
Justin Sobota [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 22:05:53 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
Fixed large memory leak when allocating RM instance.  Expanded the RM memory test

9 years agoCreated test project to check for memory leaks in RM (work in progress)
Justin Sobota [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 22:15:11 +0000 (18:15 -0400)]
Created test project to check for memory leaks in RM (work in progress)

9 years agoWhen resource base is not specified the allocation will come from an DEV.RM_LLD.02.00.00.02
Justin Sobota [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 22:59:41 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
When resource base is not specified the allocation will come from an
unallocated resource node as opposed to a resource node not owned by the
requesting instance

9 years agoRelease notes update
Justin Sobota [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 20:56:59 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
Release notes update

9 years agoUpdated release notes
Justin Sobota [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 20:42:01 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
Updated release notes

9 years agocleanup and fixes for returning resource reference count
Justin Sobota [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 23:36:26 +0000 (19:36 -0400)]
cleanup and fixes for returning resource reference count

9 years agoFixed bug in allocator and kernel updates to the policies and GRL
Justin Sobota [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 22:37:00 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
Fixed bug in allocator and kernel updates to the policies and GRL

9 years agoAdded number of current owners for resource to response information and started clean...
Justin Sobota [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 22:40:34 +0000 (18:40 -0400)]
Added number of current owners for resource to response information and started cleanup of sizeof() operator

9 years agoK2H data section additions for GRL and policies
Justin Sobota [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 22:29:49 +0000 (18:29 -0400)]
K2H data section additions for GRL and policies

9 years agoAdded data section and alignment pragmas to device GRL and policies
Justin Sobota [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 19:57:59 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
Added data section and alignment pragmas to device GRL and policies

9 years agoAdded support for Shared Clients which piggyback onto a Shared Server instance in...
Justin Sobota [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 22:34:38 +0000 (18:34 -0400)]
Added support for Shared Clients which piggyback onto a Shared Server instance in order to make service requests

9 years agoCompleted coding and testing of Shared Server feature
Justin Sobota [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 20:39:02 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
Completed coding and testing of Shared Server feature

9 years agoCompleted shared server feature
Justin Sobota [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 20:48:16 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
Completed shared server feature

9 years agoStarted adding Shared Server implementation
Justin Sobota [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 21:50:40 +0000 (17:50 -0400)]
Started adding Shared Server implementation

9 years agoConverted boolean variables to ints
Justin Sobota [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 20:42:17 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
Converted boolean variables to ints

9 years agoExtended the printResource API to return number of allocated resources
Justin Sobota [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 23:35:26 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
Extended the printResource API to return number of allocated resources

9 years agoFixed task blocking routine not working more than once
Justin Sobota [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 23:27:56 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
Fixed task blocking routine not working more than once

9 years agoRM Blocking functionality when no callback provided is working
Justin Sobota [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 00:17:34 +0000 (19:17 -0500)]
RM Blocking functionality when no callback provided is working

9 years agoAdded local gate for NULL service callback and fixed bug where resource node offset...
Justin Sobota [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 23:06:39 +0000 (18:06 -0500)]
Added local gate for NULL service callback and fixed bug where resource node offset was returning bad value for static allocations

9 years agoCleaned up test code to show clear PASS/FAIL
Justin Sobota [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 21:12:13 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
Cleaned up test code to show clear PASS/FAIL

9 years agoContinued cleanup of test code: replaced syncObj with GateMP
Justin Sobota [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 22:08:27 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
Continued cleanup of test code: replaced syncObj with GateMP

9 years agoStarted cleanup of test code
Justin Sobota [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 20:31:45 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
Started cleanup of test code

9 years agoAdded allocator delete and RM instance delete APIs
Justin Sobota [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 19:27:49 +0000 (14:27 -0500)]
Added allocator delete and RM instance delete APIs

9 years agoConverted recursive allocator creation functions to while loops to remove potential...
Justin Sobota [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 23:57:44 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
Converted recursive allocator creation functions to while loops to remove potential for stack corruptions.  Other cleanup

9 years agoFixed test project build failure DEV.RM_LLD.02.00.00.01
Justin Sobota [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 21:24:41 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
Fixed test project build failure

9 years agoAdded script for converting dtbs to C const array. Bug fixes and updates
Justin Sobota [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 20:58:23 +0000 (15:58 -0500)]
Added script for converting dtbs to C const array.  Bug fixes and updates

9 years agoCleaned up transaction processing code for each RM instance type
Justin Sobota [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 22:50:48 +0000 (17:50 -0500)]
Cleaned up transaction processing code for each RM instance type

9 years agoFixed tabs in device GRL
Justin Sobota [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 22:44:12 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
Fixed tabs in device GRL

9 years agoAllow service requests without callback as long as request won't be forwarded to...
Justin Sobota [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 22:31:26 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
Allow service requests without callback as long as request won't be forwarded to another instance

9 years agoAdded handling of resource sharing with Linux permissions
Justin Sobota [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 22:12:31 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
Added handling of resource sharing with Linux permissions

9 years agoCreated allocator module
Justin Sobota [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 20:53:46 +0000 (15:53 -0500)]
Created allocator module

9 years agoCleaned up cross-references in internal rm transport API
Justin Sobota [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 18:39:07 +0000 (13:39 -0500)]
Cleaned up cross-references in internal rm transport API

9 years agoMinor updates
Justin Sobota [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 20:15:05 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
Minor updates

9 years agoRemoved debug compiler flag
Justin Sobota [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 00:02:22 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
Removed debug compiler flag

9 years agoMerged Keystone II to master for initial release
Justin Sobota [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 22:59:48 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
Merged Keystone II to master for initial release

9 years agoAdded ability for instance to allocate same resource twice (init then use)
Justin Sobota [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 19:37:49 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
Added ability for instance to allocate same resource twice (init then use)

9 years agoUpdated build infrastructure for Keystone II
Justin Sobota [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 23:49:05 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
Updated build infrastructure for Keystone II

9 years agoAdded K2 specific test project directories
Justin Sobota [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 22:58:40 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
Added K2 specific test project directories

9 years agoReady for Alpha release
Justin Sobota [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 21:33:13 +0000 (16:33 -0500)]
Ready for Alpha release

9 years agoCompleted API documentation and Doxygen
Justin Sobota [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 00:34:17 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
Completed API documentation and Doxygen

9 years agoSmall API cleanup more doxygenination
Justin Sobota [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 23:21:21 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
Small API cleanup more doxygenination

9 years agoAdded and tested static policy feature. Continued cleanup of API
Justin Sobota [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 01:13:56 +0000 (20:13 -0500)]
Added and tested static policy feature.  Continued cleanup of API

9 years agoUpdated static policy for testing
Justin Sobota [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:55:42 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
Updated static policy for testing

9 years agoStarted consolidating error codes and cleaning up static(premain) allocation code
Justin Sobota [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:45:10 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
Started consolidating error codes and cleaning up static(premain) allocation code

9 years agoCleaned up transport API
Justin Sobota [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 20:59:02 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
Cleaned up transport API

9 years agoMoved tree and libfdt into a util directory
Justin Sobota [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 22:38:06 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
Moved tree and libfdt into a util directory

9 years agoFixed copyrights, unified MAX_NAME_LENGTH, removed rm_types
Justin Sobota [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:13:54 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
Fixed copyrights, unified MAX_NAME_LENGTH, removed rm_types

9 years agoAPI naming convention cleanup, switch to strncpy, renamed resourceNode allocatedTo...
Justin Sobota [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 23:42:22 +0000 (18:42 -0500)]
API naming convention cleanup, switch to strncpy, renamed resourceNode allocatedTo fields to owner fields

9 years agoFixed policy alignment retrieval bug
Justin Sobota [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 19:41:25 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
Fixed policy alignment retrieval bug

9 years agoBug fixes after cleanup of policy module
Justin Sobota [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 17:04:57 +0000 (12:04 -0500)]
Bug fixes after cleanup of policy module

9 years agoAdded pre-main capabilities, cleaned up services and NameServer modules
Justin Sobota [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 23:32:01 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
Added pre-main capabilities, cleaned up services and NameServer modules

9 years agoAdded policy verification on allocator operations
Justin Sobota [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 00:18:20 +0000 (19:18 -0500)]
Added policy verification on allocator operations

9 years agoAdded init/use permissions, added instance lists for allocation, and started code...
Justin Sobota [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 23:30:24 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
Added init/use permissions, added instance lists for allocation, and started code cleanup

9 years agoWrote policy validation routines
Justin Sobota [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 22:47:51 +0000 (17:47 -0500)]
Wrote policy validation routines

9 years agoRewriting policy definition feature
Justin Sobota [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 00:23:48 +0000 (19:23 -0500)]
Rewriting policy definition feature

9 years agoAdding policy checking feature on RM Server
Justin Sobota [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 19:40:51 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
Adding policy checking feature on RM Server

9 years agoLinux-dtb-alias property cleanup
Justin Sobota [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 22:51:21 +0000 (17:51 -0500)]
Linux-dtb-alias property cleanup

9 years agoFree and unspecified allocation bug fixes
Justin Sobota [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 22:28:23 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
Free and unspecified allocation bug fixes

9 years agoInitial testing, basic demo complete
Justin Sobota [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 23:48:58 +0000 (18:48 -0500)]
Initial testing, basic demo complete

9 years agoBug fixes, cleanup, expanded test code
Justin Sobota [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 00:57:57 +0000 (19:57 -0500)]
Bug fixes, cleanup, expanded test code

9 years agoImplemented basic allocate/free servicing on RM Server. wrote basic NameServer. code...
Justin Sobota [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 02:15:42 +0000 (21:15 -0500)]
Implemented basic allocate/free servicing on RM Server. wrote basic NameServer. code cleanup

9 years agoCompleted and tested routines that automatically reserve linux resources
Justin Sobota [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 00:29:19 +0000 (19:29 -0500)]
Completed and tested routines that automatically reserve linux resources

9 years agoCompleted routines for automatically reserving Linux resources
Justin Sobota [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 00:02:52 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
Completed routines for automatically reserving Linux resources

9 years agoFinished tree allocator functions. Writing Linux DTB parsing routins
Justin Sobota [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 00:47:43 +0000 (19:47 -0500)]
Finished tree allocator functions.  Writing Linux DTB parsing routins

9 years agoWrote tree allocate and free operations
Justin Sobota [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 01:21:13 +0000 (20:21 -0500)]
Wrote tree allocate and free operations

9 years agoIntegrated red-black tree algorithm for tree allocators
Justin Sobota [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 23:55:32 +0000 (18:55 -0500)]
Integrated red-black tree algorithm for tree allocators

9 years agoWrote integer allocator creator
Justin Sobota [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 23:09:00 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
Wrote integer allocator creator

9 years agoWrote a DTB node forward parser. Used as base for parsing resource and policy DTBs
Justin Sobota [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 21:30:06 +0000 (16:30 -0500)]
Wrote a DTB node forward parser.  Used as base for parsing resource and policy DTBs

9 years agoMissed a file...
Justin Sobota [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:51:02 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
Missed a file...

9 years agoAdded DTB value extraction functions for Resource List and Policy DTBs
Justin Sobota [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:49:22 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
Added DTB value extraction functions for Resource List and Policy DTBs

9 years agoTested ability to read in and parse resource and policy DTB files
Justin Sobota [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 15:47:08 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
Tested ability to read in and parse resource and policy DTB files

10 years agoRemoved receipts started basic testing on infrastructure code
Justin Sobota [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 23:20:35 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
Removed receipts started basic testing on infrastructure code

10 years agoContinuing rework on transaction request/response mechanism
Justin Sobota [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 23:27:54 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
Continuing rework on transaction request/response mechanism

10 years agoCoded basic test project started removing receipt construct
Justin Sobota [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 14:41:50 +0000 (09:41 -0500)]
Coded basic test project started removing receipt construct

10 years agoCoded basic unit test to test RM infrastructure
Justin Sobota [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 23:19:25 +0000 (18:19 -0500)]
Coded basic unit test to test RM infrastructure

10 years agoBasic infrastructure coded. All compiler errors resolved
Justin Sobota [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 22:03:32 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
Basic infrastructure coded. All compiler errors resolved

10 years agocompleted request/response infrastructure
Justin Sobota [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 19:50:57 +0000 (14:50 -0500)]
completed request/response infrastructure

10 years agoChecking in latest changes
Justin Sobota [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 23:37:52 +0000 (18:37 -0500)]
Checking in latest changes

10 years agoSmall change to test commit name
Justin Sobota [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 21:24:42 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
Small change to test commit name

10 years agocommit prior to modifying transaction tracking and storing
Justin [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 21:02:40 +0000 (16:02 -0500)]
commit prior to modifying transaction tracking and storing