keystone-rtos/rm-lld.git
8 years agoAdded dts_files directory to install
Justin Sobota [Fri, 17 May 2013 17:57:17 +0000 (13:57 -0400)]
Added dts_files directory to install

8 years agoAdded cify script and test dts files to yocto install
Justin Sobota [Fri, 17 May 2013 17:47:55 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
Added cify script and test dts files to yocto install

8 years agoLinux makefile updates for DSP Client example using IPC to communicate to Linux RM...
Justin Sobota [Fri, 17 May 2013 15:58:09 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
Linux makefile updates for DSP Client example using IPC to communicate to Linux RM Server

8 years agoUpdated RN
Justin Sobota [Thu, 16 May 2013 22:55:59 +0000 (18:55 -0400)]
Updated RN

8 years agoReturn warning when opening CD instance due to instabilities. Fixed policy verificat...
Justin Sobota [Thu, 16 May 2013 22:16:59 +0000 (18:16 -0400)]
Return warning when opening CD instance due to instabilities.  Fixed policy verification parsing bug.

8 years agoignore makefile made by rtsc
John Dowdal [Wed, 15 May 2013 23:39:37 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
ignore makefile made by rtsc

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ksII-rm-dev'
John Dowdal [Tue, 14 May 2013 22:33:17 +0000 (18:33 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ksII-rm-dev'

8 years agosync with linux
John Dowdal [Tue, 14 May 2013 22:32:22 +0000 (18:32 -0400)]
sync with linux

8 years agoUpdated Linux Client test to account for multiple alloc/free reference counts
Justin Sobota [Tue, 14 May 2013 21:15:04 +0000 (17:15 -0400)]
Updated Linux Client test to account for multiple alloc/free reference counts

8 years agoAdded owner reference count to account for multiple allocates/frees of the same resou...
Justin Sobota [Tue, 14 May 2013 20:47:59 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
Added owner reference count to account for multiple allocates/frees of the same resource from the same RM instance

8 years agoFixed bug where unspecified base requests couldn't return a resource value of zero
Justin Sobota [Mon, 13 May 2013 21:44:49 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
Fixed bug where unspecified base requests couldn't return a resource value of zero

8 years agoReturn owner count when resource already owned
Justin Sobota [Mon, 13 May 2013 19:53:15 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
Return owner count when resource already owned

8 years ago1. Makefile fix to recompile library on any source change
Justin Sobota [Fri, 10 May 2013 21:55:28 +0000 (17:55 -0400)]
1. Makefile fix to recompile library on any source change
2. Fixed bug in policy code which could result in strncmp of a invalid
pointer
3. Minor bug fix in Linux client test
4. updated setupenv batch file

8 years agoPreallocation routine will now correctly get next tree node during resource search
Justin Sobota [Wed, 8 May 2013 15:37:10 +0000 (11:37 -0400)]
Preallocation routine will now correctly get next tree node during resource search

8 years agoUpdate with the fixes for
Raghu Nambiath [Wed, 1 May 2013 15:42:31 +0000 (11:42 -0400)]
Update with the fixes for
- build error
- Missing file in package
- Removed install from all since this is only needed for Yocto

8 years agoAdded arm makefiles to XDC release packages
Justin Sobota [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 22:49:44 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
Added arm makefiles to XDC release packages

8 years agoRN update
Justin Sobota [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 21:54:04 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
RN update

8 years agoCompleted testing of CD local allocation feature
Justin Sobota [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 21:46:31 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
Completed testing of CD local allocation feature

8 years agoAdded missing linker options with support for latest Linaro toolchain DEV.RM_LLD.02.00.00.03
Justin Sobota [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 23:33:33 +0000 (19:33 -0400)]
Added missing linker options with support for latest Linaro toolchain

8 years agofix linker flags
John Dowdal [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 22:45:47 +0000 (18:45 -0400)]
fix linker flags

8 years agoAdded linux makefiles for Linux test project
Justin Sobota [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 22:37:31 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
Added linux makefiles for Linux test project

8 years agoAdded rmver.h
Justin Sobota [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 22:33:23 +0000 (18:33 -0400)]
Added rmver.h

8 years agoAdded Linux example and updated release notes
Justin Sobota [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 22:20:48 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
Added Linux example and updated release notes

8 years agoTransport now directly used to send response packets instead of searching based on...
Justin Sobota [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 18:44:50 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
Transport now directly used to send response packets instead of searching based on transport handle remote instance name.  Also, added transport reconfiguration API

8 years agoCleaned up test directory and added makefile for ARM test project
Justin Sobota [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 15:29:39 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
Cleaned up test directory and added makefile for ARM test project

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gtgit01.gt.design.ti.com:git/projects/rm-lld
Justin Sobota [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:18:26 +0000 (18:18 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of gtgit01.gt.design.ti.com:git/projects/rm-lld

8 years agoAdded ARM makefile
Justin Sobota [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:16:53 +0000 (18:16 -0400)]
Added ARM makefile

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
John Dowdal [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:09:04 +0000 (18:09 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoadd high priority and starvation counter queues to second qm
John Dowdal [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:03:08 +0000 (18:03 -0400)]
add high priority and starvation counter queues to second qm

8 years agoAdded local resource management on CD instances (Free portion not tested)
Justin Sobota [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:22:36 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Added local resource management on CD instances (Free portion not tested)

8 years agoAdded RESOURCE_STATUS service for requesting the owner reference count for a given...
Justin Sobota [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 14:21:19 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
Added RESOURCE_STATUS service for requesting the owner reference count for a given resource

8 years agoUpdated tree.h license and added COPYING.txt for Yocto build
Justin Sobota [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 18:51:59 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
Updated tree.h license and added COPYING.txt for Yocto build

8 years agoAdded description of RM shared server/client to Doxygen intro
Justin Sobota [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 18:37:05 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
Added description of RM shared server/client to Doxygen intro

8 years agoARM policy updates based on KeystoneII Syslib port
Justin Sobota [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 15:42:02 +0000 (11:42 -0400)]
ARM policy updates based on KeystoneII Syslib port

8 years agoCleanup memory test
Justin Sobota [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 23:16:09 +0000 (19:16 -0400)]
Cleanup memory test

8 years agoCoverity fixes
Justin Sobota [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 22:48:03 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Coverity fixes

8 years agoCreate shared copy of policy for Shared Server/Client so application doesn't have...
Justin Sobota [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 20:19:51 +0000 (16:19 -0400)]
Create shared copy of policy for Shared Server/Client so application doesn't have to manage the policy in shared memory via linker.  Some Coverity bug fixes

8 years agoCompleted cleanup of test projects. Partitioned cdProcess to prepare for CD allocato...
Justin Sobota [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 17:57:22 +0000 (13:57 -0400)]
Completed cleanup of test projects.  Partitioned cdProcess to prepare for CD allocator capabilities

8 years agoFixed bug preventing UNSPECIFIED allocations from taking place
Justin Sobota [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 23:03:27 +0000 (19:03 -0400)]
Fixed bug preventing UNSPECIFIED allocations from taking place

8 years agoUpdated Server-CD-Client memory tests. Fixed minor bugs
Justin Sobota [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 22:16:03 +0000 (18:16 -0400)]
Updated Server-CD-Client memory tests.  Fixed minor bugs

8 years agoFixed major bug where the rm handle was being used in policy code without ever being...
Justin Sobota [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:16:48 +0000 (18:16 -0400)]
Fixed major bug where the rm handle was being used in policy code without ever being passed

8 years agoUpdated pdk version in setupenv
Justin Sobota [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 18:34:30 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
Updated pdk version in setupenv

8 years agoRemoved memory test project warning
Justin Sobota [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 21:27:52 +0000 (17:27 -0400)]
Removed memory test project warning

8 years agoFixed large memory leak when allocating RM instance. Expanded the RM memory test
Justin Sobota [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 22:05:53 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
Fixed large memory leak when allocating RM instance.  Expanded the RM memory test

8 years agoCreated test project to check for memory leaks in RM (work in progress)
Justin Sobota [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 22:15:11 +0000 (18:15 -0400)]
Created test project to check for memory leaks in RM (work in progress)

8 years agoWhen resource base is not specified the allocation will come from an DEV.RM_LLD.02.00.00.02
Justin Sobota [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 22:59:41 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
When resource base is not specified the allocation will come from an
unallocated resource node as opposed to a resource node not owned by the
requesting instance

8 years agoRelease notes update
Justin Sobota [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 20:56:59 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
Release notes update

8 years agoUpdated release notes
Justin Sobota [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 20:42:01 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
Updated release notes

8 years agocleanup and fixes for returning resource reference count
Justin Sobota [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 23:36:26 +0000 (19:36 -0400)]
cleanup and fixes for returning resource reference count

8 years agoFixed bug in allocator and kernel updates to the policies and GRL
Justin Sobota [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 22:37:00 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
Fixed bug in allocator and kernel updates to the policies and GRL

8 years agoAdded number of current owners for resource to response information and started clean...
Justin Sobota [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 22:40:34 +0000 (18:40 -0400)]
Added number of current owners for resource to response information and started cleanup of sizeof() operator

8 years agoK2H data section additions for GRL and policies
Justin Sobota [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 22:29:49 +0000 (18:29 -0400)]
K2H data section additions for GRL and policies

8 years agoAdded data section and alignment pragmas to device GRL and policies
Justin Sobota [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 19:57:59 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
Added data section and alignment pragmas to device GRL and policies

8 years agoAdded support for Shared Clients which piggyback onto a Shared Server instance in...
Justin Sobota [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 22:34:38 +0000 (18:34 -0400)]
Added support for Shared Clients which piggyback onto a Shared Server instance in order to make service requests

8 years agoCompleted coding and testing of Shared Server feature
Justin Sobota [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 20:39:02 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
Completed coding and testing of Shared Server feature

8 years agoCompleted shared server feature
Justin Sobota [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 20:48:16 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
Completed shared server feature

8 years agoStarted adding Shared Server implementation
Justin Sobota [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 21:50:40 +0000 (17:50 -0400)]
Started adding Shared Server implementation

8 years agoConverted boolean variables to ints
Justin Sobota [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 20:42:17 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
Converted boolean variables to ints

8 years agoExtended the printResource API to return number of allocated resources
Justin Sobota [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 23:35:26 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
Extended the printResource API to return number of allocated resources

8 years agoFixed task blocking routine not working more than once
Justin Sobota [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 23:27:56 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
Fixed task blocking routine not working more than once

8 years agoRM Blocking functionality when no callback provided is working
Justin Sobota [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 00:17:34 +0000 (19:17 -0500)]
RM Blocking functionality when no callback provided is working

8 years agoAdded local gate for NULL service callback and fixed bug where resource node offset...
Justin Sobota [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 23:06:39 +0000 (18:06 -0500)]
Added local gate for NULL service callback and fixed bug where resource node offset was returning bad value for static allocations

8 years agoCleaned up test code to show clear PASS/FAIL
Justin Sobota [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 21:12:13 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
Cleaned up test code to show clear PASS/FAIL

8 years agoContinued cleanup of test code: replaced syncObj with GateMP
Justin Sobota [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 22:08:27 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
Continued cleanup of test code: replaced syncObj with GateMP

8 years agoStarted cleanup of test code
Justin Sobota [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 20:31:45 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
Started cleanup of test code

8 years agoAdded allocator delete and RM instance delete APIs
Justin Sobota [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 19:27:49 +0000 (14:27 -0500)]
Added allocator delete and RM instance delete APIs

8 years agoConverted recursive allocator creation functions to while loops to remove potential...
Justin Sobota [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 23:57:44 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
Converted recursive allocator creation functions to while loops to remove potential for stack corruptions.  Other cleanup

8 years agoFixed test project build failure DEV.RM_LLD.02.00.00.01
Justin Sobota [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 21:24:41 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
Fixed test project build failure

8 years agoAdded script for converting dtbs to C const array. Bug fixes and updates
Justin Sobota [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 20:58:23 +0000 (15:58 -0500)]
Added script for converting dtbs to C const array.  Bug fixes and updates

8 years agoCleaned up transaction processing code for each RM instance type
Justin Sobota [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 22:50:48 +0000 (17:50 -0500)]
Cleaned up transaction processing code for each RM instance type

8 years agoFixed tabs in device GRL
Justin Sobota [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 22:44:12 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
Fixed tabs in device GRL

8 years agoAllow service requests without callback as long as request won't be forwarded to...
Justin Sobota [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 22:31:26 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
Allow service requests without callback as long as request won't be forwarded to another instance

8 years agoAdded handling of resource sharing with Linux permissions
Justin Sobota [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 22:12:31 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
Added handling of resource sharing with Linux permissions

8 years agoCreated allocator module
Justin Sobota [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 20:53:46 +0000 (15:53 -0500)]
Created allocator module

8 years agoCleaned up cross-references in internal rm transport API
Justin Sobota [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 18:39:07 +0000 (13:39 -0500)]
Cleaned up cross-references in internal rm transport API

8 years agoMinor updates
Justin Sobota [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 20:15:05 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
Minor updates

8 years agoRemoved debug compiler flag
Justin Sobota [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 00:02:22 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
Removed debug compiler flag

8 years agoMerged Keystone II to master for initial release
Justin Sobota [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 22:59:48 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
Merged Keystone II to master for initial release

8 years agoAdded ability for instance to allocate same resource twice (init then use)
Justin Sobota [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 19:37:49 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
Added ability for instance to allocate same resource twice (init then use)

8 years agoUpdated build infrastructure for Keystone II
Justin Sobota [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 23:49:05 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
Updated build infrastructure for Keystone II

8 years agoAdded K2 specific test project directories
Justin Sobota [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 22:58:40 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
Added K2 specific test project directories

8 years agoReady for Alpha release
Justin Sobota [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 21:33:13 +0000 (16:33 -0500)]
Ready for Alpha release

8 years agoCompleted API documentation and Doxygen
Justin Sobota [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 00:34:17 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
Completed API documentation and Doxygen

8 years agoSmall API cleanup more doxygenination
Justin Sobota [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 23:21:21 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
Small API cleanup more doxygenination

8 years agoAdded and tested static policy feature. Continued cleanup of API
Justin Sobota [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 01:13:56 +0000 (20:13 -0500)]
Added and tested static policy feature.  Continued cleanup of API

8 years agoUpdated static policy for testing
Justin Sobota [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:55:42 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
Updated static policy for testing

8 years agoStarted consolidating error codes and cleaning up static(premain) allocation code
Justin Sobota [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:45:10 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
Started consolidating error codes and cleaning up static(premain) allocation code

8 years agoCleaned up transport API
Justin Sobota [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 20:59:02 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
Cleaned up transport API

8 years agoMoved tree and libfdt into a util directory
Justin Sobota [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 22:38:06 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
Moved tree and libfdt into a util directory

8 years agoFixed copyrights, unified MAX_NAME_LENGTH, removed rm_types
Justin Sobota [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:13:54 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
Fixed copyrights, unified MAX_NAME_LENGTH, removed rm_types

8 years agoAPI naming convention cleanup, switch to strncpy, renamed resourceNode allocatedTo...
Justin Sobota [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 23:42:22 +0000 (18:42 -0500)]
API naming convention cleanup, switch to strncpy, renamed resourceNode allocatedTo fields to owner fields

8 years agoFixed policy alignment retrieval bug
Justin Sobota [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 19:41:25 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
Fixed policy alignment retrieval bug

8 years agoBug fixes after cleanup of policy module
Justin Sobota [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 17:04:57 +0000 (12:04 -0500)]
Bug fixes after cleanup of policy module

8 years agoAdded pre-main capabilities, cleaned up services and NameServer modules
Justin Sobota [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 23:32:01 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
Added pre-main capabilities, cleaned up services and NameServer modules

8 years agoAdded policy verification on allocator operations
Justin Sobota [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 00:18:20 +0000 (19:18 -0500)]
Added policy verification on allocator operations

8 years agoAdded init/use permissions, added instance lists for allocation, and started code...
Justin Sobota [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 23:30:24 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
Added init/use permissions, added instance lists for allocation, and started code cleanup

8 years agoWrote policy validation routines
Justin Sobota [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 22:47:51 +0000 (17:47 -0500)]
Wrote policy validation routines

8 years agoRewriting policy definition feature
Justin Sobota [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 00:23:48 +0000 (19:23 -0500)]
Rewriting policy definition feature

8 years agoAdding policy checking feature on RM Server
Justin Sobota [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 19:40:51 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
Adding policy checking feature on RM Server

8 years agoLinux-dtb-alias property cleanup
Justin Sobota [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 22:51:21 +0000 (17:51 -0500)]
Linux-dtb-alias property cleanup