mfp/cedev.git
7 years agoOMAP54XX: Add remote codec support master 3.30.00.01_eng
Chris Ring [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 21:09:39 +0000 (14:09 -0700)]
OMAP54XX: Add remote codec support

Add remote support based on IPC 3.x.  This has only been
build-tested, and almost certainly isn't functional.  But it
does enable initial remote examples ported to IPC 3.x to build,
both on Linux and BIOS sides, for OMAP54XX.

7 years agoLinux: Add initial Linux autotools-based support
Chris Ring [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:49:36 +0000 (13:49 -0800)]
Linux: Add initial Linux autotools-based support

Build Linux libraries (from sources already present in the
packages/ directory).

Currently, 3 classes of libraries are built:
   * libce - the core
   * libce<ipc>, where <ipc> is currently only "noipc", used when
     all codecs are local
   * libce<osal>, where <osal> is currently "linux" or "linuxcmem"

7 years agoDev: Add generated file to .gitignore
Chris Ring [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 20:46:05 +0000 (13:46 -0700)]
Dev: Add generated file to .gitignore

Added a BIOS-side generated file to .gitignore.

7 years agoBuild: Add notrace profile
Chris Ring [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 20:56:56 +0000 (13:56 -0700)]
Build: Add notrace profile

The 'notrace' profile is equivalent to the 'release' profile but
contains no tracing support.  This can improve performance, at
the cost of system visibility.

This was available in previous CE releases, so this commit just
restores that functionality.

7 years agoBIOS: Initial commit of BIOS-only content 3.30.00.00_eng
Chris Ring [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 05:38:28 +0000 (21:38 -0800)]
BIOS: Initial commit of BIOS-only content

This commit includes most/all of the CE sources required to
build BIOS-side libraries for [at least] local codecs.  The
sources are largely taken from the [TI-internal] ce-w08
(3.24.00.08) build.