SDOCM00113029: Fix issue with limited size of EdmaMgr's internal heap. 3.31.00.00_eng
authorJacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
Tue, 30 Sep 2014 18:26:58 +0000 (14:26 -0400)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Wed, 1 Oct 2014 19:34:41 +0000 (12:34 -0700)
commit6948ca9420d8f870b05bc2f6b0582b0e5bd449f0
treec6af8aaa2938008e8e1037a94ac92cad724c6e08
parent92ae91a592e83e67371ef559b5bfacf10c808f44
SDOCM00113029: Fix issue with limited size of EdmaMgr's internal heap.

While the memory requirements for regular EdmaMgr channels are constrained
relative to HW resources, large channels may require arbitrarily large memory for
the lookup tables used in the chained transfers. Therefore this memory must come
from outside EdmaMgr. The function EdmaMgr_getSizesLarge is introduced to provide
the application with the buffer requirements for a large channel based on a
supplied configuration.

Signed-off-by: Jacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
packages/ti/sdo/fc/edmamgr/edmamgr.c
packages/ti/sdo/fc/edmamgr/edmamgr.h