EdmaMgr : Fix logic in Large xfer APIs to detect when chaining is necessary. 3.30 fc-3.30-next 3.30.01.08
authorJacob Stiffler <j-stiffler@ti.com>
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 18:28:24 +0000 (14:28 -0400)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 20:53:09 +0000 (13:53 -0700)
commitbde6b3fa72617361d2883bfda0c7f35504007ae2
treee70ec516c1e1b5f6592e8272496fc9ee4b7c4e83
parent4009056bef8c13cbbc7b06580c80173bd4b35e2c
EdmaMgr : Fix logic in Large xfer APIs to detect when chaining is necessary.

* Previous logic attempted to simplify detection using bit-wise logic on the
pitch size, but was incorrect due wrong assumptions on the size of integers.
* New log explicitly check whether or not the pitch size is on the interval
[-32768,32767].
packages/ti/sdo/fc/edmamgr/edmamgr_xfer.h