HACK: j721e: rm-cfg: Use HOST_ALL for ethernet firmware flows ti2019.03 ti2019.03-rc2 ti2019.03-rc3 ti2019.03-rc4
authorNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Fri, 9 Aug 2019 09:18:42 +0000 (14:48 +0530)
committerAndreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Tue, 13 Aug 2019 13:43:08 +0000 (08:43 -0500)
commit38a82e00f84efdf381dba001fff75e8411898e99
tree46a3d9a1dacf67903d67f1791408acc1f4cf220b
parent3bd9e95a37000a63888ba52900f8596cd3b46a5a
HACK: j721e: rm-cfg: Use HOST_ALL for ethernet firmware flows

Ethernet firmware acts as server for providing networking functionality
to other clients. It allocates few flows from its pool for the client
and then retuns the same to the client.

Client does not own the resource it is borrowing from server and
currently SYSFW lacks any APIs to allow shared ownership of this
resource dyanmically.

In absence of such an API, mark the ethernet firmware flows are HOST_ALL
so that clients can call FLOW_CONFIG with the borrowed flow.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
soc/j721e/evm/rm-cfg.c
soc/j721e/evm/sysfw_img_cfg.h