build: Add support for enabling sysfw traces
authorLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 08:59:46 +0000 (14:29 +0530)
committerAndreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 18:17:27 +0000 (13:17 -0500)
commit95a2b413d5dcd843154cb2c40725e3cb738696e4
tree69badc3fc271ffc7cda48ebf58ce33d4242356ac
parent38a82e00f84efdf381dba001fff75e8411898e99
build: Add support for enabling sysfw traces

Sysfw provides a provision for enabling sysfw traces while booting.
This has to be enabled in board-cfg. In order to ease debug, enable
the sysfw trace support with the help of a build option. Use the
option to enable it:

$ make ENABLE_TRACE=1

Reported-by: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Makefile
README.md
soc/am65x/evm/board-cfg.c
soc/j721e/evm/board-cfg.c