build: Default to use TI degenerate key for signing on non-HS devices
authorAndreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2018 16:48:20 +0000 (10:48 -0600)
committerAndreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 16:41:22 +0000 (11:41 -0500)
commite806caaaa4c89681d5b8d60c579f97efd880165b
tree0a0fed999de189fb57f0499c59a46337da73225d
parente31f499894cda984fcc76dd8c4ce2142b6279cf5
build: Default to use TI degenerate key for signing on non-HS devices

Switch to using the TI degenerate key to sign the system firmware binary
image on GP devices during the image tree blob build process. Using this
key speeds up the time needed by the ROM code execution for processing
this image and with this shortens our boot time.

The previous default behavior of signing with a random key can still
be triggered by passing an empty KEY variable to the make command as
follows:

$ make KEY=""

Signed-off-by: Andreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Reviewed-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Makefile
README.md
ti-degenerate-key.pem [new file with mode: 0644]